Publicis Health Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Health Account Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Publicis Health CEO Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for ambitious people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive salaries - Variety of work - no day is the same - Sociable atmosphere - Always pushed (supported) to achieve more - Lots of training opportunities made available to you

    Cons

    - Sometimes the hours can be long - Not the most ideal location - a bit far from central - Pressure to succeed can be stressful

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering the talent within the agencies & ensure that training is provided to everyone.

    Publicis Health2017-02-10

    Publicis Health Response

    February 17, 2017Talent Acquiaition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your time here. We are so pleased you like the variety and opportunity of the role and company. We take alot of pride in the training we provide and listen to our people about where they want to develop so its great to hear you like this ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (3)

    "The people are great, but the work culture is CRAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Publicis Health is a fantastic place to build your skill set and learn about medical communications. The exposure to clients and intense project management provides a place to learn from the best and develop in this field.

    Cons

    It is clear that some agencies within PHUK are better equipped than others and it is sad to see that some teams struggle to keep junior staff who are new to this busy industry. Some agencies, such as Real Science, have most junior members working 9 hour days working through their lunch hour, resulted in feeling overwhelmed. Across the entire floor however, many people, especially those new to the industry, overwork,... burn out out and either leave, or stay to end up resenting a place who puts little value on degree-educated individuals. The rushed nature in the client and writing team’s work results in a bad experience for all involved and while they need more people to carry the load, the turnover rate prevents a stable, happy team from forming (or lasting long!) Lastly, it seems they take way too long to promote those who are well deserving, so people end up leaving instead of growing with Publicis, which is a shame. There is structure and progression paths in place, but no common sense used to meet the needs of the employee.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think they could improve if senior management encouraged employees to work normal hours (not 8:30 - 6:30 without a lunch), take a lunch hour (not at your desk), enforce flexi time, and use duvet days. Otherwise, without a bonus scheme, the +50 hr work week and the lack of sanity is just not worth it.

    Publicis Health2018-01-30

    Publicis Health Response

    February 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review – we really value your honest feedback. A healthy work-life balance is something we strive for at Publicis Health and we take your concerns very seriously. We recognise that agency life can be fast-paced; that’s why Real Science ...

    Show More
  3. "Highly recommend as a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's no generic employee template - a diverse range of personality types, skill-sets and experiences has fostered a growth culture where employees are continually challenged not only by their work and management team, but by each other. Nobody goes 'stale' and sits in a role that won't give them opportunity to progress as quickly as they deserve to. As with any agency, there are really busy periods where you'll... have to work longer hours. This never goes unnoticed though, so whether its verbally praised or a team social is organised to mark the end of a busy period, it's always recognised that you've put in the extra effort. Standards are high for proactivity, ambition, work ethic and quality of work.

    Show More

    Cons

    There's a high standard expected for everything. If you're not open to being pushed and challenged then it's not the place for you. Externally facing platforms (website, social media etc.) are lacking and don't give an insight into what the company is like so need to be improved to better reflect this as well as help potential employees understand more about it. The West Kensington location wouldn't be my number 1... choice of London real estate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the high standard expected of employees, always recognise the busy working periods in some way, move to central London, improve the website.

    Publicis Health2016-10-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Real Science; Real opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health

    Pros

    Working for Real Science within the Publicis Health group has been a wonderful experience over the past two years. The company and the wider group are highly invested in their employees, including dedicating time and energy to training and development, highlighted by the fact that I have two line-managers and a formal review process with 360 feedback. The work has been very interesting and diverse and each level... is given the opportunity to focus on the projects and aspects that they enjoy. I have worked across several therapy areas and clients, and have had autonomy within my role - allowing me to develop client relationships and increase my skill level. Beyond the work and career development RS is just a fun place to work. Everyone works very hard but also know how to have fun. We have 'beer-o-clocks' on Fridays with the other Publicis health agencies, allowing us to meet our colleagues from across agencies and encouraging strong relationships. From Christmas parties, summer parties and company socials RS and Publicis are happy to reward our hard work by emphasising the social 'family-feel' of the agency

    Show More

    Cons

    As a busy, global agency there are times when the workload can be heavy. During busy times there can be late nights and high pressure. The cons of RS and Publicis Health for me are the same as any agency.

    Advice to Management

    Have more open forums for discussions through the different agencies within the group to encourage more collaborative working

    Publicis Health2016-07-11
  5. "about my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    international company best working environment with good mentoring

    Cons

    regulated working environment many processes to follow

    Advice to Management

    you are doing great. just make the processes more simple

    Publicis Health2019-04-01
  6. "positive place to work. need to have energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the people are creative and fun

    Cons

    politics and middle management that are obstacles to success

    Advice to Management

    scrutinise middle management

    Publicis Health2012-09-21
Found 4 reviews