Publicis Health Account Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Health Account Director Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Publicis Health CEO Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
0 Ratings
  1. "Lovely team and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health for less than a year

    Pros

    At Publicis Resolute everyone really looks out for one another, all the teams that I have worked with have been thoughtful, flexible and efficient. Always seeking to improve the way that they do things and open to new ideas, which as a contractor makes you feel very valued! The office environment is motivated, friendly and quickpaced - exactly what you want from an agency

    Cons

    IT system can be a little temperamental.. As with all agencies I think there are some people that work a lot later than others, but they really do try and keep an eye on ensuring that their employees have a good work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, its an engaging place to work and the people there are reminded frequently how much they are valued

    Publicis Health2017-07-17
  2. "Publicis Health - Resolute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health

    Pros

    Great team, super friendly atmosphere, management seems to be very people-focused. Good opportunities for career progression and plenty of staff who have been around for 5+ years. Client work is delivered to a high standard and there's a lot of inter-department projects, where different teams get on very well - rare for a large network agency.

    Cons

    Some team members occasionally have to work longer hours but this appears to be temporary and only during the busiest times.

    Publicis Health2017-07-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Inspiring colleagues, supportive leaders and interesting accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    First and foremost, it's the culture. We have a great team that gels well together and is based upon mutual respect at all levels. Career development is also a real focus for Publicis Health - we have the best training programme I've every seen, and people are rewarded and recognised for their contributions. I have to give a shout out to the leadership too - as I genuinely believe they put people before profits -... they know that if they focus on the former, the latter will follow. Being part of a network means that we have access to all sorts of experts too - from creatives, scientific strategists and PR gurus. All in all, it's a great place to work and our employee retention rates are testament to this.

    Show More

    Cons

    Two words: District Line. Commuting issues aside, IT support is probably the other 'con' - the turn around times from the Service Desk can be slow and they often don't fix the problem! Our work mobile phones could also do with upgrading too!!

    Advice to Management

    Challenge convention and the standard ways of doing things, encourage ambition and continue to nurture talent.

    Publicis Health2017-02-23

    Publicis Health Response

    April 11, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. There is some brilliant training in place at the moment so it's great to see it being taken advantage of! I'm sure we all share your frustrations with the District Line!

  4. "High standards in a small-agency environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Individual agencies lead to small-agency environments with the support and contacts of a much larger network - Very high standards are encouraged and maintained - Strong focus on people development and line management with very good training provision - The values and intentions of the people in charge are generally good

    Cons

    - Lots of bureaucracy and decisions are often implemented slowly, if at all - Risk-averse approach can lead to a feeling of slight stagnation

    Advice to Management

    Managers of the individual business units may benefit from a slightly more collaborative/inclusive approach Don't be afraid to take risks

    Publicis Health2016-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Going from strength to strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly people, family atmosphere, lots of socials Plenty of opportunity for learning and development Working on some exciting internal pieces Pitch work Agency generally doing well

    Cons

    Long hours Location isn't central to London

    Publicis Health2016-08-02
  6. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Beat Exec CD in industry.

    Cons

    No support from corporate leadership Need to figure out if they run branded house or house of brands. It's confusing to employees and clients. Complimentary business units are not integrated as sold in to clients.

    Advice to Management

    Executive team mandates don't reflect today's expectations from clients and decisions are often made in a vacuum. Agency needs to focus on what it does best and not suggest there's in house expertise to address all needs.

    Publicis Health2016-07-30

    Publicis Health Response

    April 10, 2017VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret that you didn’t have the best experience working at a Publicis Health agency, we appreciate your comments and want you to know that your feedback hits on areas that are very important to us. At Publicis Health, we ...

    Show More
Found 5 reviews