Progressive Insurance "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Progressive Insurance Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2392 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours were long and leave little for work life balance(in 162 reviews)

  • "You start in a call center but you can be off the phones within a year(in 94 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company Lost of Self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is good for what you do starting out. Great work environment and independent once you know what you are doing.

    Cons

    Not a work life balance as they claim. Very stressful and with the required goals can be at unhealthy levels. Supervisors are not on the same page and some get so comfortable they make it hard for their team to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Have to figure out a way for the people at the bottom of the ladder the claims adjusters will want to continue to excel in that position. That position has the most illness due to the stress levels. Physical and mentally. Supervisors should not be able to keep the same team for years. Supervisors should be in rotation so that employees learn a vast of skills. When it comes to promotions/raises some employees are held...

    Show More
    Progressive Insurance2019-06-18
  2. "adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      work environment was great and friendly

      Cons

      testing was the biggest challenge

      Progressive Insurance2019-06-12
    • "A great company overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work environment is positive Good pay

      Cons

      High workload Management inconsistency

      Progressive Insurance2019-04-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall a great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claim Adjuster in Pasadena, CA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      * Great work environment * Great pay and benefits * Company and management takes really good care of employees * Room for career growth

      Cons

      * Workload can be overwhelming

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!! Wonderful work environment and you can tell that management cares about their employees, especially in times where health is concerned.

      Progressive Insurance2019-04-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Claims Adjuster"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work environment. Bonus structure. Flexibility. Work from home when needed (Work from home is about to be implemented part time in our schedule).

      Cons

      Long hours. Overwhelming workload. Lack of knowledge from CLRU.

      Advice to Management

      Honestly the healthy work environment keeps my wanting to come to work everyday. I truly enjoy the people I work with. Upper management is very concern with what their employees have to say and about how we feel. The constant engagement we receive from managers, directors, hr, etc. is amazing. Knowing that even though I may not be in the position I currently want but have the opportunity to grow and move is my motivation....

      Show More
      Progressive Insurance2019-04-04
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

        Pros

        Relaxed work environment, great benefits, onsite health care

        Cons

        It’s possible that you may work late hours

        Progressive Insurance2019-04-03
      • "Love Progressive!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

        Pros

        Salary, people, work environment, culture, job responsibilities

        Cons

        Corporate bureaucracy, always wanting you to work harder faster

        Progressive Insurance2019-03-05
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great work environment is great within the company

        Cons

        Can be stressful at time

        Progressive Insurance2019-03-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work with a lot of politices"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bodily Injury Adjuster in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great place to work with a yearly gain share bonus that is awesome. Flexible work schedule. Work environment is a huge focus, great pay,

        Cons

        ETB system is BS, to move up you have to kiss kiss kiss and be friends with management. You won't get promoted for performance but will get promoted for sucking up. Management can be very fake in the Los Angeles area.

        Advice to Management

        Stop with the politics and gossiping.

        Progressive Insurance2019-02-12
      • "Great place!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Mayfield, OH
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Great work environment and great people

          Cons

          none that i can think of

          Progressive Insurance2019-02-07
        Found 2392 reviews