REED Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

REED Reviews

Updated 21 February 2019
432 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Set dress code - more freedom would be good - "business" (in 39 reviews)

  • "Some very very poor lower level management, very old fashioned recruitment" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The support and the team working environment is a great plus to working at REED. Additionally, the training and development is a key bonus factor too. I believe the REED culture is what makes the place so fantastic to work in because recruitment can be done anywhere, but the team environment and focus on development make REED stand out.
    The career opportunities and the success stories are a great motivation for someone like me who is excited to get their career started.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons - which sounds fake but it is a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    They need to continue helping and supporting people and encouraging them. As Recruitment can be a hard role so the support makes it a little easier.

    REED Response

    13 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. One of our core values is that 'we work together' and so it's great that this team ethic stands out for you.. Recruitment can be tough and isn't for everyone but REED... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "3000+ member family buisiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great support network throughout management and the greater team, I work with the Software Development team and it's a great environment with a lot of collaboration. There are good opportunities to train and progress, with long term co-members geting paid sebaticals, it feels like a family run business and has a really friendly vibe.

    Cons

    Somethings can be a little slow to change, but there is a lot of respect for people who bring new ideas, and this brings a good mix of stability and innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep emphasising good communication throughout the company and promoting the nurturing the team culture.

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Many of our reviews are left by our recruitment Co-Members and so it's great to have insight from one of our technical Co-Members. Our products and... More

  3. "Good community - Fantastic training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Croydon, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic training opportunities.
    Manager very open and committed to employees.

    Cons

    With emails on your phone work can come home with you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. I will share your feedback internally but would like to highlight that we do not expect Co-Members to respond to work email outside of core office hours.


  4. "Debating if I made the right move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co Member in London, England
    Current Employee - Co Member in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Has a Vision
    Brand campaigning
    Importance to Brand values
    Freedom to think innovatively
    Energetic and enthusiastic workforce
    Good emphasis on fairness and equality

    Cons

    Brand values and culture that is preached not practiced
    Regressive working policies
    Still hanging on to the glory days from .com bubble
    One of the worst office and site facilities I have encountered
    Chairs and furniture are at least from the 90s and never been refurbished. They have stains and can't escape the smell.
    Same policies applied to all groups and departments

    Advice to Management

    Compare your policies with forward thinking employers. Get out there and know about modern working practices.
    In my opinion policies should be designed around type of work, competitiveness to attract talent(not necessarily pay).
    Concept of equality in the form of calling everybody co-members is just a gimmick.


  5. "cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cleaning in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Cleaning in Manchester, England

    I worked at REED part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good commissions good job good bones

    Cons

    no advice no talk no a ides

    Advice to Management

    by management

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review!


  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best people I have ever met work in the business - it is full of the friendliest faces of those who are always willing to help and give you the time of day. Excellent atmosphere, like a second home to me.

    Cons

    Flatter structure with less clear hierarchies means that work can happen in silos and cross-team communications need work

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and it's great to hear that you also have developed a great network of friends at REED. We recognise the importance of clear communications and so this... More


  7. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Raynes Park, England
    Current Employee - Developer in Raynes Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great management and team members, relaxed, however professional environment.

    Cons

    Office floor would benefit from a refurbishment work that's already planned.

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like our Property Team have the refurbishment in hand and so I hope this helps with the office environment.

  8. "Nice, relaxed but professional atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workforce Planning Executive in Northampton, England
    Former Employee - Workforce Planning Executive in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced, days go faster, career progression opportunities

    Cons

    None that I have encountered

    Advice to Management

    None

    REED Response

    11 Feb 2019 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review.


  9. "Not for me thank you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Support and opportunity from above if doing well.

    Cons

    Bonus structure is poor compared to other firms.


  10. "It was good until the end..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recrutiment consultant in London, England
    Former Employee - Recrutiment consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People were decent. Megasite working was fun. There was mostly good culture.

    Cons

    Individual efforts are not seen if you are not making as much money as they want you to. Very stressful environment especially when your branch is not making enough money. Management pick on the weak.

    Advice to Management

    Actually Listen, don't just impose your thoughts and accept that is what's coming out of the mouths of your employees.
    More Business Manager training is needed.