Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4927 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1794 Ratings
  1. "Big company, lots of stuff to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Very good place to work, best in industry.

    Cons

    Oversea office feels remote from head office

    Advice to Management

    thanks

    Qualcomm2015-11-17
  2. "there are better place out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Qualcomm

    Pros

    you work with brilliant people and on very challenging stuff

    Cons

    lack in the development process in term of guideline and tool. Poor senior management.

    Qualcomm2015-09-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Was OK, it's just going to be downhill from now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is average. Was a stable safe company. Stock awards were good for the top performers. Was nice travelling to San Diego from time to time.

    Cons

    I get ashamed of how rubbish and technically incompetent are some of the managers, don't understand how they were ever promoted. That doesn't speak very high of the top managers. Executive management think they understand the market, they obviously don't, they have been negligent at best. The environment is pretty toxic, nobody cares about anybody, you need to put your limits and set the expectations right from the first...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company while still someone thinks it has great future and before Indian teams take over and spin a bunch of mediocre and architecturally unfit chipsets.

    Qualcomm2015-09-08
  4. "Qualcomm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in London, England

    I worked at Qualcomm

    Pros

    A wonderful place to work - friendly staff, perks, competitive pay, lots of career development offered, flexible with work location/working from home.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything.

    Qualcomm2015-05-28
  5. "Best Company To Work For World leader in chip set design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PCB Design Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Very good company Work hard and be the best

    Cons

    None They treat you well, and make you feel wanted and part of the world organisation

    Advice to Management

    Part of a big company

    Qualcomm2015-03-24
  6. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PCB Designer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company who make you feel part of the organisation

    Cons

    None, everybody is part of a great team

    Advice to Management

    Managers all work well

    Qualcomm2015-03-15
  7. "You need to be in San Diego to get the best from Qualcomm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Great people, cutting edge technology, plenty of innovation, your work goes into hundreds of millions of real devices, very open company culture. Salaries pretty good for UK engineering.

    Cons

    Career progression harder/slower if you are not located in (or have the opportunity to move to) San Diego. Poor work/life balance at times. Becoming increasingly 'corporate'.

    Advice to Management

    Think hard about making the best of the people you have outside of San Diego - especially offering the same kind of career progression and opportunities.

    Qualcomm2015-02-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "intimidating management who will do anything to achieve their goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm

    Pros

    I worked in a multicultural work environment

    Cons

    intimidating management who will do anything to achieve their goals

    Qualcomm2015-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working on cutting edge technologies and innovative projects. I got a bit of training from the company. I have a few perks such as health insurance. Colleagues are generally helpful and nice. I get to go to the gym at lunch time and Qualcomm pays half of it.

    Cons

    The office looks ugly and boring. The town of Farnborough is not a good place to live. It feels like the people working for Qualcomm in San Diego receive a much better treatment.

    Qualcomm2015-01-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Helps in shaping the current mobile industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP Firmware Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Your designs are on billions of devices, great technology and engineering concepts applied on day by day basis, opportunity to enhance your curriculum, bonuses and stock options, you can work on challenging projects and schedules and meet some very smart guys (usually from the San Diego HQ)

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, internal career progression and salary increments are limited, lot of pressure to be handled on daily basis, in most cases middle and senior management end up just keeping status of projects instead of doing any actual work, too hectic environment

    Advice to Management

    Improve employee recognition otherwise after a couple of years you will lose your best employees

    Qualcomm2014-12-05
Found 4927 reviews