Progressive Insurance Claims Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Claims Representative Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
12 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good pay Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Time off was hard to get approved

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I had a great time with this company. I learn a lot with this organization during training and throughout my time there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training program. Diversity. Pay. Culture.

    Cons

    Amount of calls during peak times.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more time between calls.

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-21
  3. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Claims Representative 

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

      Pros

      The pay was good, they offer benefits, and the culture was nice.

      Cons

      Demanding job and often had to stay late to complete work.

      Progressive Insurance2019-04-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Don believe the hipe"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Representative in Miami, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good co-workers , good pay

      Cons

      No work life balance. Your hard work is not appreciated just expected. Evaluations exception based. What you have done wrong, not what you do right

      Advice to Management

      No loyalty to employee. Only cares about the numbers. Will quickly turn on you. Glass ceiling for women and people of color

      Progressive Insurance2019-05-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Representative in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Pay is good, job stability is good

      Cons

      some micromanagers, long hours, large workload, awful health benefits not the best

      Advice to Management

      allow employees the room to breathe and trust them to do their work

      Progressive Insurance2019-01-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great money and schedule flexibility

      Cons

      Changes made to job are not clearly explained

      Progressive Insurance2018-10-24
    • "Great benefits, but very isolated workspace."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Contact Representative in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and opportunities to work overtime.

      Cons

      Felt very isolated as I was glued to my desk 99% of the time.

      Advice to Management

      Provide more opportunities for coworkers to build relationships.

      Progressive Insurance2018-11-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Love this place! (From the Albany, NY office)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medical Claims Representative in Albany, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Probably one of the best jobs I’ve held. Very friendly and accommodating management. They seem like they care about every individuals success in the company. Never met the CEO in person, but seems very lovely and very personable. All inclusive company that is very focused on diversity and volunteering. My job title has flexible work hours. I can come in anytime between 6am-10am, which really helps someone with like myself...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the diversity and volunteering aspect of the company and wonderful atmosphere. Love the all inclusive culture and the acceptance of everyone from all walks of life. My old job had volunteering opportunities but you guys really stand out!

      Progressive Insurance2018-10-15
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intermediate Medical Claims Representative in Lansing, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and great work life balance

      Cons

      No cons, this is a great company to work for.

      Progressive Insurance2018-08-20
    • "Always changing, fast paced and innovative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Injury Claims Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good support all around, good money and job security

      Cons

      Sometimes feel overwhelmed with the work load

      Advice to Management

      We are supposed to be behavior based, but there are a lot of reports containing numbers we need to meet

      Progressive Insurance2018-08-11
    Found 95 reviews