Qatar Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Qatar Airways Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Qatar Airways CEO Akbar Al Baker
Akbar Al Baker
357 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits Quiet hub Learnings Salary Cost of living in Doha

    Cons

    Politics Unstable management No employee development Weak middle management Discrimination against Asians CEO

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust and built staff and HR

    Qatar Airways2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Airport Services Agent in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Systematic Company *Rebate Tickets for yourself and family *Trainings provided *allow employees' career growth

    Cons

    * strict management *curfews *politics *strict management *curfews * for some departments - not allowing staff to get an N. O.C. Letter

    Advice to Management

    *be more lenient to the staff

    Qatar Airways2019-09-14
  3. "If you want to experience what is cabin crew job function,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Just won the Best airline in the world and good financial based. Still growing company.

    Cons

    Strict SOP's and must follow. Workload is quite higher than other airlines Too much focus on customer's complain and opinion, not employees

    Qatar Airways2019-09-30
  4. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time

    Pros

    Good salary + benefits + standard in each and everything from time Management to attention to detail, of the whole system.

    Cons

    Slightest natural skin issues can result in you losing your job as a crew. Maintaining their high standards is crucial.

    Advice to Management

    Stop favouritism.

    Qatar Airways2019-09-13
  5. "Started working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baggage Coordinator in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and perks with discounts for travel worldwide

    Cons

    Shift duties but it a nature of job so its it's acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing so we can grow

    Qatar Airways2019-09-12
  6. "2nd commis chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastry Chef in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working experience and good salery

    Cons

    Maintain a high level of quality and service

    Qatar Airways2019-09-09
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Qatar is developed country

    Cons

    It's a greater opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Qatar Airways2019-09-09
  8. "Good work ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tickets and other benefits

    Cons

    Rational shifting and work pressure

    Qatar Airways2019-09-08
  9. "DONT DO IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money money money but some things aren't worth the money

    Cons

    People got fired all around me left right and center for rediculous things and you have no say about it. When I was googling stuff about QR when I was gonna move I read stuff like this but chose to ignore it and I regretted it

    Advice to Management

    Need to learn how to lead people and inspire people and give honor where honor is due. Also need to learn to let other nationalities in instead of just Indian and Filipinos

    Qatar Airways2019-10-09
  10. "QR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Good management Good work environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such to give here

    Qatar Airways2019-09-01
Found 692 reviews