Progressive Insurance Inbound Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Inbound Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Mayfield, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment and great people

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Progressive Insurance2019-02-07
    • "Excellent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance

      Pros

      Very good culture. You get what you put in. Dont be a S-bag and you'll succeed.

      Cons

      Too much free time in training

      Advice to Management

      Provide more work for those in training. Too much free time.

      Progressive Insurance2018-11-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "A good job for the work you put into it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Riverview, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy work, great support from other staff, very flexible for requesting time off. It can be a Great work environment.

      Cons

      Can be a pain when trying to move up. Work can become very repetitive and boring. Doing a lot of the same tasks every day.

      Progressive Insurance2018-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Inbound Sales Representatve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work! Love it and would highly recommend! They throughly train you, continue to coach you for success, all with an amazing super positive spirit. There's a true respect for quality of life in and outside of work and for being yourself. If you truly enjoy people and making them happy, Progressive is an amazing place to be.

      Cons

      I really can not think of any cons. But I'm required to have a 20 word minimum in this area.

      Advice to Management

      Whatever you're doing right now, keep doing it! It's working great!

      Progressive Insurance2017-05-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Discrimination"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They offer good pay and the benefits are very comparable. The cubicles are nice to be able to stay organized.

      Cons

      When I started there my team included a couple of woman that had worked there for 5-7 years. They gave me some advice (that turned out to not to good advice). It seemed harmless I was putting myself at the end of the phone line instead of just throwing myself randomly in the middle. But because of that they fired me. Instead of just explaining it was wrong I was out the door. I was told there was nothing they could do...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Learn to look an employees like a human without discriminating.

      Progressive Insurance2017-06-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "What You Give is What You Get"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Advanced training; ability to choose schedule based upon tenure and performance metrics; clearly outlined numerical performance expectations; annual 8% performance bonus; plentiful work-from-home opportunities; experienced management; ability to self-select daily break times

      Cons

      Repetitive call environment; must often explain difficult or technical underwriting protocol to customers who may not understand or accept; frequent periods of high call-volume with less than 5 seconds between calls

      Progressive Insurance2016-09-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Quality of life steadily going down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers, variety of shifts available.

      Cons

      Workload more than tripled over past few years. Along with less off the phone time and a total disconnect between corporate message and managers. Also, seeing new reps get hired on at way higher base pay and preferred shifts is demoralizing. Gave this company a 0 internal culture survey across the board for first time ever.

      Advice to Management

      Cant stop this snowball.

      Progressive Insurance2016-09-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good no longer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Used to have an awesome culture.

      Cons

      All they care about now is making money, profit. In Rancho Cordova you will succeed if you are female, come from a certain country or identify a certain way.

      Advice to Management

      Grow up. Investigate what has taken over at that site. Go back to realizing customer service first instead of profit.

      Progressive Insurance2016-10-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing process for recruiting no wonder They are in the top ten in the country for their recruiting culture!#"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I sought out Progressive for their reputation, benefits, company values and a brighter future.

      Cons

      I'll let you know if I find anything other than the coffee is a little strong at times:-) :-)

      Advice to Management

      Keep up with the coaching, it's an amazing tool and will continue to help us grow!!!

      Progressive Insurance2015-11-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "Inbound Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance

      Pros

      Progressive does an amazing job offering benefits to it's employees and providing the best experience in that regard. The pay is okay for what you do. The on-boarding program is fantastic. It is tough to beat having an insurance company that not only trains you, but also pays for your licensing. Work/life balance is awesome.

      Cons

      The work can obviously become quite monotonous. Not to mention you are trying to help customers who don't always help you help them. The assist supervisors are quite unhelpful at a particular location, so sometimes you have to call several times before you get help. They lead you to believe that there is opportunity for quick growth, however that is far from the truth unless you know what shoulders to rub.

      Advice to Management

      Advice to corporate would be to cut back on the amount of commercials and donation to political funds in order to pay employees more what they deserve for what they produce in sales.

      Progressive Insurance2015-04-29
    Found 15 reviews