REED Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

REED Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Strict dress code only followed in a few offices - inconsistency(in 56 reviews)

  • "It would be great if there was more option or opportunity for flexible working/ work from home(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "5 star working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruitment Consultant in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Since day one of working at REED I have been blessed with meeting some of the nicest, most caring and supportive people; not only in my direct teams but also in the wider REED community. This includes other offices, training and support teams too! During my time at REED, due to the continued support I have been given, I have achieved 4 promotions along with salaries and bonuses to match. I hope to continue this success and help my co-members to achieve their best too!

    Show More

    Cons

    some offices need a revamp!

    REED2019-08-28
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great development plan for new starters, where they place you on an apprenticeship scheme as soon as you start, therefore you qualify in a CERP by the end of 13 months, which all falls inline with your job title.

    Cons

    Not ideal for those who are not reselliant as you need to get to grips with negative feedback from the possible clients, or candidates fulfilling a role elsewhere.

    REED2020-01-27
  3. "Able to work and be free"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You will be able to organise you time as you can decide when to work. Organise your holiday when you want. Some clients required staff for long period,so no differences with permanent job.

    Cons

    Always there is the possibility to be workless that time of the year when is not busy.

    REED2020-01-19
  4. "Senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and progression

    Cons

    None at present, very positive

    REED2020-01-14
  5. "No updates or backups"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Disability Support Worker in Wandsworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at REED part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good options given when looking through locations near by suitable for yourself

    Cons

    Was no longer needed and was left without work all of a sudden with no notice or backup.

    REED2020-01-27
  6. "Excellent team & enjoy coming to work - has also changed my life in a very positive way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Temporaries Consultant in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career progression and great opportunity. Rewards are also great.

    Cons

    Full time 40 Hours - would prefer 35 or 37.5

    Advice to Management

    Our branch here in Plymouth could do with some TLC. Also some further branding i.e signage/Reed Logo sign would be great

    REED2020-01-06
  7. "Great Company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Self Manage Great management and guidance (not just from my own team) High level of resources at your disposal Outstanding apprenticeship programme in place Work hard and get rewarded REED Benefits help with travel and home life (covers dental, opticians)

    Cons

    Base Salary isn't the best Isn't flexible on work from Home unless management

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work but small changes can make a big difference to help employees.

    REED2020-01-06
  8. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Planner in Cambridge, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, nice helpful senior management team

    Cons

    Awful business manager in CB office

    Advice to Management

    Go internal.. too late

    REED2020-01-09
  9. "5 Star working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Raynes Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for REED Accountancy in Raynes Park for 9 months now and since day one I have been blessed with meeting some of the nicest, most caring and supportive people; not only in my direct team but also in the wider REED community. This includes other offices, training and support teams too! I have thoroughly enjoyed my time working at REED and can see myself having a long and prosperous career here.

    Cons

    More work from home opportunities

    REED2019-12-24
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work for

    Cons

    not much wrong here at all

    Advice to Management

    not much wrong here

    REED2019-12-23
Found 364 reviews
</>Embed