PwC Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PwC Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
PwC CEO Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
162 Ratings
  1. "Great Big 4!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Human approach Great clients Invest in people Top reputation Prestigious

    Cons

    Not the best salary among the Big 4 but still very acceptable

    Continue reading
    PwC2019-10-18
  2. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to be involved in loads of different kinds of projects. Generally good with mobility in the firm, but differs team by team

    Cons

    Massively comes down to your partner and the culture they instil. Dramatic differences across very similar teams as a result of this.

    PwC2019-10-15
  3. "Good opportunities but little work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people and great opportunities with big clients

    Cons

    No work life balance, too target focussed and very low pay

    Continue reading
    PwC2019-10-12
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s all about the people

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be a bit politics

    PwC2019-10-10
  5. "Tax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Diversity care quick learning training

    Cons

    Long working hours, low salary

    PwC2019-10-07
  6. "Variety of project experience that’s valuable for industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning effective project and relationship management

    Cons

    Can be long hours

    PwC2019-10-01
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my time at PwC

    Cons

    Some things could be better

    PwC2019-09-27
  8. "Inclusive culture with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is very inclusive and there is strong sense of 'bring your authentic self in to work'. The work is varied and complex, but the support from peers and senior management is good.

    Cons

    None that I can see.

    PwC2019-09-27
  9. "Bled you dry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Manager in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leaving when I could without hassle

    Cons

    Partner was not supportive or cared about my career

    PwC2019-10-11
  10. "Challenging work with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PwC part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of client exposure. Development opportunities. Opportunity to progress. High profile work. Flexible working.

    Cons

    Lots of travel and resultant impact on work life balance. Competitive culture and "up or out" system/ ethos.

    PwC2019-09-16
Found 2319 reviews