Qlik Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Qlik Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Qlik CEO Mike Capone
Mike Capone
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "as it became a private investor company, there are some cuts and the original Swedish culture is disappearing bit per bit(in 21 reviews)

  • "Thoma Bravo has done good things for this company(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive teams. Good secondary Benefits. Great social responsibility program. Supporting lots of charities. Fabulous product. Flexible working.

    Cons

    High workload and expectation that you work outside normal working hours and are available.

    Continue reading
    Qlik2019-07-23
  2. "Start-up environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice guaranteed quarterly bonus Freedom to do projects Non-hierarchical Smaller company culture

    Cons

    Chasing bottom line and satisfying shareholders.

    Qlik2020-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product, The people, friendly and supportive. A strong company.

    Cons

    Some execution challenges. Consistency and company self belief.

    Qlik2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    A nice company with collaborative culture.

    Cons

    London office is very small.

    Qlik2019-07-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Love working at Qlik!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great product! I've been here for almost 9 years and it's definitely the best company I've worked for!

    Cons

    There have been quite a few changes lately, but Qlik seem to be handling it well ..

    Qlik2019-04-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing Solution, Amazing Culture, Amazing environment

    Cons

    Everything I just mentioned that is positive was in the past. Nothing is as nice as it used to be

    Qlik2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "On the Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnersh, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qlik full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The direction of the company and the data literacy program has definitely put a spring in Qlik's step

    Cons

    There are still some silos that need bashing

    Qlik2018-11-05
  8. "Company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Flexible working, Team work, Product, location

    Cons

    Severity of comp plan change Internal systems

    Qlik2018-10-16
  9. "Working at Qlik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Qlik full-time

    Pros

    People & Qlk solutions

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy and no atmosphere in the office.

    Qlik2018-10-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "No vision, strategy changes every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qlik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good product. Recognition from customers and analysts. Lot of marketing resources. Nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Management has no vision and changes strategy every year. Employees are paying the cost. Communication has not been great. You'll will be told something and then the opposite 2 months later. Swedish soul is gone since the acquisition. Nepotism in Barcelona. Very little room for progression internally as the company stopped promoting from within and started hiring almost exclusively externally.

    Qlik2018-03-06
Found 461 reviews
</>Embed