Pret A Manger Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 1,689 reviews

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Pret A Manger CEO Pano Christou
Pano Christou
491 Ratings
Pros
  • "good rewards including free food and free uniform(in 236 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good environment, nice people(in 63 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours more than ur contract(in 90 reviews)

  • "It can be very hard work in shops(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      May 17, 2021 - Barista in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, career progression, bonus, food

      Cons

      Early starts, weekend shifts, 25% discount

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fair company

      Nov 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the industry

      Cons

      Alot of rules that make no sense

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pret a manger

      Oct 4, 2021 - Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free food, and relivly good pay

      Cons

      poor malmanagement, stress, peer pressur

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Kitchen Team Member at Pret

      Jul 29, 2021 - Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, at least for a student/school leaver Training and onboarding was good Very recognisable company

      Cons

      The shop was severely understaffed, so I was given too many responsibilities too quickly The hours were inconvenient

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 20, 2021 - Kitchen Staff in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and good food

      Cons

      Tight time deadlines for everything. targets for everything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Team member

      Jun 5, 2021 - Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good pay, nice people

      Cons

      Hard work, not the best working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great first job

      May 6, 2021 - Team Member Trainer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay + bonus Opportunities for over time Paid break Free food on shifts Finish by 2 and have rest of the day

      Cons

      Early starts On your feet for 8+ hours Often colleagues speaking Italian/spanish all the time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      terrible

      Apr 28, 2021 - Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some friendly colleagues, busy, good pay, Pret (not the store) really try to make sure that there are promotions and that you are trained with everything i.e. as. barista, in the kitchen, on tills which ensures you are confortable and there is team work.

      Cons

      a lot of two faced colleagues, rude manager, made me work overtime that I was not paid for, made me do a lot of extra work, I had an allergic reaction and when I let the manager know so I could move to the front of house he did not care, after one week made me do work I was not trained for without supervision, just horrible in general but it was the store not Pret as a whole.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was great

      Apr 6, 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay The food was great

      Cons

      Toxic environment Long hours Boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Mar 19, 2021 - Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and good pay

      Cons

      Early working hours and busy environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pret A Manger Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pret A Manger? Share Your Experiences

    Pret A Manger logo
    or