Quantexa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quantexa Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quantexa CEO Vishal Marria (no image)
Vishal Marria
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fast growing Scale up - Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at quantexa for 3 a few months - awesome culture - great colleagues and very smart workforce - exciting times (rapid growth) - Good salary and benefits

    Cons

    - no early finish on friday - everything else is amazing!

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate (Graduate)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyable place to work. Quantexa gives new starters the opportunity to really learn more about its product and Scala/Spark through its 12 week Data Academy. I like that there is a collaborative environment in the office, everyone works hard but are always willing to help. The work is challenging but it's an enjoyable challenge to learn a host of new things about the company and industry. Office is great, great location and great perks. Lots of great opportunities to develop and work on projects at home and abroad.

    Cons

    I have nothing so far.

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead User Experience/UI Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work with such a wide range of highly skilled people. Everyone is friendly an welcoming and the environment is brilliant. Super interesting subject matter with some exciting design challenges.

    Cons

    The morning DJ once played a song I didn't like.

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-11-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly smart people, wonderful work culture, excellent opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Not really any at this point? There are options for travelling or not. My only comment would be that this is not a normal 9-5 - which should be known if that's the type of position you are looking for.

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-10-24
  5. "Amazing company, really talented and friendly people who make you feel incredibly welcome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief People Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time

    Pros

    Great talented people, amazing purpose, huge ambitions

    Cons

    None at all that I've found

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliance Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing, dynamic, diverse company, developing SW, empowered by machine learning and AI. Great opportunities for growth and personal development. Global company.

    Cons

    No cons so far, unless it's not the industry you are interested in

    Quantexa2019-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with opportunities for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PMO Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for growth and development Welcoming atmosphere Friendly staff at all levels of the company Very social company with regular formal and informal events

    Cons

    Fast growing company and the issues that comes with it (Growing pains)

    Quantexa2019-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Impressive people make for an impressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great tech - proven and groundbreaking Great leadership - execute and lead by example Great culture - people come to work with a smile on their face...it says a lot Great people - they hire smart & cool

    Cons

    Out grown our office but...we're moving to a brand spanking new office in the summer

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-06-20
  9. "Intelligent people doing intelligent roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent workforce Driven yet approachable leadership Very active and friendly place to work Work around the world Start up feel

    Cons

    Long hours on occasion Very busy, need even more clever people

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-06-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantexa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work atmosphere with loads of friendly, smart people around and everybody of all levels easily connects with one another. - Great team morale, too, reinforced by social events, sports groups, etc. - Work/life balance - Interesting projects to work on - The product is continuously innovating so it's a continuous learning process, which never becomes boring!

    Cons

    - There's still some work to be done on the career progression path, which is not clearly defined, which makes it hard to determine what you need to do to get promoted, which is not nice for those working hard to get up a level. Likewise, it makes mentoring/evaluating newer Quantexans more difficult. They are working on this, though. - Like anywhere in consulting, you sometimes risk getting staffed on the same project for a longer time. For me this is one of the downsides but might not be a problem for others.

    Continue reading
    Quantexa2019-06-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews