Priory Group Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 498 of over 523 reviews

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Priory Group CEO Dr. André M. Schmidt
Dr. André M. Schmidt
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Making a difference to the service users(in 29 reviews)

  • "Superb support and great team work across all disciplines(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and low staffing levels(in 28 reviews)

  • "Management don’t care about their staff and service users(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 30, 2021 - Rmn in Kempston, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training staff. Kind. Helpful. Family

      Cons

      Salary increase can be very challenging

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role and get along with your colleagues. We're glad that you have taken advantage of our training opportunities to progress in your role. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Short staffed

      Oct 8, 2021 - HCA in Braintree, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Food provided at the work place

      Cons

      Staffing levels and poor pay for the amount of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the benefits offered with your role. We are sorry to hear about your less positive experiences. Please reach out to a HR team member if you'd like to discuss these further. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Priory

      Oct 6, 2021 - RGN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent team and good working environment

      Cons

      poor pay for the nursing responsibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your working environment and have a good relationship with your colleagues. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Healthcare Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, Rewarding job, gain a lot of new skills

      Cons

      Long hours, relatively low pay, risk of injury

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed working alongside your colleagues, found the role rewarding and took advantage of our training resources to gain new skills. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Priory hospital east midlands

      Oct 5, 2021 - Bank HCA/Support Worker in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Shift availability - support from colleagues - training and career progression

      Cons

      Very low staffing of nurses

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you feel supported by your colleagues and approve of the training and career progression routes. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Could pay decent wages for staff

      Sep 25, 2021 - Nurse in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely staff and patients, management supportive

      Cons

      Pay not in keeping with other companies

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role and get along with your team and find management supportive. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not too bad

      Sep 19, 2021 - Database Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food and free parking

      Cons

      High pressure and short staffed sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role and the benefits included. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your career with Priory.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wouldn't recommend

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely service users Solid team that care about service users

      Cons

      Lack of adequate training Run down areas Unhappy overworked staff Use a lot of agency workers

      3 people found this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory. If you would like to offer more information about your experience so that we may begin to investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email internalcommunications@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Sep 30, 2021 - Support Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff team Good moral Rewarding work

      Cons

      Poor management Poor / low pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory. If you would like to offer more information about your experience so that we may begin to investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email internalcommunications@priorygroup.com Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      NIce

      Sep 11, 2021 - Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Drippy employment perks and live experience,

      Cons

      Dead coffee and dry mandem in ends.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Priory Group Response

      Social Media Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the role. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 498 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Priory Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Priory Group? Share Your Experiences

    Priory Group logo
    or