Pro-Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 83 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Pro-Recruitment Group Managing Director Pat Keogh
Pat Keogh
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment is really energetic and fun as well as being professional and hardworking(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work closely with senior management(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hand on heart I am unable to think of a single negative aspect of working for Pro(in 4 reviews)

  • "Some nice consultants and support staff - but that’s where it stops(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Changes for the better

      Jul 13, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working - 1 day a week in the office Mature working - less micromanagement and more driven by numbers and results Nice offices - fresh, new, modern offices that are flexible, have rooftop, breakouts, gym, showers, and mod cons Friendly staff - most of whom have been with the business for a long time that are welcoming to new staff Clear vision and strategy of exactly where the company is going and what they are doing No uncertainty of recruitment plans or strategy People coming back to the business who worked there previously

      Cons

      Cannot think of any Cons at present

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A brilliant place to work!

      Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since switching to a more experienced hire model - it has gone from strength to strength. It's completely flexible, you can go into the offices as much as you want. Lots of autonomy and trust. The Directors are very open and honest. Everyone still remains close despite not as much face time as pre-covid. It really has something for everyone, mums & dads, young & outgoing, career-minded & ambitious - it has become flexible and in favour of everyone. Massive bonus scheme, super well paying, good progression, great brand in most markets it plays in. Excellent training you can partake in if you choose to.

      Cons

      It's not really a con, it comes with the Pro of maximum flexibility but less time with the great people that work in the company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work with a human approach

      Jun 22, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really sad to see some of the reviews that have recently been posted on here. Pro is a great place to work, and has had a particularly human approach over the last 18 months of the pandemic, which has been tough on everyone. This has included providing super helpful workshops and webinars on really important and relevant topics such as wellbeing /stress/mental health etc, giving everyone additional gift day holidays to say thank you for the hard work and recognising that there needs to be a work life balance, to sending out little gifts to cheer up peoples day! There has been a really good amount of engagement, and checking with all staff across the business what and how they feel comfortable with working patterns and going into the office and the flexibility being offered is brilliant. The business as a whole has a really good and strong comradery - everyone wants their colleagues and friends to do well and be successful and everyone has a supportive nature and will be there to help you - either in the office and now we are working from home virtually too. Pro is a lovely place to work and the average tenure of staff is around 4.5 years - which is pretty high for recruitment. If you enjoy recruitment, are self motivated and want to earn money then Pro will be for you. Of course there is an expectation to perform and deliver - there is a really good training and induction process for both junior and experienced hires. However - for people that are not performing there may be KPI's or more reviews/training implemented (as with any sales roles)

      Cons

      Not everything is perfect (no company or job ever is) and everyone can do better and grow, which Pro and the leadership team strive to do regularly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Shocking company - avoid at all costs

      Jun 11, 2021 - Associate - Consulting in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cant think of many at all... nice office?

      Cons

      Shocking company, theres lots of clicks in the office and everyone is very two faced, especially management. They try to make out they give you loads of training, when really they're just trying to pin you down to work stupid hours of work. The internal recruitment team are extremely two faced, making it sound like they will provide you with support when really they're looking for someone to replace you. They despise anyone taking time off work if you're unwell, I've known 3+ people who were fired just for being unwell. Avoid at all costs, especially if you're a graduate looking to work your way up in a company (they'll promise that too). I found the company also very racist, whilst not being black myself - they did fire several black people at once, it isnt a diverse office at all. The office is also very incest, many people having relationships within the office making it a very awkward place to work.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pro-Recruitment Group Response

      Managing Director

      We are disappointed to hear the review of your experience of Pro. We take all feedback and comments seriously and are always keen to learn and to make Pro a better place to work. From your comments, these are not situations we recognise and would invite you please get in contact with us so we can understand and have specifics to address any issues of these nature as they are very serious. Please contact me directly (alison.humphries@pro-tax.co.uk)

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Worst company I have ever experienced

      Jun 3, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a few good people in the business.

