Rackspace Technology Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 of over 2,500 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Rackspace Technology CEO Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
518 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Culture from the Rackers(in 149 reviews)

  • "Great culture and Rackers to work with(in 144 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's why all the rackers leave and go there(in 129 reviews)

  • "Middle management is afraid of senior leadership because of the high risk of being fired(in 74 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 31, 2019 - Sales Operations in Hayes, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and environment, amazing ethnic diversity

      Cons

      Promotions and pay rises were extremely slow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits, little progression

      Mar 10, 2020 - Marketing Specialist in Hayes, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, great culture & people

      Cons

      little room for progression, management doesn't place much value on marketing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      401

      160 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoy what I do and the people I do it with

      Jan 30, 2020 - Cloud Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, clear career path progression, goals and objectives clearly well defined.

      Cons

      Company culture is changing slightly and losing the love I once had at the beginning. Management is going through a major change right now and feels most of the benefits are going.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Oct 21, 2019 - Technical Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great people and a fanatical interest in their customers

      Cons

      Can't really think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rackspace Technology Response

      Racker Experience Program Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear your positive comments and excitement about Rackspace!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Needs to get up to speed

      Sep 11, 2019 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and amazing benefits

      Cons

      Behind the times in moving from Managed services to cloud and now hugely under pressure

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 4, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture easy going but work hard play hard

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about rackspace

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ignore the bitter failed salespersons reviews!!!!

      Oct 24, 2018 - Business Development in Hayes, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed attitude to everything. No cut throat sales environment where you’re out in 3 months. People can underperform for a year here and are helped and encouraged. Great culture Opportunity to make life changing money with 70%+ of sales guys hitting target every month Huge product portfolio to sell The negative reviews you see on here are from lazy, useless sales people, that shouldn’t be in sales. Honestly, the amount of awful entitled fools I’ve seen be employed in the last 2 years, then moan and leave when opportunity doesn’t land straight in their lap, is unbelievable! If you are smart and work hard you’ll make silly money here. There’s a real shortage of good sales people at the moment, we should know. Half of the idiots have come through Rackspace. The same people who hop jobs every 12 months....

      Cons

      Some may say office location not being in London. But not an issue personally.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rackspace Technology Response

      Global Talent Brand Manager

      Hi Racker - we are happy that you have had a challenging, yet rewarding experience within sales. While we appreciate your intent with this review, we treat all feedback given on Glassdoor with equal respect as well as the Rackers who go on to their next career journey. Please continue to help us build out your team by engaging in our referral program. Thanks!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place and great people

      Sep 5, 2018 - Senior Facilities Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dedicated leadership, great culture, fantastic offices, sense of shared goals

      Cons

      None so far its a great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rackspace Technology Response

      Employee Experience Analyst

      Thank you for your feedback, Racker!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      BDC

      May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relevant offerings and great culture

      Cons

      Processes and tools are cumbersome at times

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Rackspace Technology Response

      Global Talent Brand Manager

      Thank you for your positive thoughts. As Rackspace continues to evolve we promote re-thinking how we do things as a company, and how we ensure that every aspect of our organization is set up for success. We encourage you to share more ideas with us in the Rackspace culture survey.

    11. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Service Delivery Manager

      Mar 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and working environment Direction of business changes regularly without adequate planning or follow through

      Cons

      Poor systems and conflicting teams internally

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rackspace Technology Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rackspace Technology? Share Your Experiences

    or