Priory Group Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Priory Group CEO Trevor Torrington
Trevor Torrington
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Making a difference to the service users(in 27 reviews)

  • "Superb support and great team work across all disciplines(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management don’t care about their staff and service users(in 18 reviews)

  • "long hours, workers were very tired at the end of their shifts(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Very challenging but worth it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    Continue reading

    Priory Group Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your colleagues and that you feel supported. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop with Priory.

  2. "healthcare assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare in Liverpool, England

    I have been working at Priory Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great to work for, very supportive

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any negatives

    Priory Group Response

    June 9, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your current role with us and feel supported by your team. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop at Priory in a role that you love.


  3. "Administration"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some good colleagues and location is nice

    Cons

    Limited progression and poor employee benefits

  4. "priory"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good staff and great support overall great place to work

    Cons

    can be an emotional job

    Priory Group Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your colleagues and that you feel supported. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop in a job that you love.

  5. "Fair"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Residential Support Worker in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff are dedicated to young people they work with

    Cons

    Not much support from higher managment

    Continue reading

    Priory Group Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your colleagues and the young people that you support. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop within your role.

  6. "Adult Care"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working relationship with colleges

    Cons

    Poor pay, low pay rise

    Continue reading

    Priory Group Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your colleagues. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop with Priory.

  7. "Intersting job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    Making a difference to the service users

    Cons

    Not being able to help everyone

    Priory Group Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside the people you support each day. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop with Priory.

  8. "Healthcare worker"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Healthcare Support Worker in Manchester, England

    I worked at Priory Group full-time

    Pros

    Great interview process, quick and easy

    Cons

    night shifts, personal care, understaffed

    Priory Group Response

    July 29, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear that you approved of the interview process for your role with us. If you would like to offer more information about your concerns so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

  9. "Fair employers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always hours, nice co-workers, fair shifts

    Cons

    A lot of work for 2 night staff

    Priory Group Response

    July 1, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your role working alongside your colleagues during your time with us. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  10. "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priory Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues but not that helpful some service users were lovely

    Cons

    No support Attacked by service user Left with new unpredictable/volatile service user only being my 2nd shift ever. 1:1 should have been 2:1 as she pre meditated attack towards me

    Continue reading

    Priory Group Response

    July 29, 2020Social Media Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you would like to offer more information about your concerns so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

Found 300 reviews