RSA Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RSA Group Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 428 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
RSA Group CEO Stephen Hester
Stephen Hester
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall good company to work for, good work life balance(in 40 reviews)

  • "Opportunities to develop, great teams and people, good holidays and benefits, flexible working(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Decision making is not efficient and can make company feel undynamic at times(in 13 reviews)

  • "Senior management sometimes impose things without thinking it through fully, but , certainly of late, they accept when a mistake has been made(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive work environment, good individuals at all levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Horsham, England

    I worked at RSA Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and supportive working environment within the program

    Cons

    The only con was the strategic decision not to follow through with delivering the piece of work the program was tasked to deliver

    RSA Group2019-07-17
  2. "Not horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people with a relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many unmotivated dinosaurs in management waiting out for their pensions or redundancy packages, afraid to do anything bold or different.

    Advice to Management

    Challenge middle management to do more. Encourage lifers in management to move on.

    RSA Group2019-08-21
  3. "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Management in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible and decent opportunities.

    Cons

    Struggle to move around internally and pick up new skills

    Advice to Management

    None.

    RSA Group2019-08-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office, some good people, nice canteen

    Cons

    Bad team leaders, no ownership, they don't appreciate nor care for employers

    Advice to Management

    Need to hire better team Leaders.

    RSA Group2019-08-09
  5. "Flexible & supportive organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RSA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've spent almost 12 years at RSA and I've always felt valued, supported and able to progress professionally. It's a great place to work.

    Cons

    No downside. I'm very positive about my experience at RSA and I understand why changes are made, which is usually the biggest complaint by employees. We cannot stand still.. we wouldn't survive.

    RSA Group2019-07-16
  6. "positive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 

    I worked at RSA Group full-time

    Pros

    Frendly culture. Supportive colleagues. working collaboratively across departments

    Cons

    at the time decision making and change could take more time than desired

    RSA Group2019-07-24
  7. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriter 

    I worked at RSA Group full-time

    Pros

    You can move easily internally

    Cons

    Salaries can be quite stagnant

    RSA Group2019-07-08
  8. "Good but challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great work and colleagues

    Cons

    A little chaotic with too much outsourcing

    Advice to Management

    Have confidence in your staff

    RSA Group2019-07-21
  9. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Halifax, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Take really good care of staff

    Cons

    If you don't like insurance, it can get boring REAL quick.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    RSA Group2019-06-04
  10. "Good place for career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSA Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Striving to change, creating many opportunities

    Cons

    Slow decision making, over bureaucratic at times Tends to partially adopt new practices (agile) for PR rather than real benefit

    RSA Group2019-06-04
Found 428 reviews