Pro-Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pro-Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pro-Recruitment Group CEO Pat Keogh
Pat Keogh
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a small team with a real family feel(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lots of these, incentives, flexible working, house buying scheme(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hand on heart I am unable to think of a single negative aspect of working for Pro(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no cons of working at Pro(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best moves you will ever make"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pro is such a great place to work if you are thinking about joining this company you don't need to question once how well they look after staff, I have worked with the company for over 3 years now and they have gone through some major changes but one thing that always remains are the core values and culture that is built from the top down. Great Salary Great benefits Growth within the company Your voice is... always heard Management always have time to talk with you Great Team Great Office Supported training Investment into company incentives Always looking at ways to improve

    Show More

    Cons

    As always with a business that is growing, they are going to stumble and make some minor mistakes but if you work with the team, believe in the management and keep doing your job I can't think of any real cons.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly keep doing what you are doing, I've had the best time over the last 3 years and if I wasn't presented with an offer that I couldn't turn down for my family I would have had another 3 amazing years with Pro.

    Pro-Recruitment Group2019-06-28

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    July 1, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review of your time at Pro-Recruitment Group. Your positive comments on the culture and values and how well staff are looked after are great to hear, all of our management team work hard to create an inclusive and supportive environment and always seeking feedback ...

    Show More
  2. "Excellent and interactive interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was invited to an assessment day as part of the interviewing process, and I had been briefed with what to expect and knew it was going to be an intense day, but it was such an enjoyable and interactive experience. When attending this assessment day, I was still unsure on what was required for the role and what the role consisted of, however it was so fun to complete tasks in a group of likeminded people, and was... thoroughly explained throughout the day. I loved how energetic and passionate Loren was throughout the day, it increased my enthusiasm and desire for the job.

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot think of any, I loved every second!

    Pro-Recruitment Group2019-06-19

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    June 25, 2019Head of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to review your interview and assessment process. We are delighted to hear that you found this so enjoyable and interactive and that the process gave you a real understanding of the role and what it is like to work at Pro.

  3. "Good until you leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    The overall culture used to be fun, incentives were good, the company has a good network and spread of clients to work with. The new offices are nice as well.

    Cons

    Change in culture from family feel to churn & burn. Becoming more of a typical recruitment firm being overly pushy to close candidates. The thresholds are high and split over the quarters makes it difficult to make any real money. The biggest con, talking about former employees and lying about reasons for leaving to discredit them in the market. Big pay disparity, people are often paid significantly less... than their peers even when delivering the numbers... No flexible working, expected to be in the office come hell or high water!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of talking about former employees focus on getting your own house in order.

    Pro-Recruitment Group2019-05-07

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    May 23, 2019Head of Talent

    Thank you for your feedback and review, it’s all taken on board as we always endeavour to improve the business we are proud to have built. We try hard to build the best culture and environment and make this consistent even though we have ambitious growth plans and changes will happen.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tax Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined pro nearly a month ago and I already feel like on of the family. The training programme has been so thorough and I have been supported so much along the way.

    Cons

    At the moment there are absolutely none

    Pro-Recruitment Group2019-03-12

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    March 25, 2019Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review of working at Pro. It sounds like your have had a great start in your first month and we are delighted to have you as part of the Pro family. Great to know that you have been fully supported and that the training has been thorough - we want to do everything ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Ex-employee, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - commission structure is brilliant - great culture, decent work life balance for a recruitment firm - family feel - excellent benefits and perks outside of the commission - real opportunity to progress - lots of investment in the development/training of employees

    Cons

    - there should be more support for under performers

    Advice to Management

    - don’t lose sight of the family feel!

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-23

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 23, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for reviewing your time at Pro. Your lovely comments about the brilliant commission structure, family feel, great culture, work life balance, benefits/perks, and the training and investment to develop our staff are great to hear. We have recently introduced additional training ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Farringdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic team - Plentiful and structured training - Structured guidance - A company with 'ears' for their employees, from suggestion boxes to monthly company meetings with anonymous feedback - Big billing potential - Niche markets - An ACTUAL culture. A lot of companies talk about great culture, when actually they just mean a trip to Barcelona for the weekend. Here, you actually are the culture. - Flexible... working. Fine from home if needed, and flexi hours. As long as the job gets done, they're not fussy on hour patterns.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Only I can think of is that it's a fairly sized team and a lot of people have been here for some time, so it can be gutting to see someone you know and like leave.

    Advice to Management

    Crack on, it's been a pleasure starting here.

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-06

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review and its great to know starting at Pro has been a pleasure. Your lovely comments on the fantastic team, the culture that we work hard to achieve and your recognition that we use our 'ears' to take on feedback from all employees. Recruitment is an industry ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly atmosphere - Opportunity to progress - Great benefits

    Cons

    I haven't come across any in my first few weeks here!

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-02

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review. Sounds like you have had a fantastic first few weeks at Pro and we hope this continues! We wish you all the best in your time at Pro!

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    A very friendly environment The training is excellent

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-02

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for the review about the environment and training offered at Pro. We invest heavily into internal and external training for everyone who joins us, but we also regularly schedule training for everyone to develop them - even our MD goes on training!

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Working can be fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real work life balance. A fun but productive work environment with lots of perks

    Cons

    I haven’t found any yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing because you’re doing great.

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-01

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2018Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review and comments on the work life balance we offer with our flexible working hours and the fun and productive working environment. We wish you every success at Pro!

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, everyone is happy to go to work; good support from management, you can earn a lot of money if you are willing to work hard, lots of perks and opportunities for progression

    Cons

    keep doing what you're doing!

    Pro-Recruitment Group2018-11-01

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for reviewing your time working at Pro and your recognition of the support the management team gives all employees. We have an extensive list of perks and benefits and your career progression is made clear to you from the first day. Good luck in your career at Pro!

Found 71 reviews