Quickplay Reviews

Updated 2 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
44%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Quickplay President, CEO and Co-Founder Wayne Purboo
Wayne Purboo
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Striving to work on cutting edge technologies(in 11 reviews)

  • "Flexible work arrangements with managers to be allowed to work from home when required(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is growing fast and some of the managers would lack the QuickPlay specific knowledge and understanding(in 4 reviews)

  • "Too many managers, and not enough employees(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Next generation Technology Startup."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quickplay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, getting to work on cutting edge / next generation technologies, global work culture,

    Cons

    Lack of New customers, New projects

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2020-05-03
  2. "software"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quickplay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great personal, professional, attitude, gain

    Cons

    Great management , no food, coffee, fruits poor

    Quickplay2020-03-23
  3. "Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Tech Team in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Quickplay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team to work with!

    Cons

    Communication could improve also lack of accountability.

    Quickplay2020-03-27
  4. "Worst company culture you will ever find"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quickplay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for nothing I will say

    Cons

    *full of politics *bunch of old colleagues running this firm for their benefit. * business heads are the least knowledgeable people having lot of rowdiness. They really treat if you are a slave for them. * good company for you if you are good In politics. * just a big no .never join this firm.thank me later.

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2020-03-04
  5. "Senior Software Engineer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quickplay full-time

    Pros

    Work From Home Flexible Work Hours

    Cons

    Not Many Projects No Proper Process

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2020-02-04
  6. "A great company to start with but not grow with"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AI Don't Have An Answer in Chen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quickplay full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Striving to work on cutting edge technologies. Helps you abreast with evolving practices and methods. An year or two will help you find great jobs/pay outside.

    Cons

    Growth potential is less or nil as its recently bought by FirstLight a Canada based start up. Wait and watch approach.

    Quickplay2020-01-28
  7. "Used to be a great place to work, now it is a satellite office to ATT's head office in LA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Software Development in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quickplay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great technologies, fun

    Cons

    satellite office to ATT's head office in LA

    Quickplay2019-09-05
  8. "It was good place to start work in Canada"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quickplay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule Many events for employee's kids

    Cons

    Need to work hard periodically, but this is happening everywhere you work for result.

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2019-04-28
  9. "software engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quickplay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly and open team, great people to work with

    Cons

    not correct title assignment

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2019-04-09
  10. "Great Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quickplay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best people I worked with Product was great

    Cons

    Lack of consistent direction from management

    Continue reading
    Quickplay2019-03-07
Found 83 reviews