Pure Storage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pure Storage Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "They pay you really well and it's a great product line(in 22 reviews)

  • "The attitude is contagious which fosters a great work environment and sense of teamwork(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE for uk public sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing forward thinking company with a can do attitude. Great and dynamic people

    Cons

    New but growing in some markets

    Pure Storage2019-08-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment, very smart people, but all the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Great culture Best products compared to competition International environment Great perks

    Cons

    Rigid sales culture Lack of diversity at management level

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring the same type of people from the same companies

    Pure Storage2018-04-04
  3. "Limited career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Great culture Very good people Growing and thriving company

    Cons

    Too little career progression No training/mentoring to gain skills and progress

    Advice to Management

    If you don't improve your development structure and career progression you will start to lose more and more employees

    Pure Storage2018-03-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Vision and good execution

    Cons

    Limited Career Progression within UK

    Advice to Management

    Start looking more at diversity and target areas that need work. Stop hiring the same type of person look outside of the ex EMC and DXC/HP pool

    Pure Storage2018-03-28
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Accoung Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Really good technology – leading and extending that lead while others catching up. Have had a fantastic time with some great people. The SEs are mostly pretty decent so some great support.

    Cons

    Now the long bit. I cant see myself at pure for more than this year. Good days are over. It’s no longer the real fun start-up it felt like when I first got here, its now a machine and the Netapp/EMC/big company culture is starting to show now the heat is on. The whip is out. Lots of backstabbing and vendettas – surprising for such a small company. If you expect decent packages, stock options, low targets and... rich patches your about a year too late and should expect 2 years of very little while you build up your business. Territories shrinking, account lists shortening as more people are hired. Partners generally dislike us because they used to make a lot of money from services and the migrations around the three year refresh. I have never had a partner lead with Pure which is disappointing. So it’s an uphill battle with them and hard work. Senior Management in US seems to have no qualms in making sudden comp plan changes which has caused a lot of distrust in the ranks. At the end of the year they capped anyone over a certain percentage with little notice. Some people really lost out as they overachieved for the company and then were cut off at the knees and told about this literally days before end of quarter while those final deals were coming in. This does not inspire confidence. Hiring quality last year or two has been questionalble. Its luck of the draw which SE you get. Hiring quality the last year or two for sales and technical……questionable. Luck of the draw which SE you get when you join. It seems to be all ex-EMC people which is killing the culture. A beer fridge and snacks does not make you google

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Rebuild confidence company wide. Senior management seem detached from the troops on the ground and don’t seem to understand the impact of things such as limiting comp plans days before end of year. Not a good start for the new CEO. Prove to your staff you are not the second coming of EMC where every disgruntled AE has now decided to show up.

    Pure Storage2018-03-04
  6. Helpful (5)

    "It was fun while it was private!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pure Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working there for the first 1 year! People were being trained and rewarded for their efforts! Culture was fun and it felt like the best workplace ever...until becoming public.

    Cons

    Right after becoming a public company the management in certain regions was completely changed. Pure started hiring people from the big players and they came over together with their management style. They didn’t care about the current culture. A lot of people were let go because of: Not being the right fit A corp decision Role not needed Right after these people were let go, their job was outsourced for the next... 6 months and right after they have replaced them. Extremely political company with a lot of backstabbing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Corporate should question a lot of the decisions that the different managers are taking! Bring back the old culture!!!!!

    Pure Storage2018-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love the team that I have the privilege to work with on a daily basis - We are not a team because we work together, we are a team because we respect, trust, and care for each other, that's what makes our team special.

    Cons

    People with Ego's, Insecurity, and a lack of their own self awareness will fail!

    Advice to Management

    Preserve the creativity and culture!

    Pure Storage2017-12-19
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time

    Pros

    Excellent place to work

    Cons

    No cons since i have been here

    Pure Storage2017-12-19
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exceptional product and support offering. Great team ethic across the company. Strong continued growth and the job opportunities that brings.

    Cons

    I've been at Pure a while now and don't really have anything bad to say!

    Pure Storage2017-10-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Pure Storage System engineer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pure Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pure is still a relatively small company good local teams

    Cons

    The company culture is not all it is cracked up to be

    Advice to Management

    Start paying more attention to your employees middle management very weak

    Pure Storage2017-07-01
Found 272 reviews