RWE Supply & Trading Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RWE Supply & Trading Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
RWE Supply & Trading CEO Stefan Judisch (no image)
Stefan Judisch
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "RWE Supply & Trading UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Energy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE Supply & Trading

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good access to senior management. Company work hard to make sure you feel valued.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy sometimes holds up progress on setting up new business streams. Occasionally difficult to communicate between different teams in different locations

    Advice to Management

    Maintain efforts to keep staff well informed on management decisions providing updates on long term plans and strategy. Overall the levels of communication are good

    RWE Supply & Trading2017-04-03
  2. "RWE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RWE Supply & Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The possible Benefits Development in some teams Opportunity throughout the company People, friendships that can be formed Location close to Cotswold

    Cons

    Hours often longer than contracted Gender pay gap 40% in the transparency report Diversity

    RWE Supply & Trading2018-11-01
  3. "Working for RWE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE Supply & Trading full-time

    Pros

    Good pension scheme. Free on-site gym. Free on-site parking. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Workload is not *always* balanced. Sometimes too little, sometimes too much.

    RWE Supply & Trading2018-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RWE Supply & Trading full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits Smart people to work with Good work life balance Values opinion Good access to senior management

    Cons

    Limited career progression due to flat hierarchy

    RWE Supply & Trading2018-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "UK often treated as the poorer cousin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RWE Supply & Trading full-time

    Pros

    Good location, salary and perks, etc

    Cons

    Atmosphere - UK employees consistently secondary to German staff

    RWE Supply & Trading2017-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bullying culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RWE Supply & Trading full-time

    Pros

    The offices are quite nice

    Cons

    Management needs to work with people.

    RWE Supply & Trading2017-10-13
  7. "General Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWE Supply & Trading full-time

    Pros

    Professional and highly competent staff

    Cons

    Very limited career progression indeed

    Advice to Management

    Cascade company strategy

    RWE Supply & Trading2017-09-18
  8. "Business change role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RWE Supply & Trading

    Pros

    Lots of skilled people across all aspects of the business

    Cons

    Job duplication within the cross location teams that should have been avoided

    Advice to Management

    Determine which location is responsible for completing tasks/projects & ensure this is shared with all teams

    RWE Supply & Trading2017-01-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work here. Sinking ship with terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RWE Supply & Trading

    Pros

    I can't think of a single positive of working at Rwe except the day I left

    Cons

    Poor management, low morale, no work ethic, run by politicians and bureaucrats

    Advice to Management

    Change everything

    RWE Supply & Trading2016-08-22
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RWE Supply & Trading full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, streamlined business, generous bonus structure, fun employees

    Cons

    Flat structure, limited progression

    Advice to Management

    Continue to notice and reward good work

    RWE Supply & Trading2016-04-08
Found 50 reviews