Publicis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Publicis Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 857 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Publicis CEO Arthur Sadoun
Arthur Sadoun
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "More chance to keep work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "Was able to work with great people and overall had a great experience with Publicis(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many good things to say about Publicis where I have worked as a part of a Search team. Here are a few: - Every person I came across has projected a positive outlook on work and life generally. Everyone is knowledgeable, kind and happy to share their insights across the organisation. You could approach any person in your team or in any other teams and get help and support with any project. This was also... the case with management - you always knew management had your back. - This company does so much for their staff it's almost hard to believe. There is always something interesting going on, however, the work is also arranged in the way that it's manageable and there were only a handful of days when I've had to work late. In that time my managers were there too, making sure the work was managed well and employees felt supported. - Office at Chancery Lane is fantastic, the canteen serves fresh seasonal food and for a good price. The office also has a free gym for staff and own bar, where we would often socialise with colleagues. - People leave and then come back having experienced what it's like to work somewhere else. If I was not going to another country, I would have probably never left Publicis, because it's not just a great place to work, the company is interested to develop you and keep you in so I have seen many many people being promoted and offered to train in new areas.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking after your people as you do. Your people will take care of your clients.

    Publicis2019-03-28
  2. "Data scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relax. Good work life balance

    Cons

    No benefits. A good place to start you career. Don’t stay too long

    Publicis2019-09-10
  3. "Hard working but inefficient teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Lead 

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Flexible working (when it works).

    Cons

    Long hours, flexible working is to suit your clients. Not really a parent friendly company.

    Publicis2019-09-13
  4. "Good for young workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Manager in Shepherds Bush, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company means alot of staff perks and discounts, social culture, young team, young workers get promoted very quickly to senior roles, opportunity for decent pay, a great place to start your career

    Cons

    Lack of follow through with promises particularly around development and training opportunities, lack of experienced and respected leaders, too many directors and not enough junior people to do the work, and lack of strategic planning means high workload and short deadlines impacting quality of output

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced senior leaders who know how to lead and plan effectively actively, invest in your staff members' development, learning and education, give them reasonable deadlines and workload to enable them to flourish

    Publicis2019-09-04
  5. "Publicis is is a decent agency to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Publicis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, main perks are the staff benefits

    Cons

    high pressure, bad management, long working hours at times

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees more

    Publicis2019-09-02
  6. "Power of One Model is right for the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global Resources in depth

    Cons

    Its scale does not seem to be reflected in the opportunities for growth

    Advice to Management

    Very political and bureaucratic

    Publicis2019-08-18
  7. "Great Place for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biddable Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training Friendly colleagues Quick learning and career progression

    Cons

    Somewhat bureaucratic Team morale fluctuates with senior management decision making

    Publicis2019-07-15
  8. "Impossible to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beer fridge, table football and interesting activities

    Cons

    Impossible to progress (unless in the managers friendship group) very little atmosphere and absolutely no salary increases

    Publicis2019-07-19
  9. "Good company but felt static"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Publicis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -big company perks -nice people and fun events

    Cons

    -didn't feel like there were opportunities for growth -bad pay

    Advice to Management

    Get a stronger internal culture in each division

    Publicis2019-07-17
  10. "Changing times , trying to adapt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work benefits - health etc Pleasant staff

    Cons

    Seems to be in a moment of disarray and direction - work is a bit dry at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better , less smoke and mirrors

    Publicis2019-06-26
Found 857 reviews