      Cons

      Drugs are common and people having sex during company hosted events without any reprimand, totally unprofessional environment. I must have seen 50 people hired and fired per year. Zero trust, full of micro managing. Churn and burn type of business would not recommend to friends and family.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pro-Recruitment Group Response

      Managing Director

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is such a shame and very saddening that you worked for us for 5 years and didn't mention these concerns to us. We are disappointed that this was your experience, but as always, endeavour to use feedback in a constructive way to improve the business. Please do get in touch with us directly to discuss your experience (alison.humphries@pro-tax.co.uk)

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Proceed with caution!!!

      Jan 16, 2021 - Temporary Agency Worker in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros in relation to this agency Dont even consider!

      Cons

      Agency will issue you with a contract of employment that is legally incorrect. They refer to you as a " worker" yet claim that you are Self-employed- hence have zero protection under the employment law provision. No self employed person is getting paid via PAYE. Contract given is deliberately developed with errors to create a false belief that you have no employment rights at all. There is a clear difference between " worker" and " self employed". This is called " fraudulent misrepresentation and negligence ". They profit on 3rd sector organisations charging extremely high rates- 50% more than the London average for the same level of service. Morally and legally incorrect approach to the way they do business. I currently have an ET case against them as the level of wrongdoing I have experienced is beyond what one can accept.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company

      Jan 26, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Great benefits and rewards. Supportive. Fun. Professional. Not kpi driven. Chance to launch own markets

      Cons

      None. I honestly cannot think of one thing. Felt really supported during covid and work with a great team and wider company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Positive and helpful during Covid

      Jan 20, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Trusting, Understanding - You will be left to get on with your own work but with plenty of help and support at hand should you need it.

      Cons

      Nothing at the moment, its a really pleasant place to work.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Absolutely terrible - stay away!

      Jan 2, 2021 - Associate Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New office was nice, free coffee

      Cons

      The culture of Pro is terrible. If you don't make them money quickly they will either get rid of you or belittle you and make you feel ashamed and incompetent. Notice how all positive reviews are nearly on the same date - that's because they make you write them. There is no support from management, only pressure. Constant bad mouthing of other employees and childish behavior. They sell you a dream during the recruitment process which is all a lie. If you value your mental health do not bother applying for their roles!!!! Waste of time. Hypocrisy at its finest.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Pro-Recruitment Group Response

      Managing Director

      Thanks for your review and feedback which we always take on board, whether positive or negative. Our culture is something we are really proud of at Pro and something we work hard to get right and I would be keen to find out more about your experience. For all Associate Consultants that come to Pro we offer a 12 week training and induction programme and we do our utmost to ensure they are extremely encouraged and supported by not only management but also Consultants across the firm As a business we act with integrity and strive to ensure everyone gets treated fairly and with respect, if you can achieve success within recruitment then Pro is a great place to work for most, but we understand that recruitment as an industry is not for everyone. I am sorry if you felt you were not given enough support and would invite you to get in touch with me directly (alison.humphries@pro-tax.co.uk)

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the best moves you will ever make

      Jun 28, 2019 - Operations Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pro is such a great place to work if you are thinking about joining this company you don't need to question once how well they look after staff, I have worked with the company for over 3 years now and they have gone through some major changes but one thing that always remains are the core values and culture that is built from the top down. Great Salary Great benefits Growth within the company Your voice is always heard Management always have time to talk with you Great Team Great Office Supported training Investment into company incentives Always looking at ways to improve

      Cons

      As always with a business that is growing, they are going to stumble and make some minor mistakes but if you work with the team, believe in the management and keep doing your job I can't think of any real cons.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Pro-Recruitment Group Response

      Head of Talent

      Thanks for your review of your time at Pro-Recruitment Group. Your positive comments on the culture and values and how well staff are looked after are great to hear, all of our management team work hard to create an inclusive and supportive environment and always seeking feedback and listening to ideas on how to make Pro a better place to work. Is sounds like you had a fantastic three years here and we wish you all the best and every success in the future. Good luck!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pro-Recruitment Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pro-Recruitment Group? Share Your Experiences

    Pro-Recruitment Group logo
    or