Purple Creative Studio Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Tech

290K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Purple Creative Studio~1062300
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place I have ever worked

    Jun 26, 2022 - Web Applications Developer in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After graduating with my master's degree in 2015, I began working as a web developer with Purple. The purple team helped me settle in at work as an immigrant from India. They went the extra mile in making sure I was comfortable relocating. New ideas were welcomed by the management. Flexible work environment Personal and professional support was good Those looking for a new job in the tech sector around north Yorkshire should consider purple.

    Cons

    Office located in remote location Need to diversify technology stack

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Business Review

    Jun 22, 2022 - Website Developer in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Purple is a friendly face for businesses that wish to grow and evolve in what is an extremely competitive web based world we live in. Clients that work with Purple know that they are not just a number, we make good, strong, healthy relationships with our clients.

    Cons

    Due to the Pros listed above, I feel there maybe rare occasions where work is actioned maybe without a cost or not an accurate representation of how long a employee has spent looking at that task.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional and Friendly

    Jun 17, 2022 - Office Manager in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Purple is the best of both worlds for work/life balance. Everyone is super friendly and supportive. We are all encouraged to have a 'voice' and ideas are shared, discussed and actioned.

    Cons

    None at all from my perspective.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great team and work environment

    Jun 15, 2022 - Web Developer in Bedale, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started at Purple as an apprentice and they were very supportive throughout my employment and always encouraged progression. The office environment and location is fantastic and they have a great team.

    Cons

    Favoured tech stack is dated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Supportive with Oppurtunities

    Jun 14, 2022 - Operations Manager in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Purple has been supportive of me throughout my career, offering growth opportunities and encouraging me to try new things and be responsible for my own workload.

    Cons

    The office is very busy and loud which can sometimes be a distraction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing team and atmosphere

    Jun 14, 2022 - Commercial Manager in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is really supportive and there is a very positive atmosphere in the office. Being able to take my dog in every day is a huge pro for me too. I really enjoy being able to meet different businesses and feel like in my time at Purple I have learnt about a lot of industries that I might otherwise never have been able to. Lastly, they have supported me through my degree and that has been really personally fulfilling as well as professionally.

    Cons

    Working with smaller businesses can sometimes mean you need to work quite reactively, as someone who likes to plan my day this can sometimes be frustrating.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and supportive place to work

    Jun 14, 2022 - Digital Marketing Executive in Eaglescliffe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day is different, working with various clients on lots of projects. The team create a fun and positive working atmosphere, the open office setting allows for daily team chats and creative collaboration. Hard work and effort are regularly recognised and team morale is boosted with frequent social events.

    Cons

    Some may see the cross-functional working that comes with being part of a small team as a negative.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Simply The Best

    Jun 14, 2022 - Managing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our relaxed management style allows the team to by fully expressive allowing them to work as if the business was theirs. This gives motivation and a natural desire for the business to succeed.

    Cons

    We are not an aggressive sales type business and so we probably could achieve higher turnover and profits but at the expense of staff happiness.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A happy, hardworking environment and supportive team

    Jun 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work together and support each other to produce quality outcomes for all of our clients. Every team member respects each other's time and workload. There's a consensus that we all work hard and to a professional standard though we don't forget to take time to take a break from our screens when needed. Morale is kept high a great deal of the time as we take moments in the day to chat, catch up and have a laugh.

    Cons

    Investment into working relationships with clients means that now and again work thoughts can make their way into out-of-hours brain space.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 14, 2015 - Web Developer in Richmond, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great team, excellent 'play time', big scope to learn.

    Cons

    Location might not be enthralling for under 30's.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Purple Creative Studio? Share Your Experiences

or