Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Primark Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2467 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
743 Ratings
  1. "Primark uxbridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, friendly workers, good long breaks, 10 discount at Christmas

    Cons

    overtime can be good depending what store

    Advice to Management

    give more overtime

    Primark2019-06-17
  2. "decent to work for imo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Primark part-time

      Pros

      decent to work for imo

      Cons

      nothing that i can think of

      Primark2019-06-17
    • "Great company with plenty of opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great progression opportunities in many different avenues of the business

      Cons

      Relocation necessary to progress in most cases

      Advice to Management

      Coach your team to be the best they can be

      Primark2019-06-01
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Leicester, England

      I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really lovely people and good variety of roles, keeps you busy if you enjoy that

      Cons

      Fast paced environment so if you can't multi task or handle pressure then not for you

      Primark2019-05-30
    • "Pretty good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Assistant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People are friendly, helpful, management is great,employee discount, discount to other shops, overtime always available

      Cons

      Employee discount is only 10% on full priced items and only at certain times, pay isn’t great, the company doesn’t tend to invest in the employees and train them

      Primark2019-05-29
    • "Weekend job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Assistant 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Short shift (4 hours) Good Pay - wayyy above min wage if you under 25

      Cons

      Work every bank holiday even Boxing Day Repetitive/boring No staff discount No time off in November/December

      Primark2019-05-26
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Wrexham, Wales
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It will give me experience and I love communicating with others

      Cons

      I can’t think of any

      Advice to Management

      Haven’t got nothing to add

      Primark2019-05-22
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Primark full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      It's well populated brand. i would lke to explore myself working with international brand.

      Cons

      I dont have any Idea.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Primark2019-05-18
    • "Experienc3"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Easy tilling experience whilst working

      Cons

      It was a fast paced environment

      Primark2019-05-14
    • "Enjoyed my time at Primark"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Derby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lovely staff- all a delight to work with (at all levels), great environment, genuinely had the best time. Also, they really helped and understood when it came to mental health.

      Cons

      At times you had very little to do, sometimes you had far too much to do- although I guess that's the nature of retail haha. Repetitive tasks (again, just part of retail). Sometimes members of staff didn't get recognised for hard work (in saying that, Primark do a lot more than other places).

      Primark2019-05-10
    Found 2467 reviews