Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ralph Lauren Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1850 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
187 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great brand & Positive direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great brand with a really positive business direction. Encouraging changes being made in the business to engage with employees, bring new ideas and ways of working in and to grow within International & European markets.

    Cons

    Being a legacy business with 50 years of history, means that some areas can be dated in ways of working and internal process. Really positive steps are being taken to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with delegating responsibility more. We're in the early stages of this change and it's important that we continue to drive these great improvements.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    July 6, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback and for calling out the positive changes we are making to ensure we are at the top of our game! We appreciate your support of Ralph Lauren.

  2. "Good wooking environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Audit Associate in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and nice holidays.

    Cons

    So far I do not see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for work life balance.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 1, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren, we're so happy you enjoy it!

  3. "Best job yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    For a part time Christmas job this was perfect for me as a student 50% off full retail price and 40% off sales Very nice team not competitive like most retail environments

    Cons

    You have to return the uniform

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 28, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being an ambassador of our brand, we appreciate your support!

  4. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gretna, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount and friendly staff and nice place to work

    Cons

    Lack of personal development and progression

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Shops . excellent product

    Cons

    Takes awhile to be noticed and taken seriously

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren, we appreciate it!

  6. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

      Pros

      High end shop Great stuff discounts

      Cons

      Disorganized managers Too many managers in one place

      Ralph Lauren Response

      February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts on Ralph Lauren. We will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

    • "Outlet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time

      Pros

      Customer Brand Loyalty and the people at the lower levels

      Cons

      Work life balance and location

      Advice to Management

      .

      Ralph Lauren Response

      February 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for ensuring our loyal consumers are happy, we appreciate your dedication to the brand!

    • "Awful company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Staff discount early access to sale

      Cons

      Felt like working in a Chinese sweat shop, incompetent people at the head office and staff in store. Disclosing people personal information to the wrong people.

      Advice to Management

      Manage your people well

      Ralph Lauren Response

      February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    • "good place to work for anyone who wasnts to develop thair skills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chester, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ralph Lauren for more than a year

      Pros

      Good development of staff and manegment

      Cons

      too many young staff (under 18 s)

      Ralph Lauren Response

      December 14, 2018Employer Brand Manager

      The development of our people is highly valued at Ralph Lauren, we appreciate your review!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Concerns over Conflict Resolution and potential abuse of power"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stockroom Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      • Goal driven with consistency to reach targets • Hard working environment • Consistent working days and hours

      Cons

      • Employee favouritism • Unnecessary disciplinary actions

      Advice to Management

      This is the advice section, I know but I'll also be using it to explain my dilemma. It was a very busy working day and we had a big target to reach. I was working as fast as I could from one hour to the next in a standard 9 hour shift and near to the end of my shift while taking more stock to the shop floor I ended up chatting to one of my colleagues for literally, not figuratively, literally 30 seconds. One of...

      Show More

      Ralph Lauren Response

      November 19, 2018Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for leaving a review for Ralph Lauren. We strive to create an environment of respect for all employees and will be notifying the appropriate teams of your feedback.

    Found 1850 reviews