REED Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

REED Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 456 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Set dress code - more freedom would be good - "business(in 40 reviews)

  • "Long hours but this is typical of the industry(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "3000+ member family buisiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support network throughout management and the greater team, I work with the Software Development team and it's a great environment with a lot of collaboration. There are good opportunities to train and progress, with long term co-members geting paid sebaticals, it feels like a family run business and has a really friendly vibe.

    Cons

    Somethings can be a little slow to change, but there is a lot of respect for people who bring new ideas, and this brings a good mix of stability and innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep emphasising good communication throughout the company and promoting the nurturing the team culture.

    REED2019-02-05

    REED Response

    February 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Many of our reviews are left by our recruitment Co-Members and so it's great to have insight from one of our technical Co-Members. Our products and technology is critical to our success and so we value your feedback.

  2. "4 weeks into the Role and I would thoroughly recommend Reed !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recrutiment consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Work life balance is great -The training, apprenticeship scheme, and support you get, i have not experienced in any other company -Great benefits -Lovely working environment -Clear progression paths -I've been here 4 weeks so far, and it has been excellent from the moment i went into the application process till now.

    Cons

    I would say not to be put off by the number of stages there are to the application process, each stage happens efficiently and you are given regular updates, advice and feedback, its well worth going through the process!

    REED2019-04-18
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Comprehensive and continuing training, full support from management, very clear and easy carrier progression, fantastic benefits and perks to all employees, awards for reaching even smallest achievements

    Cons

    Believe it or not - no concerns at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going !

    REED2019-04-12

    REED Response

    April 17, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review, I'm delighted that you're enjoying your career at REED and have been able to highlight a number of rewards you receive.

  4. "OK overall - pros and cons, depends what you’re looking for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    it is a nice company with a strong brand and presence and the people are generally nice and the company offers some good benefits

    Cons

    management style somewhat old fashioned. work life balance isn’t the best. lots of travel involved for consultant and not a great mileage compensation for the amount of travel done. quite a bit of office politics going on as well.

    Advice to Management

    more flexibility with hours and better mileage compensation

    REED2019-04-17
  5. "Finance Assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very friendly, very helpful,

    Cons

    i don find any cons in them

    REED2019-04-02

    REED Response

    April 9, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review

  6. "In my opinion..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    REED is of course a huge company, so naturally everyone who leaves a review on here, will have had very different experiences. For me some of the Pros have been: - Good progression - Good work/life balance - Okay salary and bonus - Great colleagues

    Cons

    In my experience: - Managers not always listening and taking too long with making decisions. - Outdated policies - particularly with the dress code / homeworking and flexible working - IT systems in need of an update - Terrible benefits - Don't be fooled. Everything on offer is statutory (REED discount club aside). REED is a huge company and clearly makes a lot of money. REED really need to start investing in their staff...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the little guys and invest in your current staff more. A company is only as good as the people working in it

    REED2019-04-16
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Sales Consultant in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lovely company to work for, full support on training. Robyn is a great trainer!!

    Cons

    None at all :)

    REED2019-04-01

    REED Response

    April 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review and training endorsement.

  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Career opportunities

    Cons

    Poor pension, dress code is old fashioned

    REED2019-04-12

    REED Response

    April 17, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review, I will share your feedback internally.

  9. "Reed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at REED part-time

      Pros

      Good coverage and knowledgeable staff

      Cons

      None of a practical nature

      REED2019-04-02

      REED Response

      April 9, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

      Thanks for your positive review

    • "Recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at REED full-time

        Pros

        Solid training for anyone new into the recruitment industry. Obvious progression routes.

        Cons

        Behind the times with IT and sourcing resources.

        REED2019-04-02

        REED Response

        April 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

        Thanks for your review. Our IT team are currently rolling out updated products which we hope will improve these resources.

      Found 456 reviews