Puma Energy Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 212 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Puma Energy CEO Hadi Hallouche
Hadi Hallouche
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment is very good(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very innovative and fast paced environment(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor management of work life balance for employees in general(in 7 reviews)

  • "Low salaries despite a lot of work(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Sep 28, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Paced Environment with Matrix Organizational Structure. Growth Opportunities.

      Cons

      Continuous Change in Leadership, hence in the entire direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Puma Energy Response

      Head of Talent

      Thank you very much for your positive review it is always good to hear when we are getting things right. We have been through a period of change but as you may have seen today we have now completed the recapitalisation of the company and consolidation with Trafigura which we think is good news for our employees, customers and investors.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Puma Energy

      Apr 15, 2021 - Site Manager in Perth, Western Australia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Every day is different regardless of the Repetitive work • You get to meet a vast variety of customers and most become regulars • If you get a good team to work with your job is enjoyable and team orientated • Fast paced and always busy • You learn something new daily about the industry • You have opportunity to work up the ladder

      Cons

      • Long work hours and working during holidays • Deal with some customers who treat you poorly • Some staff do absolutely nothing and make everyone else's job that little bit harder • Pay rates could always be higher • Too many to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Puma Energy Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback into your experiences of Puma Energy. Looking through your list of pros about working with us, it’s great to read that the job has been exciting and challenging and that you’ve felt supported throughout by your team. Over the course of your ten-year period with us, we know the business has changed rapidly. Hopefully, you agree that these developments have improved our overall ways of working. We understand completely that our Puma Energy family are essential in making our business flourish; all our success is down to you. Our people have been instrumental in our rapid growth – their entrepreneurial spirit, culture, and the experience we have across our team, have all contributed to our success. We make sure that both our regional and global managers are regularly visiting our front-line workers to get their immediate feedback or raise any concerns they have. This has been more difficult during the pandemic but will be an essential part of our strategy again when it is safe to travel. Many thanks for your hard work during your time with us, The Puma Energy Team

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast Pace

      Dec 14, 2020 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Paced and growth opportunities

      Cons

      Fast Paced and high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      supply analyst

      Dec 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent learning opportunities. good team environment

      Cons

      can be fast paced and full of last minute operational challenges.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Puma Energy Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi, Firstly, thank you so much for leaving us a great review – it is so helpful for us to hear what you found to work the best during your time with Puma Energy. We are delighted to hear that you believe the company gave you many opportunities to learn in a supportive team environment, as we continue to ensure that our employees have regular opportunities to progress. We are an ambitious company, with over 3,000 retail sites alone and we understand that this means the nature of work is demanding and can be fast-paced at times, however this is simply because the countries where we operate are also growing rapidly and we need to make sure our products remain high-quality for our customers across the globe. We will be sure to pass on your feedback about training and this will ultimately help both individuals and the company as a whole. Many thanks The Puma Energy Team

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 13, 2019 - Human Resources Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Puma Energy is one of the most committed companies I have ever worked for in regards taking care of their employees well being. - A great place to develop your professional career. - They have an excellent team and provide all the necessary tools to boost anyone's career.

      Cons

      - There is constant change, it's a fast paced organization, personally I like it, as I like challenges, but for others it might be something that can take them out of their comfort zone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Puma Energy Response

      Head of Talent

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and the kind comments, it’s so helpful for us to hear what has been working well and learn about your experience at Puma Energy. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and we work hard to ensure everyone has the opportunity to progress their careers in a positive and supportive environment, so we’re glad this was a key highlight of your time with us. Being part of a fast-paced organisation can certainly be demanding at times, however, as the countries we operate in are also growing rapidly, it is vital that we continue to develop and keep up the high-quality products we provide for our customers across the globe. We’ll be sure to pass on your feedback! Thanks, The Puma Energy Team

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Changing

      Aug 10, 2019 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced and challenging, no day is the same

      Cons

      Politics can be too much, does not value people

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Global company with opportunity for growth

      Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary Fast paced environment Young, modern and vibrant culture

      Cons

      Not much support No loyalty You will never even meet your Senior Managers You are just a number

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to grow and develop professionally

      Jul 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Puma Energy is a great company to expand knowledge and put to practice what you have learned. Very innovative and fast paced environment.

      Cons

      Lots of different things happening at the same time. Time Management is key

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to learn but flat organisation...

      Mar 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talented people to work with. fast paced environment.

      Cons

      Lack of performance recognition, poor remuneration compared to outside industry standard. No career path to grow or develop on long-term.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenge in pure form..

      Jun 1, 2017 -  in Geneva
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Massive development possibilities, fast paced, growing organization.. This organisation is a proper roller-coaster type of a place - you will never be bored or stagnant. Very entrepreneurial working environment with easily accessible senior management - great exposure - especially in Geneva. I am an ambitious and hard working person, I aim high and I must admit in Puma I got a chance to develop my skills much faster than in any other place I had a chance to work for so far. Management is tough but fair (I am guessing we would not grow as much and as fast as we did if it was not the case). I am given constant opportunities to showcase my strengths and work on weaknesses. HR team has noticed my potential and provided every opportunity for me to grow even further. Expectations are high, but so are rewards. However to be noticed you need to deliver results and often work long hours. It doesn't bother me much, but it's true: this company is not for the faint-hearted - it's a challenge in a pure form and I am loving it..

      Cons

      Long working hours - a bit more flexible approach would go a long way.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Puma Energy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Puma Energy? Share Your Experiences

    Puma Energy logo
    or