Pret A Manger Hot Chef Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pret A Manger Hot Chef Reviews

Updated 30 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
37%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pret A Manger CEO Pano Christou
Pano Christou
4 Ratings
  1. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a team has sharpened my relational and communication skills. Further, I have learnt time management in a fast pace environment

    Cons

    Rush hours are really tough, however working with your mates make the time fly. Moreover it offers stimulating challanges

    Pret A Manger2016-10-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Pret a Manger really bad company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much recognition or praise.

    Cons

    - Unpaid overtime (expected) - Poor communication - Poor Ops managers - Lack of respect for staff - Hard work for poor salary - Not enough staff - No health and safety correctly explained to staff - I should make 100 baguettes by myself, baking the pastry and bring down the soups in 2 hours 30 and sometime because it was busy downstairs my manager called me to go to help, like I wasn't busy enough! - I was working for 3 persons - Very small changing room (we were changing in the customer toilet) Got a bad mentions when I complained. The culture is miserable and no one would even say hello to me when I came in.

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2019-12-31
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pret is a great company for people who are seeking either full time jobs or part-time as they have a varied start and finish and each shop has their own opening and closing times. The people who work there are generally very nice, young and friendly.

    Cons

    Some of the staff in higher positions aren't experienced enough in my opinion which makes for poor management in some cases. But this isn't specific to Pret A Manger itself, it's a general London Restaurant chain management problem.

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2019-11-16
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Pret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hot Chef 

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay is quite nice

    Cons

    Poor management, over worked, under staffed

    Pret A Manger2019-12-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment good payment good team work

    Cons

    a lot of pressure and stress

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus archived every week

    Cons

    The break time was too short

    Pret A Manger2019-08-17
  7. Helpful (23)

    "bullying and harrassment on regular basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only positive is the team

    Cons

    Bullying and harrassment on regular basis. Everything is all about productivity without a brake running around without help. Leaders harrass you when you are not finished in time but they sit in office talking. Bad company, bad leaders, bad pay! Avoid this company!

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2019-07-28
  8. Helpful (23)

    "Toxic, Stressful, chronically understaffed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    party 2x a year with free food and monthly Friday drinks as opportunity to bound with colleges.

    Cons

    Stressful! Job require more and more attention and time with out ability to actually use more time to perform task as there time was already a short resource. Additionally shops are chronically understaffed what additionally increases workload per person. In my store only hot chef in store have to double tasks between Till duties and Responsibility for ALWAYS present selection, libelling, preparation of hot food, baking over 200 pastries. Most of staff members are required to work over 45 hours a week. Staff members are being denied holidays booked with several months of notice.

    Pret A Manger2019-07-02
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in South Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free lunch mystery shopper bonus friendly colleagues

    Cons

    very busy shops lots of pressure

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2018-04-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Hot Chef - setting up the hot food production, dealing with sales and wastage as well as taking many responsabilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hot Chef in City of London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a place where young beginners get "thick skin" and acquire strenght towards daily issues. One learns what being productive is like as well as how to behave within a team of people.

    Cons

    Pressure and plenty of targets.

    Continue reading
    Pret A Manger2018-03-11
Found 16 reviews