Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Primark Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2458 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
733 Ratings
  1. "was ite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TILL OPERATOR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    got paid on time was a job

    Cons

    boring gruelling work terrible management incredinly high staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    free maccies

    Primark2019-06-15
  2. "Leuke collega's en snel.groeiende organisatie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - assistent storemanager in Antwerp
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salaris Maaltijdcheques Collega's Snel groeiende organisatie Altijd lekker druk

    Cons

    Top down organisatie Weinig geloof in mensen Slecht allocatie systeem waardoor de verkeerde maten en aantallen in de verkeerde winkels liggen Te kostenbewust t.o.v medewerkers Te veel management posities HR bepaalt werkschema's i.pv de department managers dus verkeerde basis bezetting Overbodige en dure inefficiente controle systemen Onderhoud: moeten leren local te denken en met locale spelers gaan werken dat...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think global but work Local Believe in people Other allocation system not efficient for a fast growing company

    Primark2019-06-15
  3. "Good if you like dealing with customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're always busy so time can go fast. Always post new store vacancies in staff room. 10% discount but only at certain times of the year.

    Cons

    Dealing with stressy customers. Supervisors and managers can get stressed and stress you out.

    Primark2019-06-15
  4. "Primark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexiable hours for anyone loads of overtime available.

    Cons

    Childish management felt like school.

    Primark2019-06-13
  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Primark full-time

      Pros

      Good payment, good work environment

      Cons

      Understaffed, and is paid monthly

      Primark2019-06-13
    • "Ressentie au niveau de l'entreprise"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Primark part-time

      Pros

      Entreprise ouverts d'esprit au niveau du recrutement on y retrouve tout type de personne

      Cons

      Travail assez pénible, effort physique et psychique rémunération pas très élever

      Primark2019-06-13
    • "Super"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Directeur adjoint in Aulnay-sous-Bois
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Travail d’equipe Gestion de flux important Salaire Acteur majeur du commerce

      Cons

      Amplitude horaire Beaucoup de pression

      Primark2019-06-13
    • "Not Worth The Stress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Doncaster, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      short shifts...…... I did 2, 4 hours shifts Saturday and Sunday great if you are still in education. fixed term contracts, so you usually work the same shifts every week, rather than pro rota.

      Cons

      I worked on the tills and there is only so much you can do as a sales when it comes to processing things and this was beyond annoying. If something was marked down you would need to buzz for a supervisor/member of management and at the particular store I worked at you would be waiting for a along time making customers angry. Sometimes they would clearly ignore you and stay on the shop floor? Unacceptable as it's your...

      Show More
      Primark2019-06-13
    • "Stressful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Department Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good wage, progressing, training, movement,

      Cons

      Poor management from high up

      Advice to Management

      Stressful at times

      Primark2019-06-12
    • "Good easy job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

        I worked at Primark full-time

        Pros

        Good easy work fun exciting

        Cons

        Very busy can get boring

        Primark2019-06-12
      Found 2458 reviews