Publicis Health Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Health Media Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Publicis Health Media CEO  (no image)
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Operations Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Publicis Health Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to learn People are willing to help Agency culture is unparalleled

    Cons

    Often hectic depending on client's needs Worked late on occasion (deadlines)

    Publicis Health Media2019-09-09
  2. "Awesome Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Media Planner in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, inclusive culture, friendly co-workers, competitive salary, amazing office, lots of opportunities for career development

    Cons

    long hours but nothing out of the ordinary for this industry

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health Media2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid this company like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Publicis Health Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefit package. Salary in the mid-range for the industry. Part of the Publicis group of companies which looks good on your resume.

    Cons

    Very weak leadership team, lacking subject matter knowledge. VP levels lack management skills and ability. Treat staff unethically. Interested in their own careers only and treat clients poorly. Loss of some important clients causing downsizing when it occurs. No career growth plans for staff. Not a priority at all.

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health Media2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "You can make an impact IF you want to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Publicis Health Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Intelligent, fun, supportive people, who (mostly) can handle their booze. - Leadership is good about polling the audience and crafting approaches to make notable change. Leadership seemed good about prioritizing the most impactful change, and also addressing some low hanging fruit (ick, business lingo) - Despite growth from 30 people to now 300+, if you have an idea, and it's backed with data/rationale/thought and a business purpose, SOMEONE will listen and bring it to leadership. The company is still small enough to be nimble

    Cons

    The same cons you'll find elsewhere - here's some prose on cons... - Recruitment and Staffing for certain roles was tough - may need to look external to support some of the more specialized groups in the organization - Process documentation is tough to come by in some instances, but I know the team was doing more to ensure this was managed down the line. - too many of the reviews I read below are from people who place blame instead of take it upon themselves to be successful - you can do your job here and get by, you can do a great job and move up, or you can play victim and complain when people get promoted instead of going above and beyond and showing why you should be. Cancerous attitudes of the few can be detrimental to the greater success of the group. Keep a good circle of people around you and you'll do great!

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health Media2019-05-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher starting salary, but very small to zero raises afterwards unless you get promoted

    Cons

    Don’t hire enough people or take too long to hire to the point where we lose them causing everyone to be overworked HR doesn’t take employee concerns seriously

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health Media2019-05-26
  6. "Excellent coworkers in a somewhat stressful environment, but overall I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director, Business Intelligence in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers, the innovative clients, and the chance to build something better.

    Cons

    As a rapidly expanding organization, there are growing pains but the leadership team is dedicated to continual improvement.

    Publicis Health Media2019-03-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Operations Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Publicis Health Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing office culture and the company really invests in growing their employees careers.

    Cons

    Long hours but so worth it!

    Publicis Health Media2019-03-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Media Planner in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiting team does a great job working with potential candidates through clear communication, great company information, and getting you on board quickly!

    Cons

    I did not experience anything negative with the recruiting team.

    Publicis Health Media2019-03-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "fun, collaborative office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great perks (bagel fridays, beer fridge), good benefits, easy commute (located next to city hall), and plenty of career opportunities if you work hard enough

    Cons

    may be working crazy hours depending on the client

    Publicis Health Media2019-03-13
  10. "Great benefits and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Publicis Health Media full-time

    Pros

    benefits, WFH policy, perks like free food in the cafeteria

    Cons

    department-specific politics can hold you back, my department does not hire sufficient candidates

    Publicis Health Media2019-02-11
Found 37 reviews