Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
515 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 148 reviews)

  • "Wonderful team members that have your best interest in mind(in 115 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 245 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 233 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Innovative, forward-thinking, ambitious, caring company.

    Cons

    Headquarters location is great though the surrounding area still struggled.

    Quicken Loans2018-08-29

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 31, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoyed working here just as much as we do. We take pride in our team member experience and are glad that is reflective in your encounter.

    Continue reading
  2. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional Benefits Package, Great sense of culture and career development

    Cons

    None; I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Quicken Loans

    Quicken Loans2019-11-12
  3. "Great Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and culture Many perks and benefits Potential for career growth Offers training; many roles do not require a degree Truly care about their clients and team members Dedicated to volunteering and the community Committed to process improvements Frequently solicits feedback from all levels and implements it Devoted to doing the right thing

    Cons

    Hours can fluctuate throughout the year No annual bonuses or pay raises for many positions

    Quicken Loans2019-11-07
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free time, great pay, lots of breaks!

    Cons

    No cons! Great place to work

    Quicken Loans2019-11-07
  5. "Rewarding but demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money environment energy client flow

    Cons

    Hours, pressure, constant change

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-11-06
  6. "Quicken Loans Collateral Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collateral Underwriter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collateral Underwriter is a great position to have within the company. As of July 2019, Collateral Underwriters at Quicken Loans earn between $35.65 and $45.50 hourly depending on performance. They can also receive bonuses, and there is usually overtime available and at times required. Quicken Loans is a great company and workplace.

    Cons

    When business is really booming you will likely be required to work 50 to 55hrs a week. Work/life balance can be a negative for some, but this is also the time you can earn much more income. People that are not hard workers or unmotivated will likely fail at this company.

    Quicken Loans2019-11-02
  7. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay structure, good benefits, a lot of really cool opportunities. In general, they really take care of you.

    Cons

    Work a lot, some leaders are extremely numbers focused and will demand a lot of extra with little incentive. Work life balance is tough until you get to a higher position, which can be tough.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-11-01
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great coworkers, personal development courses

    Cons

    Compensation, love the job otherwise

    Quicken Loans2019-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Best training program I've ever been a part of. The company does its best to help you succeed in all aspects of the job while keeping it fun.

    Cons

    Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-25
  10. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office is nice competitive pay structure

    Cons

    No work life balance Not 9-5

    Quicken Loans2019-11-12
Found 1699 reviews