Progressive Insurance "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2391 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours were long and leave little for work life balance(in 162 reviews)

  • "You start in a call center but you can be off the phones within a year(in 94 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "CSR with Progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good training program, overtime available if you want it but it's not required. Tons of impressive art in the office.

    Cons

    Shift hours can be difficult as far as late nights go. The training program does not always seem fair between the agents. I had good mentors but not all of my co-workers in my training class did.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with the on the floor training; put a program in place to ensure everyone receives the same training and information.

    Progressive Insurance2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice work from home opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Did not have to travel to an office. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Training provided could have been more in depth.

      Progressive Insurance2019-05-07
    • "Stay Away from Yonkers Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Yonkers, NY
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits & good pay.

      Cons

      Management at the Yonkers location is terrible. Turn-over is high. Once you have finished formal training you are on your own. Supv. always tell you, "you learned it in training." No guidance, no promotions unless you are part of "in crowd." Long hours

      Advice to Management

      Corp. management: you need to rotate this management team out.

      Progressive Insurance2019-05-10
    • "Great Job Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits Flexible schedules Paid holidays and option to choose which holidays you want to work

      Cons

      Small cubicle areas Lunch options aren’t so great for mid day workers and people who work on weekends

      Advice to Management

      Continue the great support

      Progressive Insurance2019-04-14
    • "Love Love Love Progressive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Generalist in Silver Spring, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company and management truly care about their employees. The atmosphere is the Silver Spring office is awesome. It’s a place I don’t mind coming to on a daily basis. The management staff is superb. The pay is great, benefits are ok and best of all, I have fun at work. The work loaf is typical for any claims position you will find.

      Cons

      None. I can’t think of a bad thing to say about Progressive

      Advice to Management

      Continue what you are doing. The family environment you push makes it a great place to work

      Progressive Insurance2019-04-03
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

        Pros

        Relaxed work environment, great benefits, onsite health care

        Cons

        It’s possible that you may work late hours

        Progressive Insurance2019-04-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "Fantastic company, rough job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Consultant Associate 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits with generous time off, very casual dress code, and a welcoming and dynamic company culture.

        Cons

        I worked in the inbound call center and the job is rough. Calls come in non-stop and customers are often irate, but that’s common for a call center. Progressive is a truly wonderful company so my advice would be: don’t apply to be in customer service or sales in the inbound call centers, apply for another position and work your way up from there.

        Progressive Insurance2019-03-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Company, Limited Opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and great team of people.

        Cons

        I was in the commercial division and there was really no opportunity to advance.

        Progressive Insurance2019-02-28
      • Helpful (16)

        "Enter at your own risk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Property Claims Adjuster 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Benefits and pay Relaxed dress code ( jeans can be worn on a every day basis) Company appears to be growing at a rapid pace which allows for quick advancement depending on the branch that youre at. Coworkers are often really helpful

        Cons

        -Work/ Life balance is nonexistent -Your day to day schedule may be 8-5pm however don't be fooled into thinking these are actually the hours you'll be working. Get ready to work about 50-60 hours a week while being paid a salary of about 45K. Unspoken expectation to work long after business hours or on your days off in order to manage claims inventory. -Unrealistic expectations regarding the handling of claims and...

        Show More
        Progressive Insurance2019-01-17
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

          I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

          Pros

          Great benefits, and room to grow.

          Cons

          If you can't deal with people, this isn't the path for you.

          Progressive Insurance2019-01-08
        Found 2391 reviews