Primark Weekend Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Weekend Supervisor

Primark Weekend Supervisor Reviews

Updated 27 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
82%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
6 Ratings
  1. "Weekend Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Supervisor in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are always there to help

    Cons

    Can be stressful and mangers will put pressure on you.

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-10-27
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Weekend Supervisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The HR office dealing with the problems very good and polite people. The member of staff is very nice people to work with.

    Cons

    The management could be improved, less shouting and more to support employees!

    Continue reading
    Primark2017-03-27
  3. "Current weekend supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Weekend Supervisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good hourly rate of pay, good holiday pay package, overtime flexibility

    Cons

    Staff can be treated very much as a number, limited room for growth and progression for staff

    Primark2017-02-06
  4. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Weekend Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay at Primark is good, there is always overtime and there are nice breaks. The staff in general are very friendly.

    Cons

    The managers at Primark hold impossible standards. They expect the shop floor to be in perfect condition all day, despite the fact that customers are packed in, dropping hangers and clothes on the floor and ruining displays. Managers stay downstairs for most of the day and only appear on the shop floor to complain. I, as a supervisor, am blamed for things which are genuinely out of my control. I was not trained, I was spoken to disrespectfully by managers and I feel genuinely undervalued and unappreciated. Certain managers are derogatory, cruel and unprofessional. The working hours are ridiculous, I can work 11 hour shifts... When I was a sales assistant it wasn't too bad. I had easy 4 hour shifts and felt well supported and trained. Now I feel like they treat me like absolute sht and I can't wait to get out of there.

    Continue reading
    Primark2016-11-24
  5. "Experience varies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Supervisor in Willenhall, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely nice customers Chance to meet a variety of people due to the high volumes of staff Most retail staff are very friendly

    Cons

    Management is sales focuses and do not know how to deal with people well which leads to a high turnover in staff. Pay is poor with no staff discount or bonuses

    Primark2016-07-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Weekend Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Supervisor in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every week our store has team building activities which are really fun, the pay is great, lots of opportunity for overtime. The management team are so enthusiastic, they make it a great place to work. Also, the store based P&C team (HR) ensure that any qualms are solved by an independent party, not that I have any!

    Cons

    Shifts can be long, especially for supervisors. And supervisors are held responsible for all staff movement throughout the day, but that's what they pay me for so don't mind. Making mistakes at Primark is not an option either, with management constantly looking for mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Primark2016-05-28
  7. "Hard work, under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close family feel amongst staff, not one day is different

    Cons

    Management way too tough on all staff, high expectations but no support. Have often been criticised for being "too nice" despite my staff getting department tidy

    Continue reading
    Primark2016-03-15
  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Weekend Supervisor in High Wycombe, England
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy atmosphere lots of different departmental experience. Great people on the shop floor and some good managers at store level. Opportunities at all levels to support other stores opening.

    Cons

    Head office decisions seem distant. Pay and benefits aren't great for the level of hard work staff on the floor put in. Progression can be very slow.

    Continue reading
    Primark2016-01-26
  9. "Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Weekend Supervisor in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work environment. 2. Various opportunity for extra working hours. 3. Wide exposure to different functions of the business. 4. Keeps you busy.

    Cons

    1. Minimum wage 2. No opportunity for international students for getting a sponsorship.

    Primark2015-07-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Easy to go up the career ladder, experience depends on the staff you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Weekend Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive rate of pay (depending on the area you work in), easy to get promoted; I went from tills, to customer service, to cash office, to supervisor in a very quick space of time. Easy to get transfers to other stores, useful when a student. Good hours for students. Some stores had very positive leadership and good management, particularily Wood Green. Very good training given. If you have to do any overtime its all paid.

    Cons

    No benefits or staff discount given. Incredibly rude CEO, served him once and he was very ignorant. He had no clue what it was like working in the store or the conditions of working. Very poor management in the Flagship Store on Tottenham Court Road as well as a few stores in Hampshire. Some managers force you to work overtime. Very harsh discplinary methods. No graduate scheme.

    Continue reading
    Primark2015-02-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews