Purr Digital Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Purr Digital Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Purr Digital Director Nick Ellison (no image)
Nick Ellison
14 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Purr Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a junior developer at Purr, I learned a huge amount in the short time I was there, and was well supported by senior devs and management.

    Cons

    Nothing really, overall experience was positive.

    Purr Digital2019-09-05
  2. "The dream agency workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Purr Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly and relaxed working environment, with flexible hours. Great communication between management and employees. Opportunity and freedom to develop skills in all areas.

    Cons

    Any small company that is growing rapidly would face with trying to find the most suitable technical processes to put in place.

    Purr Digital2019-06-27
  3. "I will miss this place and these people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Purr Digital for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Purr Group is a fantastic place to work. I worked for the company for a number of years and achieved a lot, both personally and professionally. I had to leave because I needed to move to another city, but if circumstances were different I have no doubt that I would still be a happy member of the team at Purr. They manage to strike a great balance between all things that are important to a company and workplace.... This goes from a great team atmosphere and a comfortable office to excellent projects and plenty of room for career development. There really is nothing that's lacking. If you happen to interview for Purr, or are potentially going to be working with/for them in another way then trust the positive feeling you get from the place and the people - you're not wrong.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not much I can say here. I suppose that Purr is still a relatively small company, there's no getting away from that. So this means there may be some things that are important to you that are only available at big companies. Like if you wanted to travel a lot with work or something like that, or work in a team of 20+ developers, it's unlikely that you'll be able to do that with Purr as readily as you could with a... bigger company. Personally, this was never an issue for me, as I wanted that small-company mentality, even if it meant sacrificing some of the big-company perks. I don't want to speak on behalf of my former colleagues, but I'd imagine they would say the same too.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You're doing great and I feel proud to have worked for such a place. Looking forward to seeing what happens next!

    Purr Digital2019-04-08
  4. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior PHP Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is unbelievable how everybody seems to be enjoying coming to work. The team are great and everybody is willing to share their knowledge. Line managers are kind, understanding and realistic in their expectations from each individual. There is no micromanagement, going on with your tasks and asking questions when you need help is the preferred approach, which I think is absolutely fantastic. Also, there is a... great and genuine concern about skills development and adherence to latest standards and technologies.

    Show More

    Cons

    The time seems to go too fast (I kid you not). I can't believe how quickly Friday comes.

    Advice to Management

    Speed things up with that pool table. The guys are getting restless, they don't know what to do with their breaks. On a more serious note, I am really enjoying here. I think they are doing a great job.

    Purr Digital2019-04-03
  5. "Best place I have worked for so far!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Openness culture. Friendliest place to work and with the kindest people. Flexible working hours. Every option is respected and taken into account.

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Purr Digital2019-04-02
  6. "An Interesting and Rewarding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team are always happy to help each other out, the small size helps to feel that your contributions matter, flexible working hours, up to date equipment and a variety of projects to work on

    Cons

    None spring to mind at the moment

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn't change a thing

    Purr Digital2019-04-02
  7. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead PHP Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership direction, Company culture, The team, Flexible working hours, Apple equipment, Aeron chairs and variety of work

    Cons

    High pressure at times to ensure deadlines are met

    Advice to Management

    Keep heading in the direction we are

    Purr Digital2019-04-02
  8. "Still great after a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ruby On Rails Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere and team, some of the loveliest people I've had the pleasure to work with. - Interesting and varied work - A lot of autonomy

    Cons

    Eh nothing really comes to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Purr Digital2017-11-15
  9. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital

    Pros

    -Great hands-on experience, and insight into the industry. -Excellent support and training given. -Friendly, personable staff. -Encouraged and supported to work on self-development and growth. -Flexible work schedules

    Cons

    No cons at all so far!

    Purr Digital2017-04-17
  10. "Great boss, great team, great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ruby On Rails Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Purr Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management are fantastic at understanding your strengths and weaknesses, and utilizing your strengths while helping you overcome your weaknesses.

    Cons

    A lot of tourists near the office!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a stellar job!

    Purr Digital2016-11-14
Found 16 reviews