Progressive Insurance Senior Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Senior Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A lot of work, but alot of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Professional growth opportunities, quality leaders, decent pay.

    Cons

    Seemingly limitless work load. If you stay in one position too long you will get bogged down and burn out.

    Advice to Management

    Restructure the staffing models to create better balance between quantity, quality and efficiency.

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-27
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanaging! Good pay. Great bonus!

    Cons

    no cons working for this company

    Progressive Insurance2019-02-25
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Place of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Mayfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money and benefits. Most ppl are great to work with.

    Cons

    Workload fluctuates to the point of madness not being obtainable. Told that if it gets bad let them know -but they don't do anything about it.

    Advice to Management

    n.a

    Progressive Insurance2018-01-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Mayfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid Training, Superior Support, Great Benefits, Closed on Sunday

    Cons

    Large Workload, Hard to get Saturday off

    Advice to Management

    Kudos for understanding this position is stressful

    Progressive Insurance2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (11)

    "A great place to learn how to handle claims."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training, a very efficient company, profit sharing, benefits are competitive, outside adjusters get a company car and cellphone, and will be able to secure an adjusters license.

    Cons

    Workload is high, you are a salaried employee and will likely have to work overtime, lots of micro management, who you have as a manager can greatly affect your happiness. Pay rate is not competitive, once you have some experience, you can jump companies and instantly make 10k more a year. There is a reason a lot of people used to work at Progessive insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Employee moral should be taken into consideration more than it was when I worked there. Great results were achieved by terrible people and then they were promoted. No one wants to work for a person they can't stand to be in the same room with.

    Progressive Insurance2017-06-18
  6. "A great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX

    I worked at Progressive Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    On site benefits, amazing training program

    Cons

    Heavy work load, some employees do not share the workload

    Progressive Insurance2016-11-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Riverview, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good. Bonus is good. Benefits are great. Facility is nice.

    Cons

    So much work that I used to feel I would have a nervous breakdown and no work life balance. There is no way you will be able to manage your claim load. The system is designed to keep you behind and overdue. The schedules suck! The processes are archaic which means you end up doing triple the work you ordinarily would with modern technology. Hands down I hated it. I used to dread coming to work everyday. The money and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Set attainable goals! Get better schedules with consecutive days off! Give Claims at the beginning of the day as with training so I'm not thinking I'm done then uh ok here comes 5 more claims when I get off in 1 hour.

    Progressive Insurance2016-11-03
  8. "Senior Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and values, attentive leadership, progressive analytics, standard of excellence

    Cons

    Work life balance, workload, qauntity while expecting qaulity

    Advice to Management

    Reduce workload to a manageable production standpoint.

    Progressive Insurance2016-09-26
  9. Helpful (9)

    "This could be a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Auto Claims Adjuster in Riverview, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    Onsite amenities- cafeteria, gym, health clinic

    Cons

    The management does not care about their employees. Even in death situations they could care less how it is affecting you.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like adults and less like children. Understand that we are human and not robots and realized that you employees have feelings too.

    Progressive Insurance2016-08-23
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Buyer Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary was nice-Gainshare was great.

    Cons

    Micromangement was a problem. Heavy senior management had to justify their jobs by making useless processes

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of old blood and promote new folks to run this company. Bring Progressive back to what made it great in the beginning.

    Progressive Insurance2016-06-25
Found 18 reviews