QIAGEN Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

QIAGEN Marketing Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
8 Ratings
  1. "Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and the product platforms are very unique, high value and high growth

    Cons

    Early meetings with home office can be challenging

    QIAGEN2019-07-07
  2. "Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

    Cons

    Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

    Advice to Management

    Considerable improvements to still be made in developing and retaining top female talent

    QIAGEN2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Always in Motion - a Powerhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Hombrechtikon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse and interesting Portfolio - great people

    Cons

    High Employee Turn Over - Poor Middle Management resulting in Chaos & Frustration in Times of Change and Reorganization

    Advice to Management

    Develop sound and faithful Middle Managers who can lead and manage Change

    QIAGEN2017-12-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Employees are dispensible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Hilden
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Name recognition, and as always there are great people seeking work who come to work for firms of this size.

    Cons

    Employees are not perceived as nor treated as assets of the company, Leadership lacks vision and strategy. Good paying jobs are being moved overseas, or broken into smaller roles for less pay. Leadership is flippant about laying people off right and do so right before the holidays and the cycle is ceaseless. Hire, lay off, hire, lay off, hire, and on and on..

    Advice to Management

    What management?

    QIAGEN2016-11-19
  5. "great product, nice work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in China, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, good work enviroment

    Cons

    low salary, company focus more on life science

    Advice to Management

    should be more flexible

    QIAGEN2016-08-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Not much, unfortunately. Good Manager, nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Low pay, low 401K contribution, high turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people who actually do the work and listen to them when they tell you that something is wrong about the lack of resources

    QIAGEN2016-02-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Hilden
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good products, global player, I enjoyed working for QIAGEN for the first years, with recent management change working atmosphere has drastically changed

    Cons

    Only driven by financials, no value of employees, high pressure and negative working atmosphere. Constant OPEX cuts and increased revenue expectations

    Advice to Management

    Take care for your people, they make the face and drive of the company

    QIAGEN2016-02-07
  8. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN

    Pros

    People are very nice! I also love the first floor cafe. The whole building is beautiful and clean.

    Cons

    Lots of turnovers. Very few people you will actually get contacted.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in marketing and please start do marketing analytics!

    QIAGEN2015-11-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Good mentorship, trusted product line

    Cons

    Although an intern, salary was very low.

    Advice to Management

    Pay higher salaries to retain promising employees :)

    QIAGEN2015-08-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Good Employer, Good people around, you can learn a lot about healthcare here. You can be an expert after several years here. You can learn a lot!

    Cons

    Low pay, I was expecting more. Hard work. I do not understand many medical terms and they are expecting interns to do a lot of work Few interns here work together.

    Advice to Management

    More Training to new interns. Teamwork and supervisor always helps. We also need more pay to support ourselves for gas. Better provide travel

    QIAGEN2015-06-26
Found 12 reviews