REED Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

REED Reviews

Updated 9 December 2018
391 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "The Dress code policy is a bit boring" (in 37 reviews)

  • "The senior management didn't seem that interested in developing the team I worked in" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "5/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent training for new starters, clearly defined objectives for career development and a very friendly recruitment business to work for

    Cons

    Wouldn't complain with a better pension

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing, it works!


  2. "Excellent training and leadership, LOVE my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Superb support and continual development with an Academy to regularly attend. Great commission structure so if you put the work in you will be rewarded. My Manager/Area manager are the best, always looking to improve and genuinely care about teams.

    Cons

    Dress code a little dated and would love music in branches. Offer more flexible working for Parents to have work/life balance (maybe work from home 1 day)

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a fab job, I can only speak for the Bristol region which our Regional/Area/Branch Managers are amazing, Maybe use this as example to standardise as not all managers have the same approach which may cause staff to move on, Its so refreshing to have a strong, supportive management team. If I could rate CEO higher I would.

  3. "Fantastically supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time

    Pros

    Believes in staff
    Adaptable
    Market Leader
    Strong Team Work
    Good communication

    Cons

    The speed of delivery internally (which is getting better)

    REED Response

    6 Dec 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. Your comment regarding speed of delivery is interesting and it would be helpful to understand what you mean by this so that we can continue to improve. Please feel... More


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I can't fault the training received at REED: from day one, they will make sure that you are prepared for the task ahead, giving you the best tools to make sure you succeed.
    The new Sales Academy is a great example how training working with already half of the team hitting their first few targets.

    Since I've been at REED I feel like my ideas were listened to, and I've had transparency on what I needed to achieve to progress. The best thing about this company are the people, and that is what makes it so easy to achieve your goals.

    Cons

    Flexible working should be considered - I believe this might be one of the reasons why people chose to work in any given company now.

    Advice to Management

    As mentioned above, flexible working should be introduced to keep staff happy, and allowing better work/life balance. Other than that, keep doing what you're doing!

    REED Response

    6 Dec 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for your great review. It's great that you've benefitted from our training and the 'ReedThink' platform aims to encourage Co-Members to submit ideas which are rewarded if they are adopted... More


  5. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for REED. My colleagues are brilliant and my manager constantly supports me and pushes me to develop myself.

    The rewards offered are great and it's an all-round good company to work for!

    Cons

    The dress code could be updated and maybe a more modern approach to the working environment could be had.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    REED Response

    6 Dec 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review, it's great to hear a lot of positives


  6. "Loving Mondays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic company, due in large part to the amazing people in the office. They really do hire passionate, friendly people and there's never a Monday I've dreaded since starting to work here.

    Cons

    Perhaps the age of the company has meant that some of the systems and ways of doing things could do with a refresh in order to remain agile and competitive in todays markets. Embrace change, avoid the conventional and fail fast!

    Advice to Management

    Allow more freedom and opportunity to put staffs ideas into motion. Continue and increase promotion of more flexible working, particularly with the wave of temp/flex work currently happening, many are looking for companies that will trust and enable them to do their best work on their own terms.

    REED Response

    6 Dec 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review. We're currently recruiting into our Tech teams to ensure that we are supporting the continued drive for improvement and so we're definitely up for positive change... More


  7. "Great Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Training is great and the benefits that come with Reed are brilliant.

    Cons

    The uniform tie could be removed

    Advice to Management

    Maybe look at the way recruitment is changing and adapt

    REED Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback. Please feel free to make any further recommendations through our Co-Member satisfaction survey.

  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time

    Pros

    -Good progression
    -Good professional development
    -Competitive pay

    Cons

    -Not a good work life balance

    REED Response

    6 Dec 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review


  9. "senior Permanents consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time

    Pros

    massive support from all around the business

    Cons

    quite heavy on kpi requirements

    Advice to Management

    less strict dresscode

    REED Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review and I'm pleased you feel supported.


  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Support Administrator in Northampton, England
    Former Employee - Recruitment Support Administrator in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, opportunity for progress

    Cons

    The dress code is too strict

    REED Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review and I'll pass on your comments