Pret A Manger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pret A Manger Reviews

Updated 16 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 634 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Pret A Manger CEO Pano Christou
Pano Christou
27 Ratings
  1. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training Starting salary Pleasant environment

    Cons

    Sometimes 6 days a week initially

    Pret A Manger2019-09-13
  2. "Team member at pret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good salary Easy to advance with career

    Cons

    Had to work long hours, Short breaks Pretty busy.

    Pret A Manger2019-07-28
  3. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pret A Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice people and environment

    Cons

    long hours and life-work balance is not great

    Pret A Manger2019-07-24
  4. "Assistant pret a manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am currently team member star at pret a manger at Albermale street,Green Park.working at Pret it just a dream that came true.I had a passion to customer service and busy environment I have learned very much during my probation period thanks to the amazing team who supported me lots

    Cons

    The current issue it the early morning that was a bit the down side as a mother of a child I did need to arrange someone who can look after my child as I leave home at 3:45 am

    Pret A Manger2019-07-10
  5. "Educational and professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member Star in City of Westminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a well happy environment with a steady and relaxing vibe allowing a productive and focused shift

    Cons

    Things can get challenging though as everything is prapered fresh throughout the day

    Advice to Management

    Invest all your time managing the team and always be alert

    Pret A Manger2019-07-08
  6. "Really Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, really helpful team members. Worth to be tired.

    Cons

    Stressfull, they expect from you to finish your task based in a time.

    Pret A Manger2019-06-30
  7. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job in pret a manger

    Cons

    Poor salary in pret a manger

    Pret A Manger2019-06-06
  8. "Team leading experience with office part and forecasting, ordering etc..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quite good salary in the beginning and possibility to grow.

    Cons

    Early start 5 a.m. and to get a good salary requires 50+ hours a week

    Pret A Manger2019-06-01
  9. "Wonderful Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working at Pret A Manger for 4 years! The atmosphere was amazing and we worked great as a Team. The customers were really friendly and they would make your day go quickly and smoothly. The hourly pay rate is decent and you get paid every Thursday which is great! I was allowed to pick shifts around my personal life and commitments! You are allowed free food and drink (free coffee is so useful in the... morning) on your shift which is so nice! I miss having that perk because Pret is so delicious! When your off shift you get 50% off food and drink. Career Progression is highly regarded within the company and I was promoted to Supervisor after 2 years. Trust me I did not like resignation from Pret.

    Show More

    Cons

    The job was sometimes really stressful. Firstly, the full time staff had really early starts from 5am and the hours were extremely long. My colleagues who worked full time were absolutely battered in the last 2 hours of thier shift and it was so disheartening to see them go through this. Some of them were quite upset and stressed out. I was working part time so for me lunch time was a real pain. Sometimes, we had to... make Sandwiches and Baguettes within 30 seconds. They had to be made and on the shelf within 15 minutes. You are constantly under pressure. You need to memorise how to make 10-15 different types of coffee and they have to be made within 20 seconds so the customer only spends a minute in the store if they are taking out. If you really want to be successful at Pret you need to be in your managers "good books" or their "favourite employee" and they are lenient on you. Otherwise, you are treated like a robot by them. If one person makes one mistake when a mystery shopper is in the store the whole team have to suffer and we all lose out on the £1 extra per hour bonus. The shelves have to constantly be filled else we lose out on the £1 extra per hour bonus. That's a loss of £25 if you work 25 hours a week at Pret. Overall, I still recommend it to people who are looking to kick start their career!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give eveyone fixed timetables based on preferences. Employ good managers not the first person who walks into the interview room wanting the Manager job.

    Pret A Manger2019-05-19
  10. "You won't find better in this corner of the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly competitive basic rate with very generous bonuses

    Cons

    They expect serious graft. If you don't enjoy hard work and early starts this isn't for you.

    Advice to Management

    Never forget what makes Pret different as an employer or you'll stop getting the cream of the crop.

    Pret A Manger2019-04-27
Found 634 reviews