RW Lynch Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RW Lynch Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
RW Lynch CEO Brian Lynch (no image)
Brian Lynch
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Challenging Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Support was great from the Sales Manager.

    Cons

    Was cold calling to attorneys. It was difficult to get to speak with them.

    Advice to Management

    Advertising to bring the attorneys to you.

    RW Lynch2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch

    Pros

    Good hours and you can make mine, in theory.

    Cons

    They steal from employees’ 401(k) accounts, bounce paychecks and send harassing emails to past employees. Total crooks.

    Advice to Management

    Pay back money you stole.

    RW Lynch2019-11-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Trust The Positive Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. These guys have to go.

    Cons

    They rip off their employees. Do not work for these people. Dated business model. I don't even know how they are operating. DON'T BELIEVE THE FAKE REVIEWS.

    Advice to Management

    Stop. Just stop.

    RW Lynch2019-11-07
  4. "Toxic and Bounces Checks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good connections with other former employees and common nightmare stories to share about working here.

    Cons

    Everything. Toxic environment. Ignorance of modern business practices. Old fashioned. Constantly popping Tumms to deal with the stress. Working for a privileged and tone-deaf CEO that looks out the window and talks about the company taking off like a rocket ship someday, but is not managing the company in a way to make that possible. Listening to a CEO bad mouth his employees, even the best sales team. Working for a... CEO that goes on a long vacation while everyone’s checks bounce. Finding out the hard way that there are a bunch of 5-star reviews that don’t seem true, at all, simply posted by to combat the swarm of legit negative reviews. Wondering if the company is going to get sued so badly by hundreds of attorneys that you also wonder if you’ll come to the office the next day and find the doors chained shut and you’ll have to find another job, and battle the company on unresolved bounced checks. There is a Bennett blog on the web somewhere that covers the negatives in more detail. So much anxiety experienced by actually working here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Probably just shut the business down. You disrespect your employees and beyond so much it’s disgusting, and it seems you can’t manage any part of the business well. Stop burning bridges and negatively impacting people’s’ lives just to make a buck. Stop propping up a CEO that acts in such a toxic manner. Don’t be a bunch of sell outs for a company that you KNOW doesn’t have the employees best interests in mind - that... is pathetic.

    Show More
    RW Lynch2019-11-05
  5. "Industry leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed selling this service to law firms. Leader in the space. Great hours and comp plan.

    Cons

    Not sure they seem to always improve on feedback

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the vision! Great product development. Keep building on the technology.

    RW Lynch2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Making Money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There have been so many chances for me to make money above just the salary and sales commissions. I've hit my monthly bonus goal and am on track to make 6-figures this year. There is uncapped commissions and bonuses. The team I work with have been great helping me to get up to speed during the training process.

    Cons

    If you're not used to making calls all day, this can be a grind. just be prepared to put in the work to make the money

    Advice to Management

    keep the bonuses coming, it really makes my month to get a the big checks!

    RW Lynch2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is ample opportunity to make good money if you are dedicated to the job and put in the effort. On top of an excellent and uncapped commission structure, there is a monthly bonus, plus surprise bonuses throughout each week and month. The environment and the people that I work with are awesome and always make it a fun day. It's a small team and everyone is there to help with whatever you need.

    Cons

    This a job comprised of a lot of cold calling. If that's not your thing, then this isn't for you.

    RW Lynch2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    ""Great place to work!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, amazing culture, great earning potential with an exciting vision for the future!

    Cons

    I wouldn't exactly call this a con, however, your success is measured by your desire and drive to work hard and be successful!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work driving the company forward with your exciting and creative vision for the future!

    RW Lynch2019-07-22
  9. "Still in Business?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location as it has a nice office.

    Cons

    The base salary is not good so you need to be able to make your money cold calling to attorneys with a product that does not have value.

    RW Lynch2019-07-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Established but feels like a startup growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hitting a new phase of the business and glad to be part of this great team taking off into the next level! Unlimited earnings potential! You just need drive..

    Cons

    It's a grind if you make it a grind. Have fun and handle your business!

    RW Lynch2019-06-10
Found 57 reviews