Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2093 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
608 Ratings
Pros
  • "upbeat and energetic work environment(in 140 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, no work life balance at certain times(in 237 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 224 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Innovative, forward-thinking, ambitious, caring company.

    Cons

    Headquarters location is great though the surrounding area still struggled.

    Quicken Loans2018-08-29

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 31, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoyed working here just as much as we do. We take pride in our team member experience and are glad that is reflective in your encounter.

  2. Helpful (70)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - live by the culture you promote - new management - have morals

    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  3. "Be Prepared to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved it. Yes, it was a TON of hours but they are very transparent about it. If I didn't have to leave due to family issues, I would still be there.

    Cons

    If you want a 40 hour work week, this is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    A bit more on the floor training, or lesser goals for your first month would be a bit more practical.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money , very easy to make money

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work no time for family

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you

    Quicken Loans2019-08-17
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Intern in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Very culture-focused, want their employees to enjoy working there. Mostly young people

    Cons

    Very competitive attitude, usually not a bad things but at times went overboard

    Quicken Loans2019-08-20
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banking Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Lots of fun people and a relaxed environment. Got a sweet trip to Detroit

    Cons

    Pretty boring. There wasn't much to do

    Quicken Loans2019-08-20
  7. "Best Decision I have ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Me in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have the ability to control my income. I can make a significant income and am 100% in control of it. Amazing perks. Outstanding office space. Virtually unlimited resources. The ability to be paid what I am worth but more specifically paid for the work I put in

    Cons

    You will be pushed outside of your comfort zone. You will have to work VERY HARD.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-16
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    loved Working here and in detroit

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report now

    Quicken Loans2019-08-15
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice work environment. As an Intern, It was overwhelming to be part of this organization , not only work but they encourage you to enroll yourself into many events for community.

    Cons

    There is no cons I have ever found

    Quicken Loans2019-08-13
  10. "Good job for teaching technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Desk in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned SQL, PowerBI and advanced Excel

    Cons

    Pay in average for an internship.

    Advice to Management

    have a better post internship retention program (aka offer full time jobs)

    Quicken Loans2019-08-12
Found 2093 reviews