Randstad Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Recruiter

Randstad Recruiter Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Michael Smith
Michael Smith
4 Ratings
  1. "Really good move to Randstad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultannt in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and support, good leadership from above with clear expectations, know the company's ethos and how the company is looking to move forward. Been here nearly a year and I am much happier than at the previous company. Great support and benefits and a great fun bunch to work with. I see myself being here for quite sometime.

    Cons

    Can't think if any just now

    Randstad2020-02-07
  2. "Good company - fair salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great share scheme - competitive salary - nice working enviroment

    Cons

    over worked - expected to stay later/ out of hours a lot of the time.

    Randstad2020-02-19
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good progression opportunities and really great training provided with the L&D team. Opportunity to work in different offices as is a global company

    Cons

    Not much flexibility/ working from home opportunities

    Randstad2020-02-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Please get me out of here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support structure Good restaurant on site nice office block good communication system Good to be with i.t. and HR in the same building

    Cons

    Poor middle management who are one shop ponies A serious lack of leadership An ever changing commission structure Micro managed my a manager who has no idea of how to manage a team

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-01-10
  5. "NOT ENOUGH REWARD FOR THE WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Maidstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team Great Training

    Cons

    Hours are ridiculous if you want to do well A lot of pressure LOTS OF TARGETS

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-11-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Beware - Not as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training programme and great place to spend the first 1-2 years of your recruitment career.

    Cons

    Salaries are well below industry average. Commission schemes are also well below industry average. No consideration for work - life balance Everything is not as it seems when you are sold the dream. Be very very careful

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-07-10

    Randstad Response

    August 6, 2019HR Director

    Thanks for the review, and sorry to hear that you felt some areas weren’t as good as you thought they should be - our salaries and commission are regularly benchmarked to the industry and they are not well below the average. We also have a best in class engagement survey which allows anonymous comments to be made which is monitored by HR and Senior Management. Our engagement scores are higher than the industry average which we constantly strive to improve. I’d welcome some more specific feedback though so please contact me directly if you’d like to share more details...

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "RANDSTAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for strong market

    Cons

    Management lack direction and middle management level

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-05-10
  8. "Randstad Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training from the start Great Team culture Always felt supported when needed Learnt more than I could imagine Perfect for first recruitment role

    Cons

    Hard work (not necessarily a bad thing) Takes a while to get good (May not be the same for everyone)

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Shocking organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I genuinely can't think of any

    Cons

    Awful management Lack of organisation Low pay

    Randstad2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad for less than a year

    Pros

    My role here at Randstad has been a very different one compared to where I used to work, its a very friendly environment, I feel they really invest in you as a person and part of the team and the induction training and further ongoing training given is the best you can get. The team I work on have no ego's which I love and it works so well, everyone is helpful and you have other departments who are there to support you. Its a great place to work and have been so accommodating for a working mum, I wouldn't want to work anywhere else. I am looking forward to completing my recruitment qualification which Randstad have funded and I think is fundamental for our role.

    Cons

    I cant think of a bad thing to say.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-11-05
Found 161 reviews