REED Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

REED Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 325 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Dress code could do with being relaxed / removed for non client facing departments(in 51 reviews)

  • "It would be great if there was more option or opportunity for flexible working/ work from home(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "5 star working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruitment Consultant in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Since day one of working at REED I have been blessed with meeting some of the nicest, most caring and supportive people; not only in my direct teams but also in the wider REED community. This includes other offices, training and support teams too! During my time at REED, due to the continued support I have been given, I have achieved 4 promotions along with salaries and bonuses to match. I hope to continue this... success and help my co-members to achieve their best too!

    Show More

    Cons

    some offices need a revamp!

    REED2019-08-28

    REED Response

    September 2, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your lovely review.

  2. "Working @ Reed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Good Commission Structure Good Training Good Promotion Structure Fun Environment Welcome New Ideas Big Family Feel

    Cons

    None that i can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up the good work!

    REED2019-10-08
  3. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Permanents Consultant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for with clear progression and a career development framework. Plus the opportunity to earn a lot of money!

    Cons

    The dress code is very corporate

    Advice to Management

    None

    REED2019-10-03

    REED Response

    October 4, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review.

  4. "Good culture, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - London in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The working culture is really good, everyone works really hard during their working hours (e.g. 9-5) but most people are able to leave at 5pm. For me personally, it's rare that I need to work late and the office is usually quiet by 6pm, there is no evening or weekend work. -The people who work here are friendly and I believe have my best interests at heart, everyone has offered to help and there's no hidden... agendas. Very different from a corporate environment. -A strong senior management team who are visible in the building and happy to talk to anyone.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Moving into this role I did take a salary cut for the role and it's noticeable the salary of staff is significantly less that other companies and some competitors, this could lead to higher staff turnover and high recruitment costs.

    Advice to Management

    -Salary reviews to retain key talent and avoid high turnover and costs of recruiting new employees.

    REED2019-09-27

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review. Our career development frameworks enable our Recruitment Consultants to earn pay increases every 6 months based on their personal performance. As a result, most of our Consultants not only earn well from our uncapped bonus schemes but also enjoy the regular salary reviews.

    Show Less
  5. "Great culture and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive staff, strong purpose-driven company with a conscience, doing the "right" thing. Being a family-owned company means we can take a long term view rather than fixating on quarterly results.

    Cons

    Some disparity in experiences between offices.

    REED2019-09-27

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review.

  6. "Temporary work for Reed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in London, England

    I worked at REED part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reed helped me find a perfectly suitable role for me. Overall it was a great experience

    Cons

    They say they'd be in contact and help getting temp roles but they never reached me again after that.

    REED2019-10-08
  7. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great, clearly outlined development structure. Positive environment Excellent rewards and recognition

    Cons

    Slightly lower salaries than some direct competitors

    REED2019-09-23

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for your positive review.

  8. "High Achievers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The comembers make the company.

    Cons

    Work to be done still on IT systems but it’s underway.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the people and technology.

    REED2019-09-23

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. REED are investing and we have a really exciting pilot underway to introduce new technology for all Co-Members

  9. "Great company, Great Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Having worked for Reed for many years, I feel lucky to be part of a team that offers support and rewards to those who work hard and achieve the best results.

    Cons

    Not really many Cons as such, I just think recruitment for any company doesn't suit all.

    REED2019-09-23

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. I agree that recruitment isn't necessarily a career that suits everyone but successful recruiters do come from a variety of backgrounds.

  10. "Reed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people with a shared sense of direction

    Cons

    Can be long hours at times

    REED2019-10-02

    REED Response

    October 4, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for leaving your review

Found 325 reviews
</>Embed