Quantexa Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 56 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Quantexa CEO Vishal Marria (no image)
Vishal Marria
35 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    14 Jun 2021 - Lead Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in with a really friendly culture and strong engineering practices. Lot's of interesting stuff being done here and with a sense of helping to make a difference combatting financial crime.

    Cons

    Maybe salaries are slightly under market rate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company, people, clients and growth

    30 Apr 2021 - Anonymous in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having been at the company for a number of years, it feels the company has really grown from start-up to scale-up, but it has done so without losing any of the culture or fun. The people who work here are nothing short of exceptional and the recruitment standards have stayed as high as they ever have been. Almost nobody leaves Quantexa and the colleagues I have met here I can count as some my best friends. The company growth has given amazing opportunities for career advancement. Quantexa also has launched an internal portal where you can apply for different roles, and transition between departments. This has allowed me to try out a couple of different roles in the company and has helped me work out where I want to take my career (which you don't always know when you start at a company!) The annual ski trip is also amazing!

    Cons

    None to speak of really

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Still love it!

    7 Apr 2021 - Anonymous in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Quantexa for a few years now and what strikes me is the efforts made to keep things moving internally. There are always new things happening despite the covid situation. The people team has made excellent work recently on Diversity and inclusion with the women's week webinar and quiz but also gave us more voice through peakon. I also think it is impressive to see the growth we have experienced considering the covid situation. the atmosphere is amazing and you can clearly feel part of something big and funny.

    Cons

    The company is clearly in a massive growth mode and it can seem a bit overwhelming with setting up a clear strategy and priorities. you know where you will be by the end of the day but not necessarily tomorrow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An absolutely brilliant company to work for

    17 May 2021 - Assistant Financial Accountant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team and everyone in the company is extremely welcoming and helpful. They make sure you feel comfortable and you take your time to adjust.

    Cons

    Not any that I could think of right now!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a buzz, great people, great tech, fighting the bad guys

    11 Feb 2021 - Sales in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, great tech, great leadership team. Good use of internal tech to make life easier. I love the we are a leading British start-up. Also ability to input my experience into sales processes etc.

    Cons

    I can't think of any. If you get the chance to join, jump onboard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work at

    16 Apr 2021 - Senior Scala Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good atmosphere - Intelligent people - Good management

    Cons

    - Salary not the greatest in the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great people and great fun

    19 Jan 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    How friendly, supportive and amazing everyone is. Loads of knowledgeable tech indiciduals and hard-working people.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company to grow with

    16 Nov 2020 - Senior Data Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Tech Stack A lot of opportunities for growth, and to take on increased responsibility Great atmosphere, regular socials, in which senior management get involved.

    Cons

    Often very heavy workloads, especially in delivery roles, mainly due to a shortage of experienced delivery engineers. There is a company wide mentality that consultants should be 100% billable at all times, meaning there is little investment in upskilling and little time for personal development. A lot of decisions are made without consulting technical resources.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer

    13 Jan 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quantexa are a great employer, who listen to and are supportive of their employees

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    What an amazing company

    8 Dec 2020 - Chief People Officer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, culture and strong management - a really great company.

    Cons

    None - really listen to the feedback of the people and adjust accordingly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

Popular Careers with Quantexa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Quantexa? Share Your Experiences

Quantexa logo
or