Pret A Manger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pret A Manger Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 634 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Pret A Manger CEO Pano Christou
Pano Christou
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "It’s PRET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Floor Leader 

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    My co workers are bomb.

    Cons

    The company is trash.

    Pret A Manger2019-09-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not fun but very stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    Food and coffee while on shift

    Cons

    I feel humiliated all the time and treated like a slave. I love to cook at home but at pret I'm treated like I can't even make a sandwich. Favouritism of certain team members who make friends with leader.

    Advice to Management

    It is too stressful to work at pret. Stop humiliating workers.

    Pret A Manger2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pret looks good from the outside but work culture is toxic!

    Cons

    Toxic, dishonest, stressful, underpaid, horrible management, unhelpful and careless HR

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying!

    Pret A Manger2019-09-16
  4. "Good place to work, a lot of oportunities but you need to be ready for sacrificing your life for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary, benefits, perspective, knowledge, traning

    Cons

    no life, no respect, no apriciation ,

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be a manager

    Pret A Manger2019-09-15
  5. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Pret A Manger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, very good managers

    Cons

    Not enough hours to work in a week

    Pret A Manger2019-09-13
  6. "Good place !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front of House 

    I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and discount on shift

    Cons

    Minimum wage and only small share of tips

    Pret A Manger2019-09-13
  7. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training Starting salary Pleasant environment

    Cons

    Sometimes 6 days a week initially

    Pret A Manger2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice, hard working

    Cons

    Pret is a bad company with bogus values and a lot of brainwash. Fast food catered to office workers. Poorly paid foreign workers are treated very bad.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying!

    Pret A Manger2019-09-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Do NOT apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having resigned was the best decision!

    Cons

    Everything! The pay is bad for the amount of work.......small teams, calling out sick all the time....toxic.....bullying down on staff........fake people......bad management

    Advice to Management

    Sack the top management and stop being greedy.......STOP hiding behind a nice facade.....revamp your whole structure and do what you actually promise by being kind, generous, honest! You suck at that!

    Pret A Manger2019-09-11
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Eeh!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in New York, NY

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you take the time out to absorb the info you learn a lot.

    Cons

    Management sucks, lots of inappropriate relationships between roles.

    Advice to Management

    Do better!

    Pret A Manger2019-09-10
Found 634 reviews