Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ralph Lauren Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1896 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
208 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great brand & Positive direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great brand with a really positive business direction. Encouraging changes being made in the business to engage with employees, bring new ideas and ways of working in and to grow within International & European markets.

    Cons

    Being a legacy business with 50 years of history, means that some areas can be dated in ways of working and internal process. Really positive steps are being taken to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with delegating responsibility more. We're in the early stages of this change and it's important that we continue to drive these great improvements.

    Ralph Lauren2018-07-05

    Ralph Lauren Response

    July 6, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback and for calling out the positive changes we are making to ensure we are at the top of our game! We appreciate your support of Ralph Lauren.

  2. "Good wooking environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Audit Associate in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and nice holidays.

    Cons

    So far I do not see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for work life balance.

    Ralph Lauren2019-01-31

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 1, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren, we're so happy you enjoy it!

  3. "not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate discount and family and friends events

    Cons

    Terrible management, terrible treatment of employees

    Advice to Management

    please treat employees like humans, not like servants

    Ralph Lauren2019-05-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Great uniform allowance, high standards.

    Cons

    Limited access from management involvement.

    Advice to Management

    Visit more.

    Ralph Lauren2019-04-30

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Management would love more site visits! It's great to be able to see how different offices operate and get some face time with different global employees. We appreciate your feedback for Ralph Lauren!

  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bicester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - Improved their salary and benefits recently, offering 5, 10 or 15% depending on targets reached per month. - Managers are generally relaxed and friendly - Lots of people working so lots of support I'd say it's best for a first job to get experience before moving on.

    Cons

    - Whereas salary has improved in recent years, it's still difficult to survive on it. - When there's a visit from higher management, almost every month, managers get stressed and it trickles down. - Working hours can take its toll for full-timers.

    Ralph Lauren2019-04-29

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your thoughts, Ralph Lauren is certainly a great place to start your career. We appreciate your feedback!

  6. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff discount Good office location A lot of holidays

    Cons

    Long hours+Calls and work on weekends Unclear expectations Unclear guidlains Feedback is given based on personal preferences

    Advice to Management

    I left my long term secure job to work here Big mistake I was expected to work well past my contracted 40 hours and take calls and solve problems on weekends and my days off, which is close to impossible if you have a small child! Please take into consideration, that people have other commitments Also please be specific with your standards and requirements. Please also tell people at the interview stage that...

    Show More
    Ralph Lauren2019-04-26

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 3, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback for Ralph Lauren, we will be sharing your thoughts with the appropriate teams.

  7. "Top notch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Visual Merchandising in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Room for growth, personal freedom, a class act in terms of the mix of business and art.

    Cons

    There are more than a few people in this organisation that are drama prone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the "salt of the earth" and lose the "posers". Balance the workload, rather than overloading our proven staff.

    Ralph Lauren2019-04-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 10, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your poetic observation: "a class act in terms of the mix of business and art." What a wonderful way to describe this Company.

  8. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow and develope

    Cons

    Not much travel and a lot of admin

    Ralph Lauren2019-03-29

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for pointing out our growth opportunities! We believe in growing our employees from within and giving them the resources to take their careers in the direction they'd like. We appreciate your review!

  9. "Best job yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    For a part time Christmas job this was perfect for me as a student 50% off full retail price and 40% off sales Very nice team not competitive like most retail environments

    Cons

    You have to return the uniform

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-24

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 28, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being an ambassador of our brand, we appreciate your support!

  10. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gretna, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount and friendly staff and nice place to work

    Cons

    Lack of personal development and progression

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-19

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

Found 1896 reviews