Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Proud to Represent A Great American Classic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our GM “gets it”! She walks the walk and talks the talk!! She has our store in tip top shape which allows me to do my job efficiently and effectively!

    Cons

    I am now poor! I love it all and own most of it.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to see what works, look into our store. We have a good thing going and I can hardly wait to see what the future holds.

    Ralph Lauren2019-03-20

    Ralph Lauren Response

    March 21, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    You are the epitome of exemplifying the Ralph Lauren Way, and it sounds like your GM is as well! Thank you so much for your support of the brand, and we are just as excited to see what the future has in store for us. We appreciate your review!

  2. "The colur coordination and lifestyle representation was spot on. The store has theater and ambience a class abobe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    Store size and layout on point

    Cons

    Too far away from centre

    Advice to Management

    Need a vibrant store welcomer person

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-24

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 27, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate your suggestion for a front-of-store “welcomer”!

  3. "Good gap year job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bicester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, good discount

    Cons

    Rude customers, inconsistent hours

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 18, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being a part of our team, we appreciate you!

  4. "Very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pension benefits, a lot of budget for work travel

    Cons

    The Culture, the flexibility on working hours, management

    Ralph Lauren2019-10-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 18, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. Please take advantage of our yearly employee survey to express your true thoughts anonymously to help us improve this Company!

  5. "Overall a good sales job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only worked 14 hours a week but the hours were still scheduled well around my availability. Management were really friendly and approachable. The general manager of the store was easy to talk to. Before I worked at Topshop and the management team there was full of stuck up and rude people. Paid more than any other retail jobs I’m aware of too.

    Cons

    Co workers sometimes had issues with eachother, some people felt as if they were given tasks others never had to do.

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-29

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate you choosing Ralph Lauren to supplement your busy life as a student!

  6. "GOOD EMPLOYEE BENEFITS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefit is good with summer friday policy

    Cons

    the company is still seeking for change so it is quite unstable

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-30

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of your time at Ralph Lauren!

  7. "Senior Buying Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Buying Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Brand, Culture, Product,

    Cons

    Long hours, Travel, slow progression vis a vis promotion

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-09

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 13, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Ralph Lauren, we appreciate you taking the time to do so! And thank you for all your years with our Company.

  8. "Nice environment, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Runner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    variety of skills gained; various job options

    Cons

    chaotic workplace; management at times careless; not great pay for work done

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-23
  9. "short time employment was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Portsmouth, South East England, England

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers were nice enough and gave enough time for you to understand your job

    Cons

    coworkers were lazy and on their phones a lot. Felt like I was doing most of the work

    Ralph Lauren2019-08-08
  10. "Perfect for first job, but no more than that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate in Bicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -30% staff discount through the whole year -50% discount voucher every 4 months

    Cons

    - big company with a very small chance to progress - salary doesn't match the expectations - salary too small comparing to all the other brands in the area - management team are too focused on how much profit the store is having than how productive and good is the staff - rude management

    Ralph Lauren2019-08-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    August 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Ralph Lauren. We will bring your feedback to the appropriate teams, and in the meantime we encourage you to reach out to our People & Development or Global People Practices team for support.

Found 1979 reviews