RBC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RBC Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3745 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
1248 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes you can get very long hours due to extremely tight deadlines(in 88 reviews)

  • "Minimal Work life balance depends on the job scope(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons to RBC employment

    RBC2019-02-28
  2. "Collegiate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Reporting Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New CFO is very open with his time and knowledge and is fostering a great work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Back office systems can be manual in part, but the efforts of the change teams to solve those problems are making great headway

    RBC2019-06-22
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RBC part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Often Very good Working hours

      Cons

      A little Pressure with work

      RBC2019-06-04
    • "Not a bad place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in London, England

      I worked at RBC part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Treat you with respect and there are opportunities available, not necessarily if you work part-time.

      Cons

      Slow to change; at times too much bureaucracy

      Advice to Management

      Quicker to market, listen to people on shop floor not just management

      RBC2019-05-20
    • "Not much to say"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Finance Analyst 

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      People are really great here

      Cons

      Management have issues with changing things quickly

      RBC2019-05-19
    • "Finance - Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      Good culture. Kind People and good office location.

      Cons

      Clunky Slow and heavily outsourced. Basic problems dealing with ETL manipulation. Does not embrace new technologies well. Lacks long term goals.

      RBC2019-05-23
    • "Good employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      Good career opportunities. Very good work climate.

      Cons

      working hours can be very long.

      RBC2019-04-10
    • "London Product Control"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      Good culture overall, although London finance lately changing negatively

      Cons

      Very limited career development opportunity

      RBC2019-03-06
    • "Senior Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at RBC full-time

        Pros

        Good share scheme available to all

        Cons

        Not a real meritocracy in place

        RBC2019-03-18
      • "Good Pay, Very Positive Work Life Balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        -Decent Pay -Wonderful work life balance -Good corporate citizen - lots of volunteering opportunities -Great business outlook

        Cons

        -Very conservative business outlook -Slow and bureaucratic at times -Good senior leaders but sometimes poor middle management.

        Advice to Management

        Take a long, hard look at your middle management as they may end up driving out some of your best junior employees.

        RBC2019-02-04
      Found 3745 reviews