Prometheus Group Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 of over 275 reviews

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Prometheus Group Founder & CEO Eric Huang (no image)
Eric Huang
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "half day fridays, beer thursdays(in 29 reviews)

  • "Free snacks and drinks are provided to all employees(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pays less than average, and no bonuses or work from home allowed(in 25 reviews)

  • "plus you will have zero work life balance and no autonomy to do your job(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    433

    61 Comments

    Tech

    282.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Prometheus Group~631882
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Rewards for Hard Work

      Jun 28, 2022 - Enterprise Account Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing incentives, relaxation days time off, anniversary gifts, high achiever bonus and events - - great commission - play hard, work hard - chance of international travel - Friday 12pm finish

      Cons

      - demanding role, will require total dedication and that can be draining sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Whatever you do, don't!

      Aug 6, 2022 - Senior Implementation Specialist in Gateshead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with in my direct team were great. The camaraderie was the sole reason I stayed as long as I did. Aside from that, absolutely zero pros to talk of.

      Cons

      If you want management to pay attention to what you are saying or doing, add a $ sign to your name. This is the only thing that matters here. Customers are sold a dream and pay an absolute fortune for it, however in practice the software is in its absolute infancy and is highly volatile due to constant custom developments being applied for each customer. The structure is crazy, top heavy and ineffective. This is truly a company where you'll thrive based on who your friends are as opposed to what you can actually offer. PG have acquired many companies (no less than 3 in my fortuitously short tenure) and fail to fully integrate them into the business. Engica is a prime example. After 3 years the office was still littered with Engica branding and felt entirely isolated from the wider PG teams. A case of "oooh here's a competitor with software we want, let's buy 'em" then not giving a care in the world about what happens next. Don't expect to have a social life or any form of work life balance. I regularly worked from 8:30am - 5pm in the office, then headed home to continue work until the early hours to converse with people in the US (developers mostly). The staff turnover is insane. In a sales environment, it's ruthless. In an implementation environment, its relentless. In all environments, its stressful, incoherent and over-bearing. You'll be sold the dream of a "work hard, play hard" environment and "perks" such as free snacks at work. Instead of these gimmicks, your employees may appreciate some sick pay considering the insane expectations placed upon their shoulders. In summary, go and take a job elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Account Manager

      Jul 4, 2022 - Account Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Early finish Friday. Good snacks.

      Cons

      low pay No flexible working Not many opportunities

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic environment

      Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the co-workers are friendly (not management)

      Cons

      Management is unprofessional and completely unexperienced No HR / people department Toxic environment Unreliable product Dishonest relationship with customers Sales company - they will only do something if there is a monetary benefit out of it (both internally and externally)

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Prometheus Group Response

      People Operations

      Thank you for your review. Our People Ops team is sorry to hear that your experience at PG was not a positive one. Although the majority of our People Ops/HR team sits out of our larger offices in Raleigh and Bangalore, we understand having an on-premise HR rep for our other locations has its advantages for addressing employee concerns. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to evaluate the need for on-premise HR reps for our smaller office locations as they continue to grow. In the meantime, we encourage any employee who has concerns about their environment or management to reach out to the People Ops team so that we can address these types of concerns promptly. We are here to help.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 26, 2022 - Sales Representative in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience gained and a young workforce

      Cons

      Hours can be a little long

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Prometheus Group Response

      People Operations

      We love hearing about positive experiences from former employees! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your review.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work hard play hard

      Dec 28, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission is next level can change your life

      Cons

      Long hours means social life suffers

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Avoid

      Dec 13, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office good, food/drink benefits, general workforce good.

      Cons

      bad management, low opinion of workforce, high expectation with little payout.

      9 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing and Exciting company to work for. Must be open minded in sales approach and willing to learn/work hard

      Nov 15, 2021 - Enterprise Account Manager Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best realistic commissions I've seen Realistic KPI's In depth Training and time each day to learn more All processes and systems set up in order for you to succeed Free Drinks and snacks (unlimited) Beer Thursdays Work trips Work Hard/Play Hard Great Office space - Stand up desks for everyone and extra screen. Forward thinking

      Cons

      Complex sales can be strressful - Need to be prepared for it

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People, Good Culture

      Jul 30, 2021 - Software Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great to work with Good company events Fast career progression Rewards hard work Free snacks and good benefits

      Cons

      Very much sink or swim environment. Need to put in a lot of effort to get recognised as a high performer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 2, 2021 - Junior Account Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prometheus has a work hard play hard culture, the harder you work, the greater the reward.

      Cons

      There are limited spaced for parking!

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews

    Prometheus Group Reviews FAQs

    Prometheus Group has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 275 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Prometheus Group to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Prometheus Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Prometheus Group. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

    49% of Prometheus Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Prometheus Group 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Prometheus Group to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Prometheus Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Prometheus Group? Share Your Experiences

    or