Pret A Manger Team Member Star Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pret A Manger Team Member Star Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Pret A Manger CEO Clive Schlee
Clive Schlee
22 Ratings
  1. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, good pay, social events, progression to other roles like barista, hot chef, team leader

    Cons

    early start at 5 am, closing 9-10 pm and opening next day sometimes,

    Pret A Manger2019-04-11
  2. "Good Team, Good Food, Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Recommends

      I worked at Pret A Manger part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good Team and Good Mgmt

      Cons

      None that I recall as we had good team

      Pret A Manger2019-06-01
    • Helpful (6)

      "Don't work at Pret, not recommended!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free food during shifts and hardworking underpaid co-workers

      Cons

      Huge stress and constant lack of staff. Very bad management. Terrible workplace.

      Advice to Management

      No point in giving advise, they don't care.

      Pret A Manger2019-05-12
    • "Team Member Star"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good compensation and benefit policies; Good salary A great opportunity to start your employment in a new country or first job career.

      Cons

      No cons for while.

      Advice to Management

      Align all HR training, career, process in shops. Sometimes, you can see just in paper or Headquarter.

      Pret A Manger2019-04-06
    • Helpful (7)

      "Don't work for Pret - Discrimiation from managers - bad HR experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great team mates, food is good but tastes the same after a while

      Cons

      Terrible managing style. I wanted to raise grievance against my manager for shouting at me and finding fault in everything I did. HR is a waste of time it took a long time before anyone responded when I called. Team Members are treated really bad they are ignored whn they have problems. Poorly trained. Stress is too much. Not worth. Never again

      Advice to Management

      Deal with the dishonesty in Pret. You make a lot of promises but just push us to exhaustion. The pay is low and your promises are fake. Dishonest company.

      Pret A Manger2019-04-03
    • Helpful (8)

      "Team Member Star"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Free food, most coworkers, central location

      Cons

      Wouldn't recommend. I worked only a few weeks but had a strong sense of feeling used by managers. There are lot of slogans and promises of awards but when you do well there is no award. Manager is stressed and hectic no time to learn and make mistakes. It's first time I left job so fast.

      Advice to Management

      Get some training in people managment and keep your promises

      Pret A Manger2019-02-27
    • "Not that bad, but not that easy as well"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star in Covent Garden, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You'd probably find nice people, and at the end of the day the company respects 99% of the things the contract says. Working for Pret I feel I have a stable job, for a big company, I deliver a nice service to customers, and I'm respected for the job I do.

      Cons

      Hours can be a bit crazy sometime (depending on the shop and the manager). Kitchen people start really early, like 5 in the morning, so it's quite hard, and it's something you need to get used to. Cause that means you're gonna wake up 3/3.0 every day, not having much energy to enjoy the rest of your day once you back home.

      Advice to Management

      More control about working hours is needed. And working in the kitchen is so much harder and demanding of skills and expectations than working on till, so people working in the kitchen should get a bit more money, cause they work harder. (one word = productivity).

      Pret A Manger2018-11-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Low entry requirement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star in London, England

      I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Low entry requirement, may finished early. Flexible working shift

      Cons

      Low pay, long working hr, some branch may start so early or finished very late

      Pret A Manger2018-10-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Fun, but stressful and not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pret A Manger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Free food & drinks Free coffee and tea 50% discount to all Prets Mystery shopper bonus

      Cons

      Stressful Pressure, especially in the kitchen Unattainable goals Very short breaks / irregular Work shift patterns Poor management and under-trained

      Advice to Management

      Pret A Manger has cut down on staff so theres more a lot more of things to do and not enough staff to do everything, so employees are being worked harder. Management do not have sympathy or care for employees. Managers only focus on their goals and tasks.

      Pret A Manger2018-04-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Perks, but Not Worth The Stress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Member Star - Coffee Specialist in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pret A Manger part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      50% Discount Flexible Hours Staff Parties and Friday Night Drinks Bonus

      Cons

      Less Focus on Customer Service Overworked Staff Shops You May Need To Rely On Can Be Ungenerous Hard to Climb Unless Manager Decides You Need To

      Advice to Management

      Either stop cutting hours or stop giving teams a ridiculous amount of tasks to complete.

      Pret A Manger2018-04-04
    Found 37 reviews