Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1,937 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, interesting technology and freedom to work the way you work best.

    Cons

    None that wouldn't be expected in any large organisation.

    Qualcomm2020-02-13
  2. "Worst interview experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The building looked nice and the receptionist was very kind.

    Cons

    I feel obligated to post this as it's still on my mind. I interviewed for Qualcomm over a year ago in their cambridge office. The interview was with 3 people, 2 of which were nice however the mid-level interviewer was incredibly rude to me. I was nervous and struggled to answer questions I usually know the answer to and I was ordered around in ways such as "sit down." "Dont say anything." To make matters worse, at the end of that stage of the interview, the interviewer asked me my ethnic origin and also mocked my credentials as a junior at the time. Overall my worst interviewing experience.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2020-01-17
  3. "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the best in the industry

    Cons

    Too many emails to wade through

    Qualcomm2019-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent benefits, but not very motivating environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pension (8%), healthcare, travel insurance, income protection insurance, stocks, free food, gym membership reimbursement, bonus.

    Cons

    Management not listening to employees concerns.

    Qualcomm2019-11-14
  5. "Supportive people, tight deadlines."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, people go out of their way to assist you if you need help. Always working on the latest and greatest.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best, was formerly CSR and is still in transition from CSR to Qualcomm, so some Admin things might take a while and slow work down. Very very demanding and tight schedules.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2019-08-11
  6. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer 

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Latest innovation and good technical sharing

    Cons

    Bureaucracy kills business. Politics highly used.

    Qualcomm2019-08-08
  7. "A company of smart and fun people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the brightest engineers make great products that everyone benefits from

    Cons

    Usual corporate politics of a large company and job insecurity

    Qualcomm2019-08-22
  8. "Plagued with politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free food and Friendly people.

    Cons

    Politics. Managers playing favourites. No growth. No transparency in the review process. Greedy management.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2019-08-20
  9. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Talented colleague Free lunch

    Cons

    Less focus on research less training

    Qualcomm2019-08-04
  10. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    pays well, cutting edge technology

    Cons

    too many processes, cumbersome management

    Qualcomm2019-06-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5201 reviews