Priory Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Priory Group Reviews

Updated 13 January 2019
184 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Priory Group CEO Trevor Torrington
Trevor Torrington
45 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Put service users at forefront of everything" (in 22 reviews)

  • "In my job role I get to meet and talk to new people everyday who I know will make a difference to our site" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "People are raising genuine concerns about the service users at Dunvegan and nothing is being done" (in 13 reviews)

  • "The role is really demanding and requires long hours but the benefits outweigh the cons" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Priory Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Norwich, England
    Current Employee - Teacher in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people in each area I have worked in. Supportive management and good routes of progression for staff who show initiative or express and interest in learning more or taking on more responsibility.

    Cons

    Work is challenging and requires high levels of resilience. Whilst most staff are engaged and committed there are some who are not thereby placing a greater burden on others and this does not always get noticed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer progression routes for internal staff who wish to avail of the many great opportunities that exist within the group.

    Priory Group Response

    12 Feb 2018 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments in relation to development opportunities and access for colleagues.

    Karen Price, HR Director


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Support worler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Chelmsford, England
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Chelmsford, England

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pàyment as at when due
    Payment enhancement
    Good working environment
    Putting client/patient first
    Working as a team

    Cons

    Shortage of staff
    Use of incompetent agency staff
    Negligence of staff health

    Advice to Management

    Employment of permanent
    Adequate training of staff
    Improving staff remuneration

    Priory Group Response

    21 Dec 2018 – Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Holly Baxter.

  3. "Medical Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in Southgate, England
    Current Employee - Medical Secretary in Southgate, England

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    supportive members of the team

    Cons

    no option for career move to next level

    Advice to Management

    support staff more

    Priory Group Response

    8 Jan 2019 – Social Media Assistant

    Firstly may we congratulate you for your years of accomplishments with the Priory Group. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, please note that your feedback is valued.

    It is... More


  4. "good, friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Norwich, England
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good career prospects in most roles and encouragement from management to progress

    Cons

    staffing levels not high enough in some departments

    Advice to Management

    more staff required particularly in support service roles

    Priory Group Response

    7 Jan 2019 – Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad to hear you're enjoying your work. We really appreciate your honest feedback. Kind regards, Holly Baxter.


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Wouldn't go back for a million pounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Weston-super-Mare, England
    Former Employee - Administrator in Weston-super-Mare, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hourly pay good
    Amazing support staff

    Cons

    Clueless senior management
    Management colleagues are unhelpful or rude
    No acknowledgement of going the extra mile
    High turnover of staff from management to support workers
    Long hours for care staff
    Favouritism of certain staff from management
    Poor communication between sectors within the company
    No support network.

    Advice to Management

    Put some effort into supporting staff instead of criticizing them
    When there are pay rises, put it across to all staff not just support staff we all worked hard
    Pay more
    Actually employ proper management
    Employ management who actually care and who have proper qualifications
    Improve the business as a whole it's a shambles to work for.

    Priory Group Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback.
    We would be very interested to learn more about the issues and concerns you've raised. If you would be happy to... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Maidstone, England
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Maidstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free use of a Lumia Phone

    Cons

    Poor base salary.
    Pitiful car allowance.
    Job description and line manager kept changing every 5 months so never officially came out of probation. I was then dropped like a stone when the PMO organisation was in trouble.
    Disorganised petty and rude middle managers.

    Advice to Management

    Try to convince the parent organisation in the USA that you will be able to upscale the bed count without wasting all their money and bankrupting the company.

    Priory Group Response

    17 Jan 2019 – Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review of your experience at Priory. We're sorry to hear that you felt there were issues concerning management at your site. We'd be very interested... More


  7. "Child care residential support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    Great kids. Great manager. Great team.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Bad sleep in rate

    Advice to Management

    Increase sleep in rate

    Priory Group Response

    10 Dec 2018 – Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you are enjoying working with your current team.

    Kind regards,
    Holly Baxter

  8. "Bank catering assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    the staff are really nice

    Cons

    patients can be challenging at times

    Priory Group Response

    29 Nov 2018 – Director of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review

    Kind regards

    Jayne Stutt, HR Director


  9. "Support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    rewarding job and varied day to day

    Cons

    no cons that i can think of

    Priory Group Response

    29 Nov 2018 – Director of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review,

    Kind regards

    Jayne Stutt, HR Director


  10. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    friendly professional happy teamwork lovely

    Cons

    stressful hard workload less holidays

    Advice to Management

    very good management

    Priory Group Response

    29 Nov 2018 – Director of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review,

    Kind regards

    Jayne Stutt, HR Director