Purr Digital Reviews

Updated May 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Purr Digital Director Nick Ellison (no image)
Nick Ellison
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

429

167 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, culture and MD

    May 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Purr has one of the most welcoming teams I've worked with. The culture is fantastic and as well as the career development opportunities. During my role here, I've had the opportunity to learn and be mentored, make mistakes and gain loads of experience. Hats off to Nick (MD) for being the most hard-working person in the team and for his patience & mentoring, and Morteza (Strategy Director) for his support throughout my time here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company culture

    Apr 25, 2020 - Junior Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally one of the best places I have ever worked. The team work is impeccable, Purr has an inclusive work culture and determination to aid the growth of its employees. Purr has an open door policy and are excellently transparent.

    Cons

    I haven’t thought of one yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing workplace

    Feb 9, 2020 - Web Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is unbelievable how everybody seems to be enjoying coming to work. The team are great and everybody is willing to share their knowledge. Line managers are kind, understanding and realistic in their expectations from each individual. There is no micromanagement, going on with your tasks and asking questions when you need help is the preferred approach, which I think is absolutely fantastic. Also, there is a great and genuine concern about skills development and adherence to latest standards and technologies.

    Cons

    Not many bad things, really.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Sep 5, 2019 - Junior Software Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a junior developer at Purr, I learned a huge amount in the short time I was there, and was well supported by senior devs and management.

    Cons

    Nothing really, overall experience was positive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The dream agency workplace

    Jun 27, 2019 - Senior Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really friendly and relaxed working environment, with flexible hours. Great communication between management and employees. Opportunity and freedom to develop skills in all areas.

    Cons

    Any small company that is growing rapidly would face with trying to find the most suitable technical processes to put in place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I will miss this place and these people

    Apr 8, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Purr Group is a fantastic place to work. I worked for the company for a number of years and achieved a lot, both personally and professionally. I had to leave because I needed to move to another city, but if circumstances were different I have no doubt that I would still be a happy member of the team at Purr. They manage to strike a great balance between all things that are important to a company and workplace. This goes from a great team atmosphere and a comfortable office to excellent projects and plenty of room for career development. There really is nothing that's lacking. If you happen to interview for Purr, or are potentially going to be working with/for them in another way then trust the positive feeling you get from the place and the people - you're not wrong.

    Cons

    Not much I can say here. I suppose that Purr is still a relatively small company, there's no getting away from that. So this means there may be some things that are important to you that are only available at big companies. Like if you wanted to travel a lot with work or something like that, or work in a team of 20+ developers, it's unlikely that you'll be able to do that with Purr as readily as you could with a bigger company. Personally, this was never an issue for me, as I wanted that small-company mentality, even if it meant sacrificing some of the big-company perks. I don't want to speak on behalf of my former colleagues, but I'd imagine they would say the same too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place I have worked for so far!!!

    Apr 2, 2019 - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Openness culture. Friendliest place to work and with the kindest people. Flexible working hours. Every option is respected and taken into account.

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for and build your experience

    Apr 2, 2019 - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic team with a collaborative mindset, your feelings and concerns are always listened to and there is great flexibility for working hours available. A great place to be a big cog in a small wheel with varying and exciting projects. A happy and human place to work in the centre of London!

    Cons

    None so far at all!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An Interesting and Rewarding Place to Work

    Apr 2, 2019 - PHP Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team are always happy to help each other out, the small size helps to feel that your contributions matter, flexible working hours, up to date equipment and a variety of projects to work on

    Cons

    None spring to mind at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Purr Digital Response

    Director

    Really appreciate the positive feedback and great to hear we're on the right track. We'll be reporting back on all comments at our Summer progress meeting so do think of anything we could be doing better.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Apr 2, 2019 - Lead PHP Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership direction, Company culture, The team, Flexible working hours, Apple equipment, Aeron chairs and variety of work

    Cons

    High pressure at times to ensure deadlines are met

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at Purr Digital? Share Your Experiences

or