Progressive Insurance Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Progressive Insurance Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
53 Ratings
  1. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is positive.

    Cons

    The managers are changed frequently .

    Advice to Management

    Improve management retention

    Progressive Insurance2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A company worth investing your time in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can climb your way up.

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganized but that’s insurance. Some managers might avoid you.

    Advice to Management

    More management staffed or management monitored better.

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-19
  3. "Good company if you can make it through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture Flexible schedule Good pay

    Cons

    Let a lot of people go

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-14
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from Home.

    Cons

    Schedule can change based on performance.

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "CSR with Progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good training program, overtime available if you want it but it's not required. Tons of impressive art in the office.

    Cons

    Shift hours can be difficult as far as late nights go. The training program does not always seem fair between the agents. I had good mentors but not all of my co-workers in my training class did.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with the on the floor training; put a program in place to ensure everyone receives the same training and information.

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-29
  6. "Great. People great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People will go out of their way to help you and you can always find a friend

    Cons

    You start in a call center but you can be off the phones within a year

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up honestly best job I’ve ever had

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-01
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits , Time off, They have a clinic on site. The gym is huge.

    Cons

    High call volumes, getting off work late.

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Pay is great Once you’re out of classroom training and academy they bundle your absences into 1 day.

    Cons

    Attendance policy because there are no vacation or sick time you earn 5.23 hrs every paycheck. I like mine upfront.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind, be more helpful, and switch to upfront vacation time. Emergencies happen people need a few days up front.

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-22
  9. "Non"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love it great place to work

    Cons

    None at all it’s great

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice work from home opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Did not have to travel to an office. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Training provided could have been more in depth.

      Progressive Insurance2019-05-07
    Found 224 reviews