Publicis Health Account Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 143 reviews

4.0
97%
Recommend to a Friend
Publicis Health CEO  Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fantastic company with lots to offer.

    Feb 8, 2018 - Account Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a fast-paced environment, with amazing employees and opportunities to learn something new everyday. A rewarding job, where a love of helping people and working in science can be combined with project management skills.

    Cons

    A busy environment which can sometimes become stressful if you don’t quickly learn how to prioritise tasks and ask for support from your team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    salary

    Nov 23, 2020 - Account Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great group of colleagues, surrounded by creativity and interesting people

    Cons

    senior management could be looked into better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. What people are saying about Publicis Health

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    9m

    works at 

    Accenture

    Dogs rule. Seriously. Both me and wife had traveling jobs pre COVID so never had one. In 2020 WFH the daily endorphin boost for us has been watching/playing with other folk's dogs. The unbridled happiness with which they take on life. The amount of joy and unquestionable companionship they provide. If we had reasonable confidence of at least one of us being at home going forward, I would get one in a heartbeat. And they have the kindest eyes (most animals do). Dogs rule.

    509

    75 Comments

    Advertising

    30.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Publicis Health~402431
    Join the conversation on
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great workplace environment

    Apr 21, 2020 - Account Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great progression Well-known clients Opportunities to travel

    Cons

    A lot of admin at the beginning stages

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The people are great, but the work culture is CRAP

    Jan 30, 2018 - Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Publicis Health is a fantastic place to build your skill set and learn about medical communications. The exposure to clients and intense project management provides a place to learn from the best and develop in this field.

    Cons

    It is clear that some agencies within PHUK are better equipped than others and it is sad to see that some teams struggle to keep junior staff who are new to this busy industry. Some agencies, such as Real Science, have most junior members working 9 hour days working through their lunch hour, resulted in feeling overwhelmed. Across the entire floor however, many people, especially those new to the industry, overwork, burn out out and either leave, or stay to end up resenting a place who puts little value on degree-educated individuals. The rushed nature in the client and writing team’s work results in a bad experience for all involved and while they need more people to carry the load, the turnover rate prevents a stable, happy team from forming (or lasting long!) Lastly, it seems they take way too long to promote those who are well deserving, so people end up leaving instead of growing with Publicis, which is a shame. There is structure and progression paths in place, but no common sense used to meet the needs of the employee.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Publicis Health Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review – we really value your honest feedback. A healthy work-life balance is something we strive for at Publicis Health and we take your concerns very seriously. We recognise that agency life can be fast-paced; that’s why Real Science offers flexible working hours and duvet days – please do take advantage of these perks! Please be assured that we really do value the contributions of every single employee and we’re committed to investing in their career development. Line managers have regular meetings with their direct reports as well as more formal reviews twice a year. Promotions are assessed on a quarterly basis, and we encourage ongoing recognition of individual team members through initiatives such as ‘Hero of the Month’ and the fifth floor innovation award. We’d like the opportunity to address your concerns and would ask that you reach out to the HR team, in confidence, to discuss this further. Please drop us an email at: Katherine.Brunsdon@publicishealth.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Lovely team and working environment

    Jul 17, 2017 - Account Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Publicis Resolute everyone really looks out for one another, all the teams that I have worked with have been thoughtful, flexible and efficient. Always seeking to improve the way that they do things and open to new ideas, which as a contractor makes you feel very valued! The office environment is motivated, friendly and quickpaced - exactly what you want from an agency

    Cons

    IT system can be a little temperamental.. As with all agencies I think there are some people that work a lot later than others, but they really do try and keep an eye on ensuring that their employees have a good work-life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Publicis Health - Resolute

    Jul 5, 2017 - Account Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, super friendly atmosphere, management seems to be very people-focused. Good opportunities for career progression and plenty of staff who have been around for 5+ years. Client work is delivered to a high standard and there's a lot of inter-department projects, where different teams get on very well - rare for a large network agency.

    Cons

    Some team members occasionally have to work longer hours but this appears to be temporary and only during the busiest times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring colleagues, supportive leaders and interesting accounts

    Feb 23, 2017 - Senior Account Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First and foremost, it's the culture. We have a great team that gels well together and is based upon mutual respect at all levels. Career development is also a real focus for Publicis Health - we have the best training programme I've every seen, and people are rewarded and recognised for their contributions. I have to give a shout out to the leadership too - as I genuinely believe they put people before profits - they know that if they focus on the former, the latter will follow. Being part of a network means that we have access to all sorts of experts too - from creatives, scientific strategists and PR gurus. All in all, it's a great place to work and our employee retention rates are testament to this.

    Cons

    Two words: District Line. Commuting issues aside, IT support is probably the other 'con' - the turn around times from the Service Desk can be slow and they often don't fix the problem! Our work mobile phones could also do with upgrading too!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Publicis Health Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. There is some brilliant training in place at the moment so it's great to see it being taken advantage of! I'm sure we all share your frustrations with the District Line!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company for ambitious people

    Feb 10, 2017 - Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Competitive salaries - Variety of work - no day is the same - Sociable atmosphere - Always pushed (supported) to achieve more - Lots of training opportunities made available to you

    Cons

    - Sometimes the hours can be long - Not the most ideal location - a bit far from central - Pressure to succeed can be stressful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Publicis Health Response

    Talent Acquiaition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your time here. We are so pleased you like the variety and opportunity of the role and company. We take alot of pride in the training we provide and listen to our people about where they want to develop so its great to hear you like this too. We understand that sometimes long ours are needed to produce the high standard of work our clients are used to, try not to forget about work life balance, it is something we are really focusing on in 2017.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Experience at Real Science

    Nov 9, 2016 - Account Management in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Puts its people at the heart of the business 2. Provides both specialised training by external providers as well as a strong internal mentorship programme 3. A company where people are able to build their careers by gaining wide experiences on accounts and in different therapy areas 4. Able to gain exposure to other agencies in the health group ie digital, advertising and PR help to broaden experience of the communications industry 5. Really good compensation and benefits package

    Cons

    1. As with all agencies in the service industry tight Client deadlines can mean projects need to be delivered to tght timelines. Senior managers do recognise this though and mitigate by flexible working hours, allowing to work from home, days off in lieu for weekend work and also duvet days 2. Only the best people in the industry work at Real Science which means open roles can take a little while to fill

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    High standards in a small-agency environment

    Oct 28, 2016 - Account Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Individual agencies lead to small-agency environments with the support and contacts of a much larger network - Very high standards are encouraged and maintained - Strong focus on people development and line management with very good training provision - The values and intentions of the people in charge are generally good

    Cons

    - Lots of bureaucracy and decisions are often implemented slowly, if at all - Risk-averse approach can lead to a feeling of slight stagnation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Publicis Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Publicis Health? Share Your Experiences

or