Find jobs for Flight Attendant

Qatar Airways Flight Attendant Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Qatar Airways CEO Akbar Al Baker
Akbar Al Baker
26 Ratings
  1. "strict rules but good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    discounted airline tickets for family members and friends as well. free accommodation. no tax

    Cons

    strict curfew and rules, especially for female crew.

    Qatar Airways2020-03-26
  2. "Tough though"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free apartment , a lots of destination

    Cons

    Crazyyy pax company doesn’t depend the crew

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2020-03-16
  3. "Amazing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No taxes, accommodation is provided with free electric, water and gas, transportation going to the office is provided, get to travel Around the world while staying in 5 star hotels, travel benefits for family and friends.

    Cons

    Curfew, 12-hour minimum rest, more than 100 hours flying time.

    Qatar Airways2020-02-03
  4. "Could've been good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Flight Attendant in Doha

    I worked at Qatar Airways for more than a year

    Pros

    -good destinations -good benefits -good guideline -generally not a bad working environment -quick promotion from EY to BC

    Cons

    -can be too overwhelming with all the rules and regulations, and can later be picked on by management -too much flying hour (7 days with 1 off required, then after they can roster you for another 7 days of flying) -management is too concern for the customer, and therefore the crew is often at fault for something that wasn't a big problem in the first place

    Qatar Airways2020-01-26
  5. "Pathetic treatment of employees."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay structure, timely payment, great accommodation

    Cons

    Lack of human rights, autocratic CEO

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2020-02-07
  6. "Overall not worth it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel the world with layovers in a variety of destinations

    Cons

    Very strict, no rights, controlled and stressful life.

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2020-01-15
  7. "The best airline in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big opportunity to travel, to see the world and to save some money. If you are smart, professional you will not have any issues

    Cons

    Very hot summer in Doha!

    Qatar Airways2019-12-14
  8. "the worst company anyone could work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money and lifestyle, get to travel and see the world get paid while you are doing it

    Cons

    if you work here you are a total slave. they watch you all the time have cameras where you live. they control when you come and leave your home. your friends, what you eat, how you dress. They encourage their staff to be rude to each other and report each other so everyone is watching everyone. Total disgusting culture. the customers have great service but the staff are living a nightmare. Im thankful to god that i dont have to work for them anymore and please if you want to work for an airline company avoid this one at all cost. and the CEO is the worst control freak i have ever met. he literally told us in our first day, you are here to work and work only. dont date, dont have fun dont bla bla he also said the A hole you are going to date is going to steal your money. couldnt believe my ears.

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2020-01-19
  9. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Expending world wide, financially stable.

    Cons

    Strict to employee and rules

    Qatar Airways2019-12-04
  10. "Good benefit and Salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary

    Cons

    Management need to improve

    Qatar Airways2019-11-19
Found 48 reviews