PwC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PwC Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PwC Chairman Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
1,459 Ratings
  1. "a good start to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Associate in London, England

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organisation provides great opportunity to specialise. Also ability to move internationally. I worked in the insolvency section, work was therefore never dull and provided excellent training for my future career.

    Cons

    Office politics, very hierarchical, hot desking!

    Advice to Management

    Keep going. Remember also that in the audit function, reputation is everything and the number of insolvencies involving companies audited by Big 4 firms is very concerning

    PwC2020-01-13
  2. "IT Audit and Advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, Retail in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and flexibility options

    Cons

    Gets too much of the same projects in the same cost centre and difficult to move teams

    PwC2020-01-13
  3. "Great people, interesting work but poor work life balance and salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting peopl and interesting work

    Cons

    work life balance and salary

    PwC2020-01-27
  4. "Great training ground post Uni and place to get a professional qualification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in London, England

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great first career post Uni

    Cons

    Resistant to change, even small changes takes an age.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace change

    PwC2020-01-13
  5. "Rewarding but demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dire tor 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewarding but challenging roles available

    Cons

    work life balance can be difficult

    PwC2020-01-27
  6. "Great place to work with a strong culture, but it wasn't for me personally and the location in Reading was not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Level II in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Horizontal management structure - Great work opportunities with senior people

    Cons

    - Limited support for some grads - Cliquey divide between lines of service - People are quite woke and materialistic

    Advice to Management

    Greater clarity on how operations work at the start in different lines of service very important but not much given in my time

    PwC2020-01-27
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ambitious, relevant, determined to help, authentic

    Cons

    I have yet to fine one

    PwC2020-01-11
  8. "Great learning opportunities, amazing people but low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my 3 years in Technology Consulting I genuinely learned so much. Almost everyone I worked with was extremely smart, so that was key to learning as you go. Also great internal/external training opportunities. Clients and projects were usually high-importance which made me feel like the work I was doing was valuable. Some flexibility in choosing what to do.

    Cons

    Of course, as with any organisation, there are the occasional simpletons one would have to deal with, however I think at PwC those are kept to a minimum. Although the organisation is on occasion very up-to-date and modern, there is quite a bit of bureaucracy. As a person based in the Belfast office, it felt as if we were occasionally treated as somewhat less important than the rest of the employees from say the More London offices. The year end evaluation process is also very secretive and requires you to be a bit of a (putting it nicely) teachers' pet. Salaries and generally quite low, but that's standard for the big names in the industry.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't go cheap on the salaries of your employees - everybody works their butts off because they love the teams they work with/for.

    PwC2020-01-11
  9. "Fab place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Innovation driving change in the industry

    Cons

    There are now cons at present

    PwC2020-01-26
  10. "Transaction Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, Retail 

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and large company

    Cons

    A lot of overtime, and sometimes eat ours

    PwC2020-01-11
Found 24541 reviews
</>Embed