RWE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RWE Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
RWE Vorsitzender Rolf Martin Schmitz (no image)
Rolf Martin Schmitz
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Gutes Gehalt , gute Kollegen , Traditions Unternehmen(in 7 reviews)

  • "Gehalt, Arbeitszeiten, Kollegium, Work-Life-Balance, Standort(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Power station operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Shift Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary and benefits

    Cons

    U.K. generation business is shrinking opportunities for progression not as good as they were

    Advice to Management

    U.K. generation is shrinking currently

    RWE2019-08-27
  2. "Good company to work for - would recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England

    I worked at RWE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity for professional development.

    Cons

    Does require lots of travel.

    RWE2019-11-18
  3. "Used to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instrumentation and Controls Craftrsperson in Aberthaw, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and good pay

    Cons

    Awful place to work dirty dangerous and clueless management 'too many chiefs'

    Advice to Management

    invest in your work force and have confidence in the skill set of the staff cut back on the number of middle managers

    RWE2019-11-28
  4. "Excellent IT section"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RWE full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training lovely environment good bonus scheme

    Cons

    No progression for brown people

    RWE2019-09-08
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work the placxe and great top

    Cons

    peacefull atmosphere and grat tplashf to work

    Advice to Management

    keep the it up

    RWE2019-10-02
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Location management packages team company vision

    Cons

    Dead mans shoes syndrome exists

    Advice to Management

    Reward those that deliver maximum value

    RWE2019-07-17
  7. "Good place to work - limited progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good management and [depending on your role and manager] they were able to accommodate a healthy work-life home balance. When I worked there, the salary was on par with others companies in the same sector.

    Cons

    Specifically for IT/IS in Supply & Trading: Unless you are based in Swindon or Essen - career progress is very limited.

    RWE2019-06-10
  8. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer 

    I have been working at RWE full-time

    Pros

    good pay for the job

    Cons

    swindon is not the best

    RWE2019-05-31
  9. "Industrial Placement Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RWE full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to a wide range of people and sites if you're pro-active.

    Cons

    Somewhat unstructured and experiences will vary widely depending on the group you are placed in.

    RWE2018-09-17
  10. "RWE experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RWE full-time

    Pros

    A company that encourages individuals to take a hold of their own career growth

    Cons

    Some staff may feel there are fewer conventional development opportunities for personal growth

    Advice to Management

    More pro activity promoting the RWE business and its caring culture for its employees, agile working and flexibility

    RWE2018-07-14
Found 79 reviews
</>Embed