Protiviti Internal Audit Consultant Reviews

Updated 18 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Protiviti President and CEO Joseph A. Tarantino
Joseph A. Tarantino
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, but could be more competitive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit and Financial Advisory Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great promotion ladder and projects that are challenging. I found myself providing value to clients every project I was staffed on. Management provides you the tools to be successful in your role and I felt supported in my work.

    Cons

    Work life balance can become blurred if you are a consultant that travels often. Pay isn't the most competitive and I would've liked a gym stipend!

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2019-05-19

    Protiviti Response

    July 8, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree that the balance can become a blend and we encourage each and every person who works at Protiviti to find what fits best in their own life. We understand your concern on time to innovate. Please talk with career advisor about this as our belief is that it should be part of your daily work. We also encourage you to apply for a rotation at one of the Protiviti iNNs where you would be 100% dedicated for a period of time. Best of luck as you continue to grow your career at Protiviti!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of Professionalism - Internal Audit"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant - Internal Audit in Al Fuḩayḩīl
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros here

    Cons

    Few of the cons are below: 1. They lack professionalism in most of their projects 2. They are only interested in winning projects and not in delivery 3. Management is biased towards certain resources and nationality 4. High office politics, and you survive only if you please your management 5. One of the senior management person is arrogant, rude and ruthless towards the junior staff 6. Lack of employee recognition, even if the employee has sacrificed his/her personal time, he/she is not been rewarded and recognized. 7. Management will escape and hide if there is a critical time in project 8. They expect you to work after office hours and during personal vacations and on weekend. 9. Management wants you to show up on weekends and ridicules you in front of everyone if you don't come to office on weekends 10. HR is a puppet in the hands of top management. 11. No office celebrations or family picnics 12. Consultants are told to get there own projects 13. Management takes away all the credit 14. Consultants are blamed for any delay in projects or lack of quality 15. Management will deploy resources in a project and vanish from the project and never seen again...even after client escalations Many more.... Join only if you don't have any other option.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2018-09-20
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Senior Process Consultant - Internal Audit Financial Advisory"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Consultant - Internal Audit Financial Advisory in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Good compensation packages Sabbatical program

    Cons

    1. A lot of travel required - sometimes on very short notice. On these assignments, project management does not communicate project details in advance, not allowing you to prepare adequately. 2. Not always put in positions to succeed, and being asked to pretend you have experience or are an "expert" in something that you aren't. 3. The work within their Internal Audit Financial Advisory is very mundane and not enjoyable. 4. Very little ability to control what projects and assignments you are placed on. 5. Burn out / high turnover that negatively impacts projects.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2018-04-18
  4. "Solid place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Internal Audit and Financial Advisory Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unique culture for the industry and time-off is generous

    Cons

    Lack of work-life balance due to travel and client deadlines

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2018-01-03

    Protiviti Response

    January 3, 2018Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your experiences at Protiviti. If you haven't already, I would encourage you to talk with your Talent Manager about the types of projects you would like to work on and your preferences around travel. We try our best to balance client loads but do know that they ebb and flow based on project deadlines. We wish you the best in 2018!

  5. "Protiviti - A medium type company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internal Audit Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Protiviti for more than a year

    Pros

    Can get assignments from various domains and hence good learning opportunity

    Cons

    Low salary and growth opportunity

    Protiviti2017-02-05
  6. "Great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internal Audit Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti

    Pros

    Amazingly fun company with a great culture.

    Cons

    Audit work is super boring

    Protiviti2016-10-11
  7. "Amazing company with great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internal Audit Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing People -Interesting Project Work -Great Work Culture -Good Pay -Everyone truly cares about your growth

    Cons

    -When you are not staffed on a project there is a lot of downtime

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2016-07-13

    Protiviti Response

    July 20, 2016U.S. Campus Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for taking some time to provide feedback on your internship experience. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying so many elements of your internship! In regards to your client work, there can certainly be downtime here and there. As a full time consultant, you could use this time to study for a certification or work on internal initiatives. As an intern, we encourage you to reach out to Resource Management or your Campus Recruiter to let them know about your downtime, so they can help find additional project work experiences for you.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    - Smart & personable people - Work life balance - Management listens

    Cons

    - Be sure you're ok with travel

    Protiviti2015-12-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit and Financial Advisory Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, work-life balance, compensation

    Cons

    Limited variety of projects when tagged to a solution

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2015-12-15
  10. "Good impression for new hires"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall a great impression so far. The NY campus recruiters conducted a smooth and quick operation, so much that it played a deciding factor on choosing Protiviti while considering other offers. The company has created a great experience for us new hires so far at the consultant challenge in Chicago.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say at this moment.

    Protiviti2014-07-16

    Protiviti Response

    July 27, 2014Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am so glad that you had a great recruiting and onboarding experience with us. Good luck on your upcoming projects and we look forward to teaming with you to recruit more college students this year! Elaine Poucher, Recruiting Director

Found 19 reviews