Publicis Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Health Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Publicis Health CEO Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've never dreaded coming to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    - Working with smart people who care about what they do and each other - Autonomy in the work I do - Support and feedback to keep getting better - Nice work environment. I think we're well looked after with healthcare, massages, fruit delivery etc. Honestly, there's always so much food in the office!

    Cons

    - It is a big network, so decisions can take ages to get everyone bought in. This can stifle new ideas - It's a dynamic industry which is fun in some ways, but leads to knee jerk reactions in others

    Advice to Management

    Create a strategy which is agile enough to change, but so that we all know the direction we need to move in. Give people more freedom to make mistakes, act autonomously and you'll get greater innovation and creativity

    Publicis Health2016-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It is getting better & better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great talented leadership & people throughout the agencies Fun atmosphere Great experiences Can make a difference every day We are changing lives, together!

    Cons

    Infrastructure not always the best/most aligned e.g IT & reporting systems

    Advice to Management

    Do more of what you are doing Take more riskd

    Publicis Health2016-07-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Learning lots!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PH places a huge amount of emphasis on training and career/personal development for employees of all levels meaning that you feel valued and supported. The large, global network provides the opportunity to collaborate with different agencies and interact with employees from other sites. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming when you start with PH and the facilities are fantastic.

    Cons

    Sometimes centralised support services mean that certain processes can take a little longer. However, this is not a big concern as if something is urgent then it is dealt with promptly.

    Publicis Health2016-07-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Real Science; Real opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health

    Pros

    Working for Real Science within the Publicis Health group has been a wonderful experience over the past two years. The company and the wider group are highly invested in their employees, including dedicating time and energy to training and development, highlighted by the fact that I have two line-managers and a formal review process with 360 feedback. The work has been very interesting and diverse and each level... is given the opportunity to focus on the projects and aspects that they enjoy. I have worked across several therapy areas and clients, and have had autonomy within my role - allowing me to develop client relationships and increase my skill level. Beyond the work and career development RS is just a fun place to work. Everyone works very hard but also know how to have fun. We have 'beer-o-clocks' on Fridays with the other Publicis health agencies, allowing us to meet our colleagues from across agencies and encouraging strong relationships. From Christmas parties, summer parties and company socials RS and Publicis are happy to reward our hard work by emphasising the social 'family-feel' of the agency

    Show More

    Cons

    As a busy, global agency there are times when the workload can be heavy. During busy times there can be late nights and high pressure. The cons of RS and Publicis Health for me are the same as any agency.

    Advice to Management

    Have more open forums for discussions through the different agencies within the group to encourage more collaborative working

    Publicis Health2016-07-11
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health for less than a year

    Pros

    -Really lovely people, very little ego - culture varies across agencies but most people I've worked wtih have been very friendly and hardworking and like to have fun -For me there is a lot of opportunity for career progression and a lot of training and career development support -The network of agencies genuinely feels collaborative and they work together a lot, resource is shared and it feels like one big group... (previous places I've worked with similar structure have been more competitive) -It's a great culture for working parents, which I've found quite rare in this industry. Senior leadership is very understanding about flexible working/working hours and occasionally working from home to balance work/family which I value tremendously

    Show More

    Cons

    -There is a lot of ambition and creativity but sometimes the agencies get let down on the delivery side; more could be done to give develop process and give it more strucutre -Location of main office in Kensington Village as been a sore point for some - not as much vibe as somewhere more central (though I personally don't mind too much) -While it's nice to feel like one big group, sometimes it can feel a little... corporate rather than a smaller agency feeling

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall I think the management is great but I'd always recommend focusing on the people and investing in them as much as possible!

    Publicis Health2016-07-18
  6. Helpful (7)

    "It just looks good in your CV..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In general nice people working there (out of the Senior Management Team...). Some late nights and weekends but below industry average I'd say...

    Cons

    Extremely poor senior management, oligarchy system out of which you literally have no career progression, hidden agendas, poor communication within the company... They lie to you in your face about anything, and at the end nothing materialises the way they say... or any other way for that matter...

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees and their careers, and be honest with them. An honest and flatter approach would make wonders around there.

    Publicis Health2015-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Having a great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Trying new things Diverse & talented colleagues Working environment & facilities are excellent

    Cons

    Network can slow activity down

    Advice to Management

    Proactively manage people & support their career rather than waiting for things to happen & then reacting

    Publicis Health2015-04-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great to join it, great to leave it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    Excellent upfront approach to healthcare advertising

    Cons

    Expectations didn't match with reality. Very, very poor management team all the way from the very top, clueless and poisonous.

    Publicis Health2013-01-09
  9. "Very nice company, friendly environment and great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in East Hanover, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team is very friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Not much chance for advancement.

    Publicis Health2019-08-09
  10. "about my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    international company best working environment with good mentoring

    Cons

    regulated working environment many processes to follow

    Advice to Management

    you are doing great. just make the processes more simple

    Publicis Health2019-04-01
Found 38 reviews