Priory Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Priory Group Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Priory Group CEO Trevor Torrington
Trevor Torrington
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Having a staff team that always goes that extra mile for the service users(in 25 reviews)

  • "Superb support and great team work across all disciplines(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management don’t care about their staff and service users(in 18 reviews)

  • "long hours, workers were very tired at the end of their shifts(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Excellent progression prospects if you are motivated, Priory Adult Care as a division making a lot of progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Manager in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good career progression if management at site level supportive, which mine when I started were thankfully - Senior management team made a lot of improvements to the running of the company in a lot of ways in recent years, from Craegmoor to Priory Adult Care - Satellite services good; HR, admin support etc - Employee benefits good - Good governance procedures in place, they have a document for everything - As a company, always trying to find ways to make improvements and lessons learnt which is reassuring - Learnt an extensive amount over time I’ve worked in 3 different services from support worker to registered manager in 4 years - The tasks/roles you are required to do as a manager make you far better as a manager

    Cons

    - Estates budget needs attention, there are still a lot of services that are in need of extensive refurbs, sends a message that doesn’t align with company values - Support worker wage not as competitive as it should be across the division, would be a far better investment for the company and improve efficiencies to increase wage/get a better candidate profile that is more competitive

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2019-09-07

    Priory Group Response

    September 10, 2019Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your team and that you recognise the network of teams across Priory that work together to support each other. We're glad to hear that you approve of the progression and development opportunities available and we wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career and work in a role that you enjoy.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s professional well established with care hone community.

    Cons

    Nothing that it concerns serious

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-03-01

    Priory Group Response

    March 20, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying working as a care assistant. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop within your role with Priory.

    Continue reading
  3. "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in Southgate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The building and surrounding grounds

    Cons

    Bullying management and toxic environment

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-04-02
  4. "Mortally bankrupt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Support Worker in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a good place to start so you don’t make the same mistake again.

    Cons

    Management don’t care about their staff and service users. When you report concerns and complaints they get forgotten about and the staff turnover is horrendous.

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-03-25
  5. "Best job I’ve ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far I love everything about my job working with priory children’s and education service. Location and facilities are fantastic Amazing colleagues and management Fantastic benefits Training is easy to use Hours suit well for my lifestyle

    Cons

    Employees I feel should be paid more as they have such a vary on the job as well as in some situation that could be very dangerous

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-02-17

    Priory Group Response

    February 20, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your team and that you approve of the benefits and training offered to all colleagues. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop within your role at Priory.

    Continue reading
  6. "Poor induction and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Residential Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Range of opportunities and access to different locations

    Cons

    Blame culture, negativity, lack of proactive thinking, poor management verging on bullying

    Priory Group2020-03-17

    Priory Group Response

    March 20, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory. If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com If you have a specific incident or issue you'd like to report, you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

    Continue reading
  7. "A good part time job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Support Worker in Burnley, England

    I have been working at Priory Group part-time

    Pros

    Higher wage than most my friends

    Cons

    Long shifts and sometimes poor staffing

    Priory Group2020-02-08

    Priory Group Response

    February 10, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your studies. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop within your role at Priory.

    Continue reading
  8. "Toxic work environment, no staff support. Abusive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Bourne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind residence Nothing Zero Nada Zilch

    Cons

    Management Rotas Training Abusive nurses Prison food Profits over people

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-03-14

    Priory Group Response

    March 20, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory. If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com If you have a specific incident or issue you'd like to report, you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Ward Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This site is brilliant at recognising what their staff are passionate about and nurturing this by providing CPD opportunities. They offer jobs to internal applicants so you get first dibs on other jobs within the company. The Priory as a whole even offer a relocation package if for any reason you need to move you can take your job with you with support from your employer. I personally love the strong female representation at upper management too! You work bank Holidays which sounds a con, but the hours you miss are added to your AL entitlement so you get 8 extra days than our 9-5 office working counterparts. Oh and you get your birthday off!

    Cons

    Woodbourne is close to the centre of Birmingham and so rush hour traffic can be frustrating, as can parking on site.

    Priory Group2020-01-22

    Priory Group Response

    January 23, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying working in your current role and that you approve of the internal development opportunities, benefits and relocation options available to all colleagues. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop a rewarding career with Priory in a role that you love.

    Continue reading
  10. "Very poor company to work for. Priory are below one star rating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Services Manager in Woking, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some great staff.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership, low wages, extremely poor pension and benefits. A huge bias towards clinicians in all decision making. Support services are treated extremely poorly from every perspective.

    Continue reading
    Priory Group2020-02-22

    Priory Group Response

    February 26, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory. If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

    Continue reading
Found 277 reviews