Publicis Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Health Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Publicis Health CEO  Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I look forward to work every single day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team make you feel like you're part of the family from day one. Everyone is very friendly, supportive, and most importantly, funny. There is always plenty of laughter about (in between all the hard work, of course). The company make you feel valued and important. They focus on improving your skills, ensuring that you get to work on projects that interest you, or attend training that you feel will benefit you.

    Cons

    The long hours can be taxing, and you don't get paid overtime. Often resolving this comes down to just learning to manage your time better, and taking responsibility for your own hours. Unfortunately, projects are often urgent, and require you to work late, which is just par for the course in this career.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have much advice to give, other than to say 'keep doing what you're doing'. I feel valued and appreciated, and what more could you ask for in a job?

    Publicis Health2016-10-17
  2. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Designer in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Publicis Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great time during my short period here. People were incredibly welcoming whilst mainintaning a professional attitude. Couldn't ask for more

    Cons

    The location wasn't great; I was staying in South East London and found the commute pretty troublesome at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the balance in the workplace the same- it's rare to come across a working environment that is both sociable and productive.

    Publicis Health2016-10-21
  3. "High standards in a small-agency environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Individual agencies lead to small-agency environments with the support and contacts of a much larger network - Very high standards are encouraged and maintained - Strong focus on people development and line management with very good training provision - The values and intentions of the people in charge are generally good

    Cons

    - Lots of bureaucracy and decisions are often implemented slowly, if at all - Risk-averse approach can lead to a feeling of slight stagnation

    Advice to Management

    Managers of the individual business units may benefit from a slightly more collaborative/inclusive approach Don't be afraid to take risks

    Publicis Health2016-10-28
  4. "A really positive place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Project Management Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Publicis Health are a very diverse, bright and interesting mix, from a wide geographical area. There is something to learn from almost everyone you meet. It feels like there are lots of opportunities for you to move up or across or even to a different territory. Senior Management seem genuinely interested in the detail and make a point of knowing and speaking to all the team members. There is a big... focus on training and personal development and some of the training sessions are hugely valuable. The London campus is nice with big windows in all offices and a garden area to enjoy when the weather is good. There are two onsite cafes and bars also. Publicis Life Brands Resolute is a great place to be, with a great mix of skills, both scientific and creative, creating a really unique service for the clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    The cross-agency collaboration is still a little clunky and could be improved - I think a lot of work is going on to address that. Some of the offices could be better set up to drive and facilitate the creative process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep prioritising people development - it is a massive strength of this company - please don't overlook the training needs of the most junior members of the teams.

    Publicis Health2016-10-19
  5. "Small and large at the same time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Director in Chalfont Saint Peter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great atmosphere, fabulous team spirit. I love being part of a success story. It's good to retain the small agency feel but have the benefits of being part of something much bigger I work for one agency (Tardis Medical Consultancy) but I am enjoying the opportunity to collaborate with other agencies.

    Cons

    There is a high expection of quality here so if you are a 'that will do' person it's not for you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep walking the talk! The 650 Management Training programme is a great investment in the leadership team.

    Publicis Health2016-10-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in West Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working environment Friendly employees Big focus on training and development Nice office Lots of employee benefits

    Cons

    Office is a bit out of the way unless you live in West London Decisions are often made by senior management without full consultation of agencies Shared support services often leads to a lot of red tape and slow turnarounds

    Publicis Health2016-10-07
  7. "Inspiring and interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love how each agency has their own culture, which is respected and nurtured by the group. The people who work here are inspiring and everyone is passionate about the work they do, which makes it a brilliant place to work. The working environment and benefits are great - it's nice to work for a company that cares about their employees' wellbeing.

    Cons

    Working for a large network has its draw backs, as there's often a feeling of being told to do something, rather than being brought along on the journey. Publicis Health also has a slight tendency to go after anything new and exciting, but the longevity of certain messages can fall by the way side, as the planning and delivery element is usually missing. That being said, everyone cares about the work and each... other.

    Show More
    Publicis Health2016-09-01
  8. "A big, happy, healthy family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Publicis Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, atmosphere and culture. The ethos of 'Changing lives, together' really resonates through the agencies and the work they do. It makes you feel like you really are having a positive, life changing impact on people's lives that you don't get in a consumer agency. There are lots of opportunities to learn, develop and push yourself. I've been here 18 months and I'm still enjoying it

    Cons

    Maybe a bit more fruit/ salad to balance out the cake and pizza? The location, although it works for me personally, I know some employees would prefer it if it was more central

    Publicis Health2016-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Going from strength to strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly people, family atmosphere, lots of socials Plenty of opportunity for learning and development Working on some exciting internal pieces Pitch work Agency generally doing well

    Cons

    Long hours Location isn't central to London

    Publicis Health2016-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I've never dreaded coming to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    - Working with smart people who care about what they do and each other - Autonomy in the work I do - Support and feedback to keep getting better - Nice work environment. I think we're well looked after with healthcare, massages, fruit delivery etc. Honestly, there's always so much food in the office!

    Cons

    - It is a big network, so decisions can take ages to get everyone bought in. This can stifle new ideas - It's a dynamic industry which is fun in some ways, but leads to knee jerk reactions in others

    Advice to Management

    Create a strategy which is agile enough to change, but so that we all know the direction we need to move in. Give people more freedom to make mistakes, act autonomously and you'll get greater innovation and creativity

    Publicis Health2016-08-09
Found 37 reviews