PropertyGuru Group Reviews

Updated 3 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PropertyGuru Group CEO Hari Krishnan
Hari Krishnan
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working culture, self-independent, friendly colleagues(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is great overall and the organization puts together events and activities for employee well being(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Anyway, don't expect promotion here because there's no clear career progression(in 5 reviews)

  • "Confused upper management and not sure whether they’re really working or not(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Leadership during COVID-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The communications, programs and resources created by the HR team in during COVID-19 have been amazing! It has been a really uncertain time for my family and I have appreciated the regular communications from the CEO, CPO and the ELT to update on the business and the response to the pandemic. I also really appreciate the extra support for Gurus working from home. Being able to take time out to develop myself through Udemy or a Happy Friday event has been really beneficial for myself and my team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    July 5, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review and recognising all the hard work that has been done by the team during the pandemic. Throughout the COVID-19 Crisis the health and safety of our Gurus is our highest priority and it’s great to hear how this has impacted you. As we work through these challenges, please don’t hesitate to reach out with suggestions on how we can better support you during this time at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg Genevieve Godwin Chief People Officer

  2. "A Great Place to Work At and Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Marketing Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A people-oriented company who recognises and invests in and for talents. Has a strong, healthy culture of openness, honesty and drivenness. Provides a warm, supportive environment for team work and shared successes, as well as opportunities and challenges for growth. Savvy and able leadership team, hardworking and committed ground team.

    Cons

    More so a sales and marketing-led organization than a product and customer-led one. Operations is not yet system/automation/process-enabled for efficiency but making incremental progress over time.

    Continue reading

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    July 3, 2020CEO & Managing Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and a big thank you for your commitment of 5+ years as a Guru. All of our Gurus have contributed to our people oriented culture here at PG and this is reflected in our organically crafted employee value proposition. Yes, as you mentioned we are making progress in the space of automation and we are ensuring we make significant investments in technology as well as taking our products to the next level. If you'd like to offer more feedback please email me directly or anonymously at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg We wish you the very best for your future career, and hope to see you at one of our alumni reunions. Hari V Krishnan CEO and Managing Director


  3. "Over all very happy"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative startup with forward and flexible work environment

    Cons

    Careers path is not clear

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    June 25, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and great to hear you are happy being a Guru! The flexible environment has been taken to a whole new level recently with Covid 19 and has propelled us to become an even more results focused as a company while we continue to innovate. Interestingly one of our goals, and a key project that we are doing at the moment is called our “job architecture project" where we’re establishing job levels, grading and clear competencies across all of the roles so that our Gurus can have a better understanding of where they are and, greater clarity as they build their career path. Please feel free to reach out to your HR Business Partner for more details or email us at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, casual style

    Cons

    Less salary increments than other company

  5. Helpful (1)

    "A high-performance work environment to bring out your best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ■ Management open to new ideas ■ Flexible work arrangement ■ Space to ideate ■ High-pace environment ■ Suitable for "self-drivers" ■ Stretches you to learn ■ Strong communication by management ■ Idea-driven environment

    Cons

    ■ Performance-driven (this is both a "pro" and a "con" ■ Extremely fast-paced ■ Because of work environment and high engagement, danger of burning out if not self-aware ■ Even though company is well-resourced, the sheer number of ideas means there's a need to prioritise resources

    Continue reading

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    June 2, 2020CEO & Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and I’m pleased to learn that you enjoy the high performance culture here at Property Guru. Whilst we pride ourselves on being an ideas led business, a core tenet of our evolving Culture is Focus. While we hope to create a challenging and inspiring environment, we can always improve on elements such as focus. We care deeply for you and the rest of our Gurus and your wellbeing is foremost in our priorities. We pride ourselves in maintaining a healthy work life balance through flexible working arrangements, coaching and our regular performance check ins. As our business continues to grow, we will maintain clear and consistent communication to all of you. If you’d like to provide further feedback please email me directly or anonymously to glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg -Hari V Krishnan

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Positive New Hire Experience"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined PG during the circuit breaker period. I was initially concerned about joining a new Company virtually but so far, the onboarding experience had been seamless (i.e. my laptop was couriered to me and induction was done over video conferencing). The work culture has been open and flexible, and I am also pleasantly surprised with the across the board 21 days of annual leave and birthday leave!

    Cons

    None for now. Too soon to tell.

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    May 22, 2020Chief People Officer

    Firstly, congratulations on your new role with PropertyGuru! We really appreciate hearing about your experience so far and glad to learn that you are enjoying working with us. We care deeply for our Gurus and pride ourselves on having a culture of flexibility and openness, and we are dedicated to always improving our benefits. If you’d like to provide further feedback please feel free to email us at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

  7. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backend Developer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, multicultural with friend colleagues.

    Cons

    The company was struggling a bit with the technologies.

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    May 28, 2020Chief Technology Officer

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As we build towards our vision of a Property Trust Platform, we will continue to improve our technologies and strive to be at the forefront of Proptech innovation. Inputs from our Gurus, both past and present help us get better at what we do. If you have any further feedback or specifics to share please email us at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

  8. "Place Where to learn many good things"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office that can gives a lot of new knowledge, new training, new science, new experience, good environment and many goods things in your career.

    Cons

    This office has a small number of employees, so it must make us multitasking in order to meet deadlines.Because maybe the company is still need to developed again.

    Continue reading

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    May 22, 2020Country Manager Indonesia

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! From the top down, the key to our business is not only our commitment to product development but to our Gurus. We take pride in the fact that we are always looking for ways to ensure our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to create a collaborative working environment and value the team spirit here at Rumah.com where you can truly make an impact in your role. If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing that outshines any other company

    Cons

    Managers don’t care about their employees. Very biased. They are trying so hard to sell an “amazing workplace” image to the public.

    Continue reading

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    April 20, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that Employees are able to build strong professional relationships with their Managers at PropertyGuru. If you would like to discuss your experience further and how we can help resolve your issue, please email us at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Read all the reviews here and decide whether this is the correct company for you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PropertyGuru Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive compensation and okay benefits.

    Cons

    You'll end up questioning if you are doing anything meaningful/valuable for the business or your career. If you aren't questioning, you are part of the problem. If you're the type of person that wants to grow and learn from your peers, look elsewhere. Quality of hires is questionable at best and harmful to the business at worst. There's a lack of practical domain knowledge and self-awareness throughout the ranks. This culture will eventually lead to a loss of motivation and interest for some employees. Advice would be to hire better, but it's too late for that. Senior or lead positions in this company would struggle in mid-weight positions at any other proper company. A lot of time is spent talking and planning, only to fall short when it comes to execution. After botching execution, it's back to talking and planning the next big thing. Toxic, meaningless cycle that's a waste of time and company resources.

    PropertyGuru Group Response

    April 7, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and would like to understand more about your concerns. Our open culture at PG means we always welcome constructive feedback. We have several anonymous internal channels such as, our engagement surveys, and quarterly all-staff team meetings QandA sessions where you can raise issues. In addition, you are welcome to reach out directly to your ELT member for specific concerns related to your team. Alternatively, we are here to help, listen and solve so if you’d like to reach out to a member of our HR team directly please email us at glassdoorvoice@propertyguru.com.sg

Found 67 reviews