Randstad Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad Manager Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Michael Smith
Michael Smith
1 Rating
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career progression New Managing Director for Randstad UK has a clear focus and strong ideas

    Cons

    Company communication to employees could improve

    Randstad2020-02-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company crap so called manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay , normal working hours

    Cons

    incompetence manager only intrested in her-self . Communication terrible .

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-02-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Decent start into recruitment industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for the significant brand. People. No sales (in-house division) Independence in day to day activities. Variety of accounts to look after for the more ambitious individuals.

    Cons

    Low pay and inconsistent salary levels within the same function. Poor retention internally and expectation from longer serving employees to baby sit new staff with management being rarely involved. Limited opportunities to progress.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-03-20
  4. "Amazing Company, with a fabulous development programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing development programme for all levels Strong On boarding Promote from within Benefits Package Great Ethos and Core Values Great Offices and Culture

    Cons

    Some offices have a relaxed dress code when others are still business wear, this is being picky as I can't think of any cons!

    Randstad2018-04-11

    Randstad Response

    April 20, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for the review, and glad to hear you've had such a positive start to your career with us!

    Continue reading
  5. "Outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Colwyn Bay, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team work, benefits, management, ethics, challenging role, rewarding

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here!

    Randstad2018-01-24
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Adult culture; supportive Senior Management; great client base; market leading commission structure; flexibility for those who require it

    Cons

    Front office systems could be better

    Randstad2018-01-24

    Randstad Response

    February 17, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for the review, and great to hear you are experiencing such a positive environment! We’re currently working on a project to upgrade our front office system so this is on our roadmap for the future...

    Continue reading
  7. "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close knit family feel Great training Result orientated Well paid Fun and competitive working environment Very good name within the construction market

    Cons

    Long hours (this is to be expected in a recruitment role)

    Randstad2017-11-13
  8. "Not just a job but a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started with Randstad in 2013 and have never looked back since. Having been new to recruitment I guess I heard all the clichés out there and how it is full of 'sharks' and 'people who only care about money and not their clients and candidates’. I can honestly say I am glad I didn't listen or take heed. Randstad are a unique employer within the recruitment industry because not only do they support you every step of the way, their training is exceptional and market leading. For me, to work within in a company where I can be me, have my ideas listened to and implemented and respected, in my eyes is a great place to work .

    Cons

    I do not and have not had any downsides.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2017-06-08

    Randstad Response

    June 9, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for your review, and it's great to hear your feedback! #wearerandstad

    Continue reading
  9. "Big company with a close knit family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad

    Pros

    International organisation so lots of scope to develop your career internationally if you wish Feeling of being valued for the work you do Randstad are interested in you as an individual and your progression within the company Relevant CPD training offered

    Cons

    Found it difficult to think of anything

    Randstad2017-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Corporate backing, strong international presence. Solid HR and support, top class L&D. Clear reporting lines.

    Cons

    I can think of none and have experienced none.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2017-03-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 156 reviews