RWE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RWE Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Rolf Martin Schmitz
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sehr starre Strukturen; viele Versnobten; Klima etwas frostig; total wenig Geld(in 3 reviews)

  • "noch sehr hierarchisch und langsame Entscheidungswege(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Graduate Engineer 

      I have been working at RWE full-time

      Pros

      good pay for the job

      Cons

      swindon is not the best

      RWE2019-05-31
    • "Good place to work - limited progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RWE full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good management and [depending on your role and manager] they were able to accommodate a healthy work-life home balance. When I worked there, the salary was on par with others companies in the same sector.

      Cons

      Specifically for IT/IS in Supply & Trading: Unless you are based in Swindon or Essen - career progress is very limited.

      RWE2019-06-10
    • "Industrial Placement Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at RWE full-time

        Pros

        Exposure to a wide range of people and sites if you're pro-active.

        Cons

        Somewhat unstructured and experiences will vary widely depending on the group you are placed in.

        RWE2018-09-17
      • "RWE experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at RWE full-time

        Pros

        A company that encourages individuals to take a hold of their own career growth

        Cons

        Some staff may feel there are fewer conventional development opportunities for personal growth

        Advice to Management

        More pro activity promoting the RWE business and its caring culture for its employees, agile working and flexibility

        RWE2018-07-14
      • "Great all round"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at RWE full-time

        Pros

        Great all round company with good people and focused management. Competitive rewards.

        Cons

        High workload as we have gone through several years of restructuring.

        Advice to Management

        Stick to the vision until we get there.

        RWE2018-02-26
      • "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at RWE

        Pros

        Very good company to work for

        Cons

        Not the best location for London based people

        Advice to Management

        listen to employees more

        RWE2017-10-02
      • "Account"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at RWE

          Pros

          Great company to work for

          Cons

          Cannot think of any at the moment

          RWE2017-06-11
        • "Developer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at RWE

            Pros

            Relaxed, flexible and opportunities to work in different technologies

            Cons

            none to say or complain except more roles are now in the head quarters in germany

            RWE2017-04-04
          • "Comprehensive benefits"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swindon, Gloucestershire, South West England, England
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at RWE full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Comprehensive benefits scheme as you would expect from a large corporate. Good offices and working environment. Career advancement opportunities.

            Cons

            Perpetual reorganisations very destabilising to morale. Slow and ponderous corporate parent, imagines that firm is nimble whilst it is crushingly slow.

            Advice to Management

            Keep struggling on. Try and find a coherent strategy. Try to be more empathetic with the delivery of information to staff.

            RWE2017-02-20
          • "Structurer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Structurer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at RWE full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Good environment, good place to learn. One can learn about the entire European energy complex well from a market leader. Was a good learning experience for me.

            Cons

            pay is less and Swindon is not the most desirable place. The office location is not the best! But the people are nice which makes up for it!

            Advice to Management

            Management has always been very supportive of career growth. They are very hands on. But the recent energy crisis has really tested them and they have done very well.

            RWE2016-08-12
          Found 69 reviews